We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for the Price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Edgewood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 3, 2013

This hotel is brand new and very nice. The decor is very modern, the room was great and the staff was very nice. The breakfast offered the perfect amount of choices and the entire family was happy. The kids enjoyed the pool after a long day being outside at the Ripkin Facilty.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Melissa Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen K, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Thank you so much for sharing your stay experience of the new Hampton Inn & Suites- Edgewood/Aberdeen-South on TripAdvisor. We review all TripAdvisor comments with the hotel team and they appreciate the candid feedback.

We were so pleased to host your family while participating at a baseball tournament at Ripken Stadium. Our hotel is a popular choice for many baseball teams that have discovered what you have - the large guest rooms, the hearty complimentary breakfast, the indoor pool and best of all, the Hampton experience - an overall amazing value in a new hotel. Plus, the hotel is just 8 miles from the facility making the drive to the stadium an easy one.

We hope to see you again the next time you are visiting Ripken Stadium or for any other reason your travels take you to or through the Edgewood/Bel Air/Aberdeen area of Maryland.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (625)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

576 - 582 of 625 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2013

Excellent stay. We'd previously lodged at a Holiday Inn Express in another state and the Hampton was definitely several notches above. It may be a little more expensive but worth the price. Very comfortable stay and a very nice breakfast selection. Beds & bedding extremely comfortable.

Room Tip: We stayed right off an elevator but heard nothing. Very comfortable stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CtCarolB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen K, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Dear CtCarolB,

Thank you so much for taking a few moments to share your guest experience at the new Hampton Inn & Suites - Edgewood/Aberdeen-South on TripAdvisor. Not only does the hotel team appreciate your feedback but those folks looking for lodging guidance in the area do as well.

You have discovered what many of our guests have - a beautiful new hotel with upgraded touches throughout, comfortable beds and a pleasing selection at our complimentary breakfast service. Did you by chance have the opportunity to use our indoor pool, large fitness room or stay in touch at home/office with our complimentary high speed internet access? If not, hopefully the chance will present itself the next time you stay with us.

We truly appreciate your comment about how quiet the hotel is - especially in a guest room near the elevator and the hotel itself being so close to Interstate 95. The hotel is extremely well constructed and your restful night's sleep is a testament to that.

We hope to have you with us each time your travels take you to or through the Edgewood/Aberdeen/Bel Air areas of Maryland. In the mean time, why not sign up for Hilton Honors so that you can begin earning points and miles at any Hilton property you stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

I have been coming to Baltimore frequently on business, and normally stay at White Marsh Hampton Inn. I travel on Company business and try to be a good steward of the Company's assets. White Marsh has gotten rather expensive for an average property. I was looking for a property that was priced a little more reasonably, and found Aberdeen. I made a reservation, and have been nothing but impressed since I checked in, from the speed at the front desk, cleanliness of the rooms, the furniture, blazing fast internet... It is a NEW, top notch Hampton, and totally worth driving the additional 10 minutes north. I can't really see a legitimate reason I would stay anywhere else on my trips to Baltimore! I'll be back!

Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
Thank trukselr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen K, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

Dear Trukselr,
Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback on your recent stay at the brand new Hampton Inn & Suites - Edgewood/Aberdeen-South. We are so glad that you drove just a few minutes more from White Marsh to Edgewood! You have discovered what many of our guests have - that our beautiful new hotel has many upgraded touches throughout the property. The contemporary design is fresh, warm and inviting. Did you have the opportunity to enjoy the hearty complimentary breakfast, work out in the amazing exercise room or take a dip in the indoor pool? If not, hopefully you can do that on your next visit.

We are honored to be your new preferred hotel in the Baltimore area and we look forward to earning your business each and every time you stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

On our way north returning from Florida, we stayed at this Hampton Inn, having had good experiences in other locations. We were checked in cheerfully and efficiently by Rob who was on duty when we checked in at 10:00 PM and then was on duty again the next morning just as cheerful as the night before, wishing us safe travels as we left. The hotel was nicely decorated, and the room was clean and spacious. Despite its proximity to the highway, we didn't hear a sound during our stay. Easy on/off access to the highway. We'd definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patc909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen K, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Dear Patc909,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your candid feedback on your stay experience at the new Hampton Inn & Suites - Edgewood/APG South especially after traveling on the road from Florida to points north. And, thank you for sharing with other readers on TripAdvisor looking for lodging options in the Bel Air/Abingdon/APG Edgewood areas of Maryland how quiet the hotel is while being so close to Interstate 95. Your opinions will carry a great deal of weight for those travelers like your self that need easy access to the highway but need to make sure they get a restful night of sleep.

Rob is one of our lead front desk members and our guests love him. His warm greetings make everyone feel welcomed and I'm sure since he was there for your check in and check out, you felt like you were saying hello and goodbye to an old friend. This is the customer service that will set us apart in addition to our beautiful new building with upgraded touches throughout. Did you have the opportunity to enjoy our hearty complimentary breakfast before hitting the road again or take a dip in our indoor pool? If not, you will want to take advantage of these amenities the next time a trip to Florida calls you back to the area. We look forward to having you back with us again and welcoming you with true "Hamptonality".

Safe travels until then!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

This hotel was very nice.We stayed in several hotels on our way from Florida to New York and this was the nicest.The room was very nice and it was very clean. Soundproofing was good. They have a nice breakfast . The beds were very comfortable and i had a very good nights rest. The only complaint i had is the tv guide on the tv was an hour ahead of the current time so you couldn't see what to watch currently.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stormy12047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen K, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Dear Stormy12047,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay experience at the new Hampton Inn & Suites -Edgewood/Aberdeen-South. I'm sure after traveling on the road on the Eastern seaboard that having a restful night in a beautiful new hotel was much appreciated. It sounds like you had the
opportunity to enjoy the hearty complimentary breakfast before hitting the road again. Maybe next time, you can take a dip in the indoor pool.

I can certainly appreciate the challenge of an hour difference between what you saw in a tv programming guide and the actual time. It looks like perhaps you were a guest in the hotel during the time change to daylight savings time and perhaps the tv vieiwing guides didn't reflect the time change.

We hope you will stay with the next time that road to Florida calls out to you. Until then, safe travels always.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Stayed here and was a bit worried with its proximity to I-95. Nice construction and sound proofing. Friendly staff and wonderful breakfasts. Nice new fitness center with all the ammenities. Cookies are a nice touch.

Room Tip: Pick the ground floor, built into a hill so it shields the noise well from the nearby Interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Just_A_Bubba_1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen K, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Dear Just A Bubba 1960,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your stay at the new Hampton Inn & Suites - Edgewood/Aberdeen-South. I am so glad that you commented on how the hotel is so quiet AND extremely close to Interstate 95. Your comment will help many of those travelers who need that location convenience to a major thoroughfare that won't need to sacrifice a wonderful night's sleep for that proximity.

We are glad that you were able to take advantage of the spacious fitness area. It is wonderfully equipped with new, state of the art cardiovascular equipment along with strength training as well. Most of our guests appreciate the size of this area and that they are able to maintain their fitness regimen with ease due to the options available. Were you able to take advantage of the indoor pool?

Thank you too for commenting on the construction of the hotel. The owners of the hotel made sure that it was built above specifications and you probably noticed a great deal of upgraded touches throughout the hotel.

We look forward to having you with us again and will welcome you with the delicious cookies upon your arrival. Until then, safe travels always.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Nice clean hotel. Breakfast was good server Nelly was excellent very helpful and friendly.one night stay would stay again. Bed was comfortable shower was great. Front desk was friendly. Dinner in Belaire at Pairings Bistro was very good.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kljes1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen K, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Dear Kljes1,
Thank you for taking the time to share your candid feedback of your stay experience of the new Hampton Inn & Suites - Edgewood/Aberdeen-South on TripAdvisor. By sharing your feedback, you not only help our hotel team, you are also providing guidance for those folks looking for hotel options in the Abingdon/Bel Air/Edgewood areas of Maryland.

Nelly is one of our customer service superstars and we are thrilled that you had the opportunity to interact with her. Nelly always has a welcoming smile for everyone and she radiates "hamptonality". Though we are blessed to have a beautiful new hotel, it is our customer service and team members like Nelly that will continue to make your stay and enjoyable one. We hope you will stay with us the next time your travels bring you to or through the area. (Perhaps you can enjoy another delicious meal at Pairings on the next visit as well. (Our front desk team has several restaurant recommendations ready for you)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edgewood
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bel Air East at I-95 Riverside (Aberdeen)
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Edgewood Near Aberdeen Proving Grounds
3.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bel Air
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Edgewood / Aberdeen-South
8.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Edgewood Aberdeen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South

Address: 2110 Emmorton Park Rd, Edgewood, MD 21040-1000
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Edgewood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Edgewood
Price Range: $94 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn and Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen South is conveniently located off I-95, minutes from Aberdeen Proving Grounds and defense contractors including Northrop and Lockheed. If you’re traveling with a sports team, enjoy our proximity to Cedar Lane Park and Ripken Stadium. After the lacrosse, football or baseball game, visit the Ripken Family Museum or take a 25-mile drive to Baltimore’s Historic Inner Harbor. Spend an afternoon wine tasting at nearby Fiore Winery. Explore the quaint historic downtowns of Bel Air and Havre de Grace. Stroll the boardwalk promenade along the Susquehanna River. Spend an afternoon fishing or sailing on the Chesapeake Bay. Savor Maryland seafood specialties including blue crab and crab cakes at a waterfront restaurant. Our 134-room hotel is located at the gateway to the the historic treasures of the northeast corridor, 30 miles to Delaware, 60 miles to Philadelphia and 70 miles to Washington DC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing