We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overnight for Business” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Roof Inn Edgewood

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Red Roof Inn Edgewood
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Edgewood
craig0581
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Overnight for Business”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2011

I asked for a quiet room and certainly got one.
Location- Very convenient for my business needs at the time.
Cleanliness- no problems, just the shampoo was used already. Otherwise room was clean.
Bed- Average, comfortable pillows.
Continental Breakfast- Worst ever, stale bagels, cereal with no milk left, oatmeal with no hot-water left, horrible coffee didn't even try the juice. Glad I had granola bars in my car.

Room Tip: Tell them you need quiet when you're checking in, if they can accommodate you they will.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank craig0581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    32
    42
    19
    15
See reviews for
49
22
21
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Concord, va
Level Contributor
60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2011

We stay here often, when visiting family in the area. Have never had a bad experience. It is always clean. Customer Service is above & beyond. Breakfast is satisfactory. You can't beat it for the price.

Room Tip: Prefer bottom level rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charlieboy033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2011

If you need to stay in Edgewood, Maryland, then look around. The area has loads of motels. If you decide on Days Inn, then you either constantly remind reception of the lack of routine service or you go without regular bed linen change, coffee, soap, shampoo and cleaning.

Room Tip: If you want a coffee maker and you book early, email and request it. Reception disclosed that the be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank walthamforeste17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Edgewood hotels

Edgewood, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2011

we checked in a little early. around 11:30 am. the lady at the front desk named hilda was so friendly and welcoming. as we were headed to our room, we passed the house keepers who greeted us with smiles and hellos. i didnt realize that i had dropped my wallet in the hallway, so i get to my room and im searching through all my luggage. then we get a knock on the door. it was the male housekeeper with my wallet., named edward. i offered to tip him for bringing it to me, but he said no need, that he had lost his wallet before and an elderly lady in the same store had brought it to him, when we checked out, we did leave a ten dollar tip. i will never forget that kind act. he could have went through my wallet and took my $479.00(which i did count when he brought it to me), and he could have been silent. but he did not. if you ask me, this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dad41125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington, Louisiana
Level Contributor
40 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2011

Comfortable room, slept well. Off the beaten path. Quiet. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank buytheplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calabash, North Carolina
Level Contributor
94 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2011

We went halfway from home to Emporia, Va then did the rest of our trip up to Maryland staying at ths Days Inn. We used to live in Bel Air, which is close by. We stayed in this hotel 3 years ago at Christmas and it looks like it's been a little updated. The rug in our room looked like it needed to be shampooed. The beds were fine, the staff was nice. We came early and since they had a room open for us they gave it to us even though we had hours before most rooms were normally ready. The table in the room as well as the dresser had nice new looking black tops on them making the place look updated. It was a nice touch.

Room Tip: Use the internet for pricing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank letsgonow3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanegem, Belgium
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2011

Standard-hotel with friendly staff. An affordable alternative if you want to visit Baltimore, where it is rather expensive to stay. This hotel a one hour drive away from the Baltimore Aquarium and located in a business area close to JFK Memorial Hwy/I-95. Our room type : 1 king-size beds and 1 play pen (without surcharge). Breakfast : muffins, donuts, toast, cornflakes, fresh fruit, coffee, tea and orange juice. Breakfast corner in the hotel lobby. Places tot eat nearby : a few places on walking distance. Italian restaurant “Vitalis” is a great place. Parking space : more then enough, without surcharge. Computer : PC with free internet in the lobby.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zappatozz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edgewood
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Edgewood / Aberdeen-South
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Edgewood Near Aberdeen Proving Grounds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Aberdeen Proving Ground Area
3.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bel Air East at I-95 Riverside (Aberdeen)
0.2 mi away
Ramada Edgewood Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Edgewood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Edgewood

Property: Red Roof Inn Edgewood
Address: 2116 Emmorton Park Road, Edgewood, MD 21040 (Formerly Days Inn Edgewood)
Location: United States > Maryland > Edgewood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Edgewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Edgewood 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Red Roof Inn Edgewood is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel, and is conveniently located off I-95. This location offers free WiFi, free continental breakfast, and a business center. Nearby attractions include Edgewood Arsenal, Cedar Lane Regional Park, and Mountain Branch Golf Course. When you check in, check out the new room amenities Red Roof Inn Edgewood has to offer during your stay. The rooms at this newly renovated hotel offer large flat screen TVs, microwave & refrigerators, work desk, in-room safe, hairdryers, and in-room coffee makers. The hotel features free WiFi, dining delivery service, continental breakfast, coin laundry, and wake-up calls. Complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee & tea are offered in the lobby and one well-behaved pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Red Roof Inn Edgewood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing