We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Comfortable and a Polite Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Edgewood
Certificate of Excellence
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
515 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Clean, Comfortable and a Polite Staff”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This was just a one night stay, but the checkin process went great. We were greeted both politely and professionally. The room was appointed well. Clean, current and no oversights. No slamming doors or hall noise during our stay. Breakfast was the traditional morning fare, nothing extraordinary. It was busy the particular morning we were there and the staff was having a difficule time keeping up with the food demand. Close to the things you may need during travel - restaurants and shopping. Overall a great experience.

Room Tip: I always ask for rooms on the highest possible floor and away from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bbbob84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen K, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear bbbob84,

Thank you so much for the wonderful compliments and 5 star rating of the newer Hampton Inn & Suites - Edgewood/Aberdeen-South! We appreciate you taking the time to share your views which not only helps our hotel team but is invaluable to those folks looking to TripAdvisor for guidance on lodging options in the Bel Air/Edgewood/Aberdeen areas of Maryland. They will
be most appreciative of your description of how close the hotel is to restaurants and shopping.

You noticed and commented on what most of our guests have found - a beautiful new hotel with upgraded touches throughout. The guest rooms are modern, spacious and amazingly clean. The hotel is contemporary in design with just the right amount of warmth to welcome you home.
Did you have the opportunity to use our indoor pool or fitness room during your short stay with us? How about the complimentary high speed internet access?

We look forward to having stay with us again and until then, safe travels always.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    427
    109
    25
    16
    3
See reviews for
229
112
27
161
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

The front-desk staff could have at least appeared friendly...maybe with a little smile, but other than that, my room was nice; the breakfast was good; clean room and hotel; and the price was good. I plan to stay there again. the hotel is located just about 6 minutes from a lot of other shopping places to shop and dine.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mjbartwork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen K, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear mjbartwork,

Thank you for your candid feedback of your recent stay at the newer Hampton Inn & Suites - Edgewood/Aberdeen-South. Your review will serve those looking on TripAdvisor for lodging options in the Bel Air/Aberdeen/Edgewood areas of Maryland well and it will also serve as a training tool for our team. We understand that your first impression was a little less than favorable and your initial expectations were not met. We apologize for not displaying our true "Hamptonality" during check in.

We look forward to having the opportunity to giving you that warm greeting with a smile (and maybe even some freshly baked cookies depending upon your arrival time) the next time you stay with us. You know you can count on staying in a beautiful new hotel with spacious guest rooms with a hearty complimentary breakfast all within 5 miles of restaurants, shopping, etc..

Until we see you again, safe travels always.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piscataway, NJ
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Been to this place a couple of times when traveling to APG for business. It's a decent hotel, what you expected from Hampton/Hilton. It's quite new. Staff is very welcoming and warm. Had a good chat with Rob. But I just can’t stand the fitness center. It’s located right next to the pool, and there’s no AC in it!! It’s so warm that I feel I was having heat exhaustion. As a frequent traveler, I use the hotel gym all the time. This by itself will lead me to other places.

Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank ltk2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen K, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear ltk2000,

Thank you for your candid feedback on your recent stay at the new Hampton Inn & Suites - Edgewood/Aberdeen-South. Your well written and objective review has been shared with all appropriate hotel departments. While we realize it is nice to offer a new hotel, it is our service that will continue to call guests back to us. It is evident that maintaining your fitness regimen in a priority to you and our current temperature of our fitness room is discomforting. We would like the opportunity to correct this if possible. Are you able to let us know before your next visit - perhaps we can move a fan to that area. Will that work? We would certainly appreciate the opportunity to redeem ourselves fully in your eyes.

We hope to see you again. Until then, safe travels always
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyannis, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2013

I arrived late in the evening, stopping for the night during a long trip. I stopped at the previous exit and found several hotels, but they were sketchy at best and I didn't feel comfortable staying there. Upon finding the Hampton Inn, I was greeted by a nice staff member and found the room in excellent condition, comfortable, clean, fresh, and safe. Breakfast the next day was bountiful and all items were appealing.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jenny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen K, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Jenny P,

We are so glad that you found the new Hampton Inn & Suites - Edgewood/Aberdeen South after your day of travel. You have discovered what most of our guests have - a beautiful new hotel right off Interstate 95 with large, well designed guest rooms. The hotel's modern yet inviting décor with upgraded touches throughout make it the perfect stop over place. We are pleased that you were able to take advantage of our complimentary and hearty breakfast. Did you have the chance to enjoy the "make your own" waffle station?

Now that you know we are here, we hope to have you back with us the next time your travels take you to or through the Bel Air/Aberdeen/Edgewood area of Maryland. Until then, safe travels always.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlotte, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 26, 2013

mediocre breakfast, room furnishings are banged up. Good front desk staff. Room clean but smelled musty. Good beds, clean linens. Guest in room across screamed for hour loud enough to be heard inside my room but security never responded. Business area is poor and too open for private communications.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Donald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen K, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Donald H,

Thank you for your candid feedback of your recent stay at the new Hampton Inn & Suites - Edgewood/Aberdeen-South. Your well written and objective review is of high importance to our hotel team and has been shared with all departments. We were surprised that you experienced a musty smell in a new hotel; our housekeeping and maintenance department are aware of your concerns and looking into the issue. We do apologize as well for the loud guests across the hall from you - there is nothing more frustrating than trying to rest while those around you do not seem to respect the needs of others.

While it looks like privacy in a business center is important to you, ours was intentionally designed to be open for safety reasons. You may recall that it is well let with plenty of windows which most of our travelers appreciate - especially female travelers. You are correct - it is not the best location for private conversation but feel that overall visual guest safety must remain our top priority.

We are pleased that you found the front desk, beds and linens to your liking. These are all important aspects of a hotel and without these basics can make a guest experience less than
satisfactory. We hope you will stay with us again so that we can fully redeem ourselves in your eyes. Until then, please realize that the Hilton family of brands will always offer wonderful lodging options around the country and around the globe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

I say "surprise" because we had reservations at another hotel 3 hours south but hit such horrible Friday summer traffic that we cancelled and stayed here. I didn't have a chance to research because our kids were antsy so we needed a hotel ASAP! So this was a great surprise!!
It feels brand new--new paint, furniture, fixtures and decor. Excellent service at check -in. Large pool with plenty of towels. Very large, comfortable room. Excellent prices. We'll be back!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaylasmom07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen K, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Kaylasmom07,

Thank you so much for your high praise of the new Hampton Inn & Suites - Edgewood/Aberdeen-South. We are so pleased that you found the hotel to be a "great surprise" especially after your traffic woes. You are correct - the hotel is new and the modern yet inviting décor features many upgraded touches throughout the hotel. While we enjoy offering a new property, we realize that it is our service and Hamptonality that will bring our guests back. This apparently was reflected in the excellent service you experienced at check in and your commitment to come back to us. We will have the warm cookies ready for you. Until then, safe travels always.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Smithfield, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

This was OK to stay overnight while traveling to NC from New England. We did have some issues when checking in, but was able to get past it. The beds were too hard and pillows made our necks sore. The free breakfast did make up for some of the issues we had, but I still may not return to this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank bacinq-mars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen K, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Bacinq-mars,

Thank you for your candid feedback on your recent stay at our new Hampton Inn & Suites - Edgewood/Aberdeen-South. Though the hotel typically and consistently receives very high reviews on TripAdvisor, we clearly did not live up to your expectations on your visit and therefore did not live up to our expectations.

Please accept our apologies on your check in experience. I would appreciate hearing in more detail what your experience was so that we can continue to improve. Additionally, we are sorry that you did not find our new bedding comfortable. This certainly makes it difficult to feel well rested which is very important when driving long distances as you were.

We hope that your experience at our hotel will not discourage you from staying at other Hampton Inns. While our Hamptonality did not shine as it should have, I know our sister Hampton Inn's will.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edgewood
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Edgewood / Aberdeen-South
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bel Air East at I-95 Riverside (Aberdeen)
3.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bel Air
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Edgewood Near Aberdeen Proving Grounds
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Edgewood Aberdeen
3.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Aberdeen - Edgewood - Bel Air
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South
Address: 2110 Emmorton Park Rd, Edgewood, MD 21040-1000
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Edgewood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Edgewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn and Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen South is conveniently located off I-95, minutes from Aberdeen Proving Grounds and defense contractors including Northrop and Lockheed. If you’re traveling with a sports team, enjoy our proximity to Cedar Lane Park and Ripken Stadium. After the lacrosse, football or baseball game, visit the Ripken Family Museum or take a 25-mile drive to Baltimore’s Historic Inner Harbor. Spend an afternoon wine tasting at nearby Fiore Winery. Explore the quaint historic downtowns of Bel Air and Havre de Grace. Stroll the boardwalk promenade along the Susquehanna River. Spend an afternoon fishing or sailing on the Chesapeake Bay. Savor Maryland seafood specialties including blue crab and crab cakes at a waterfront restaurant. Our 134-room hotel is located at the gateway to the the historic treasures of the northeast corridor, 30 miles to Delaware, 60 miles to Philadelphia and 70 miles to Washington DC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing