We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Edgewood
Certificate of Excellence
Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A very comfortable stay”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Stayed one night for my son's baseball tournament at the Ripken Experience and I will definately stay at this hotel again in the future. It was clean, quiet, and comfortable. My son's team stayed here as well and they enjoyed the swimming pool in the evening after a long day of baseball. The breakfast was great (especially the waffles). Front desk staff friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WaywardTraveler_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen K, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Wayward Traveler,

The team at the new Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South is appreciative of your candid feedback of your recent stay. Not only do the employees of the hotel find it valuable but so do those folks looking for lodging options in the Bel Air/Edgewood/Aberdeen area.

It is understood that it can be hectic to be part of a travel baseball family. Therefore the stay experience of the team hotel greatly impacts the play performance and overall enjoyment for the families. We are so glad that we not only met but surpassed your expectations with the clean comfortable guest rooms, indoor pool for the players and of course the delicious waffles enjoyed by everyone. We know that not only is a complimentary breakfast is important but so is the quality of that breakfast. Were you able to enjoy some fresh fruit, yogurt and your favorite breakfast beverage?

We hope to see you and your family again the next time a tournament at Ripken Stadium or any other type of travel brings you to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

594 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    435
    114
    25
    17
    3
See reviews for
236
113
28
165
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sewell, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 17, 2013

The hotel is very clean. The staff was extremely helpful and very friendly. Great place for kids. The lobby has a beautiful lounge area to hang out with friends. This Hampton Inn will treat you right.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen K, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Traveler,

We certainly do appreciate you taking the time to share your views of your recent stay at the new
Hampton Inn & Suites - Edgewood/Aberdeen South on TripAdvisor. Our hotel team reviews all comments on TripAdvisor as we are constantly looking for ways to improve the stay experience of our guests. By the way, did you have the opportunity to try our hearty complimentary breakfast, the amazing indoor pool and fitness facility and/or utilize the complimentary high speed internet access?

We enjoy working in a beautiful new hotel and glad that you commented not just on that same beauty of the property but the warmth of the service you received. In the end, this is what will continue to set us apart and more importantly, make it a memorable stay for you.

We look forward to being your preferred hotel each and every time your travels take you to or through the Edgewood/Aberdeen/Bel Air areas of Maryland
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upstate New York
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Overnighted here with family on travel north. It is the cleanest and most comfortable Hampton Inn I have ever visited. The hotel staff were all extremnely helpful and friendly from a late evening check-in to a morning check-out. The room was spacious. Access to and from 95 was remarkable. A great option if you need an overnight in the Edgewood/Aberdeen area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JPCJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen K, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear JPCJR,

Wow - thank you for your rave review of the new Hampton Inn & Suites - Edgewood/Aberdeen South. We are so pleased that you feel that our Hampton is the cleanest and most comfortable Hampton that you have experienced. While we realize that we work in a beautiful new hotel, we also understand that it is our service that will continue to set us apart from the others. Based upon your feedback, it looks like you experienced our "Hamptonality" which began with a warm
greeting upon your arrival to a fond farewell at your departure. Did you have the opportunity to enjoy our hearty complimentary breakfast, indoor pool, extensive fitness facility and complimentary high speed internet access?

We look forward to earning your business again when your travels take you to and through the
Edgewood/Bel Air/Aberdeen areas of Maryland.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phillipsburg, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Whether it's at the front desk or the cleaning or kitchen staff, you are greeted warmly and thanked for your stay. The morning breakfast offers a great variety. I am in the area frequently because of work and will continue to stay here because of the staffs friendliness, clean rooms and superior service. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelingaroundtown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen K, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Travelingaroundtown,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your stay experience at the new Hampton Inn & Suites - Edgewood/Aberdeen South. It is understood that you have many lodging options in the area and so pleased that you have decided that the Hampton Inn & Suites is your preferred hotel. We do realize that this is a privilege for us and that we must prove our value to us each and every time you are our guest.

Though we have a beautiful new property, what will continue to set us apart from others is how we treat our guests. You have experienced what our Hamptonality is all about - making all of our guests feel sincerely welcomed with overall superior service during the entire stay.

We look forward to your next visit with us. Until then, safe travels always.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 3, 2013

This hotel is brand new and very nice. The decor is very modern, the room was great and the staff was very nice. The breakfast offered the perfect amount of choices and the entire family was happy. The kids enjoyed the pool after a long day being outside at the Ripkin Facilty.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Melissa Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen K, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your stay experience of the new Hampton Inn & Suites- Edgewood/Aberdeen-South on TripAdvisor. We review all TripAdvisor comments with the hotel team and they appreciate the candid feedback.

We were so pleased to host your family while participating at a baseball tournament at Ripken Stadium. Our hotel is a popular choice for many baseball teams that have discovered what you have - the large guest rooms, the hearty complimentary breakfast, the indoor pool and best of all, the Hampton experience - an overall amazing value in a new hotel. Plus, the hotel is just 8 miles from the facility making the drive to the stadium an easy one.

We hope to see you again the next time you are visiting Ripken Stadium or for any other reason your travels take you to or through the Edgewood/Bel Air/Aberdeen area of Maryland.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Excellent stay. We'd previously lodged at a Holiday Inn Express in another state and the Hampton was definitely several notches above. It may be a little more expensive but worth the price. Very comfortable stay and a very nice breakfast selection. Beds & bedding extremely comfortable.

Room Tip: We stayed right off an elevator but heard nothing. Very comfortable stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CtCarolB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen K, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear CtCarolB,

Thank you so much for taking a few moments to share your guest experience at the new Hampton Inn & Suites - Edgewood/Aberdeen-South on TripAdvisor. Not only does the hotel team appreciate your feedback but those folks looking for lodging guidance in the area do as well.

You have discovered what many of our guests have - a beautiful new hotel with upgraded touches throughout, comfortable beds and a pleasing selection at our complimentary breakfast service. Did you by chance have the opportunity to use our indoor pool, large fitness room or stay in touch at home/office with our complimentary high speed internet access? If not, hopefully the chance will present itself the next time you stay with us.

We truly appreciate your comment about how quiet the hotel is - especially in a guest room near the elevator and the hotel itself being so close to Interstate 95. The hotel is extremely well constructed and your restful night's sleep is a testament to that.

We hope to have you with us each time your travels take you to or through the Edgewood/Aberdeen/Bel Air areas of Maryland. In the mean time, why not sign up for Hilton Honors so that you can begin earning points and miles at any Hilton property you stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

I have been coming to Baltimore frequently on business, and normally stay at White Marsh Hampton Inn. I travel on Company business and try to be a good steward of the Company's assets. White Marsh has gotten rather expensive for an average property. I was looking for a property that was priced a little more reasonably, and found Aberdeen. I made a reservation, and have been nothing but impressed since I checked in, from the speed at the front desk, cleanliness of the rooms, the furniture, blazing fast internet... It is a NEW, top notch Hampton, and totally worth driving the additional 10 minutes north. I can't really see a legitimate reason I would stay anywhere else on my trips to Baltimore! I'll be back!

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank trukselr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen K, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear Trukselr,
Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback on your recent stay at the brand new Hampton Inn & Suites - Edgewood/Aberdeen-South. We are so glad that you drove just a few minutes more from White Marsh to Edgewood! You have discovered what many of our guests have - that our beautiful new hotel has many upgraded touches throughout the property. The contemporary design is fresh, warm and inviting. Did you have the opportunity to enjoy the hearty complimentary breakfast, work out in the amazing exercise room or take a dip in the indoor pool? If not, hopefully you can do that on your next visit.

We are honored to be your new preferred hotel in the Baltimore area and we look forward to earning your business each and every time you stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edgewood
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Edgewood / Aberdeen-South
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bel Air East at I-95 Riverside (Aberdeen)
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Edgewood Near Aberdeen Proving Grounds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bel Air
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Edgewood Aberdeen
3.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Aberdeen /Edgewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South
Address: 2110 Emmorton Park Rd, Edgewood, MD 21040-1000
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Edgewood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Edgewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn and Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen South is conveniently located off I-95, minutes from Aberdeen Proving Grounds and defense contractors including Northrop and Lockheed. If you’re traveling with a sports team, enjoy our proximity to Cedar Lane Park and Ripken Stadium. After the lacrosse, football or baseball game, visit the Ripken Family Museum or take a 25-mile drive to Baltimore’s Historic Inner Harbor. Spend an afternoon wine tasting at nearby Fiore Winery. Explore the quaint historic downtowns of Bel Air and Havre de Grace. Stroll the boardwalk promenade along the Susquehanna River. Spend an afternoon fishing or sailing on the Chesapeake Bay. Savor Maryland seafood specialties including blue crab and crab cakes at a waterfront restaurant. Our 134-room hotel is located at the gateway to the the historic treasures of the northeast corridor, 30 miles to Delaware, 60 miles to Philadelphia and 70 miles to Washington DC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing