We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Time Stay - Great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Edgewood / Aberdeen-South
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Edgewood
Reviewed June 3, 2013

First time my family and I stayed in a La Quinta. We relied on the reviews and weren't disappointed. We were looking for a spot to stop between NC and MA on our trip north and this was a great selection. The facility looks relatively new, entrance was clean, front desk person was very helpful in assisting us with food delivery options. This hotel is pet friendly, which is huge for us traveling with a dog. The rooms were nice, we had a room with a king size bed and had plenty of space. The hotel was off of I-95, but it was very quiet since it was sheltered by some woods and another couple of hotels. Stayed on a Wed. night before Memorial day, looked like a mix of business travelers and other folks traveling north/south looking for a stop for the night. Added bonus - there is a Wegmans down the street, which as a native upstate NY'er, is a must stop for food.

Room Tip: Pick a room not facing the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScottD503411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen K, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Edgewood / Aberdeen-South, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Dear Scottd503411,

Thank you so much for your kind words about your recent stay at the newer LaQuinta Inn & Suites - Edgewood/APG South. Your first time experience mirrors what most of our first time guests experience - that the boutique like hotel consistently surpasses expectations. I am sure others looking on TripAdvisor for guidance for lodging options in the Bel Air/Edgewood/Aberdeen areas of Maryland will rely on your feedback just as you did and will appreciate your well thought out description. We really appreciate your comment on the proximity of the hotel to Interstate 95 and how quiet it is. Looks like you also discovered how close our hotel is to the new Wegmans. I'm sure that made you feel at home.

I hope that before you checked out that you were able to enjoy our complimentary Bright Side breakfast. Did you get a chance to sign up for LaQuinta Rewards? Now that you know how terrific the brand it, why not start earning rewards points when you stay.

We look forward to having you and your pet back with us the next time to road takes you to and from MA and North Carolina. We are the perfect midpoint! Until then, safe travels always.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (355)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

258 - 264 of 355 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2013

This was our second time staying at LaQuinta. Both experiences (the first in Albany, New York)
were positive. Michelle, the evening desk clerk, went well beyond to assure guest comfort and familiarity with the area. Our executive king room was spotlessly clean and large. The nights were quiet, the bed was comfortable; thus we slept well. Breakfast was typical, but we are not large, robust breakfast eaters. We were there for a baseball tornament our grandson was playing in; should we ever return to the area, we would most certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen K, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Edgewood / Aberdeen-South, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Dear Carol H,

We thank you for taking the time to write such a glowing recommendation of the newer LaQuinta Inn & Suites - Edgewood/APG South. You have found what most of our guests experience; an exceptionally clean and crisp hotel with larger than average guest rooms and comfortable beds. While we realize that our hotel is a "hidden gem" with it's boutique like decor, we know that it is our professional yet friendly service that will continue to set us apart from other hotels. Since this was your second stay with us, you know to expect a warm welcome and a wonderful stay each time you are with us! Hopefully you will join us the next time your grandson has a baseball tournament in the area if not sooner. Until then, safe travels always.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We booked two rooms with late check in, and everything was up to our expectations and some. The king bed was super comfortable, and the rooms were super clean. The check in was quick and pleasant. We had to check out early next morning to drive to Williamsburg, not having enough time to enjoy this place, but a short one night stay was enough to leave a very positive impression! Thank you for the pleasant experience!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen K, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Edgewood / Aberdeen-South, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Dear Mike J,

Thank you for sharing your kind words of your stay of the newer LaQuinta Inn & Suites - Edgewood/APG South. You discovered what most of our first time guests have - that the stay experience expectations were far surpassed from the exceptionally crisp and clean property to the large guest rooms. We hope that the next time your travels take you to or through the Bel Air/Edgewood/Aberdeen areas of Maryland that you will consider the LaQuinta Inn & Suites as
your preferred hotel in the area. Until then, safe travels always.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

The hotel was clean and quiet and as a female traveling alone with my dog, I felt safe. It is surronded by office parks, but there was still room to walk your dog. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. No complaints and I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RLTNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen K, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Edgewood / Aberdeen-South, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Dear RLTNH,

Many thanks for taking the time to share your stay experience of the newer LaQuinta Inn & Suites - Edgewood/APG South on TripAdvisor. Your insightful comments not only help the LaQuinta team members but also those travelers looking to TripAdvisor for objective guidance on lodging options in the area.

We appreciate you commenting on how you felt safe. This feeling is a top priority of most female travelers. Additionally, we are glad that you were able to travel with your dog. For many folks, our pets are members of the family and we like having them by our side whenever possible.

Hopefully during your stay with us, you were able to enjoy our complimentary Bright Side breakfast. Our guests tell us frequently that our breakfast is "just right" - enough to get their day
started and be filling without a lot of fuss.

We look forward to having you and your dog stay with us again. Until then, safe travels always!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

This was our first time staying at a LaQuinta. What a pleasant surprise. It looked fairly new. Check-in was quick and easy. We booked an executive king room; it was huge. Most importantly, it was very clean. The bed was very comfortable; we slept great.
Breakfast was the typical fare-juices/coffee, cereal, yogurt, fruit, bagels, muffins, and make your own waffles.
If we were ever going to be back in this area, we'd definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank It'sTimeToTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen K, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Edgewood / Aberdeen-South, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Dear It's Time To Travel,
Thank you so much for your feedback on your recent stay at the newer LaQuinta Inn & Suites - Edgewood-APG South. Your reaction of "...pleasant surprise" is what we hear most frequently and probably the reason why the hotel is often referred to as the "hidden gem." You have also found what most of our guests enjoy about the hotel - the extremely large guest rooms, the amazingly comfortable beds and the much appreciated cleanliness. Based on your positive experience, you can see why the hotel has won several national awards. It is realized however that we cannot become complacent with the accolades but prove ourselves every day with every guest. We look forward to having that opportunity again with you. Until then, safe travels always!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights recently; reservation was just as I asked. Had a very pleasant sized room with a king bed, dorm frig, coffee table and couch. Iron worked well, not leaving crap on my clothes. Desk staff very personable with cookies ready when I arrived. Hotel is away from grocery places so stock up as you see one and bring supplies back. While there is REASONABLY PRICED vending machines, not so for snacks. Papers available each morning, cleaning crew was almost ninja-like. Room was quiet and spotless at all times. Breakfast was a carb-bomb and kept me from giving 5 stars; I chose to augment this with protein bars and fruit that I had foraged the night before. Water was hot when I wanted it to be; internet was strong, TV was clear and channels diverse. I would absolutely stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beeedell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen K, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Edgewood / Aberdeen-South, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Dear Beeedell,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts of your stay at the newer LaQuinta Inn & Suites - Edgewood/APG South on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your kind words and well thought out descriptions of what you experienced. I know other travelers looking on TripAdvisor for lodging options in the Bel Air/Aberdeen/Edgewood area will also appreciate your feedback.

You have found what most of our guests have - an extremely clean hotel, large guest rooms with comfortable beds and a warm welcome. Our goal is to make you feel as much at home while on the road as we can and it looks like you did feel well taken care of and valued. Thank you for commenting on the cookies - the aroma and taste of our delicious cookies are a hit with our guests as well!

Our housekeeping staff prides itself on keeping the entire hotel clean without being obtrusive. We are glad that you acknowledged their hard work.

We look forward to having you back with us soon! Until then, safe travels always.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Seaford, New York, USA
21
Reviewed April 27, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Karen K, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Edgewood / Aberdeen-South, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edgewood
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South
3.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bel Air/Aberdeen, MD
0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Edgewood Aberdeen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Edgewood Near Aberdeen Proving Grounds
3.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bel Air
3.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Aberdeen - Edgewood - Bel Air
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Edgewood / Aberdeen-South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Edgewood / Aberdeen-South

Address: 2112B Emmorton Park Rd, off I-95 at Exit 77A, Edgewood, MD 21040-1000
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Edgewood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Edgewood
Price Range: $94 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Edgewood / Aberdeen-South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen South hotel is conveniently located off I-95 at Exit 77A, offering convenient access to all there is to see and do in Edgwood, MD. Our perfectly planted hotel near Baltimore Inner Harbor and Aberdeen Proving Grounds, is just a short drive from all the excitement of these nearby attractions.Shopping, dining, and entertainment venues are within easy reach thanks to the hotel's close proximity to local and downtown attractions, like Baltimore Inner Harbor. Choose from a variety of restaurants like Bonefish Grill, Outback Steakhouse, Red Lobster and many more. Shop at nearby Harford Mall or the Avenue at White Marsh before heading to a game at Ripken Stadium or Cedar Lane Regional Park.Unlike other Edgewood MD hotels, we spoil you rotten with luxuries and amenities. Take advantage of our Free Bright Side BreakfastTM each morning of your stay. In addition to free wireless high-speed Internet access, each spacious guest room includes a microwave, refrigerator, 32-inch flat-screen TV w/premium and popular cable channels, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron w/ironing board, free local calls, and more. Enjoy free wireless high-speed Internet access, a 24-hour business center, well-equipped fitness center and much more at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Edgewood/APG South. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Edgewood / Aberdeen-South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Edgewood/Apg Hotel Edgewood
La Quinta Inn And Suites Edgewood/Apg
La Quinta Edgewood
Edgewood La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing