We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Edgewood / Aberdeen-South
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Edgewood
Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

This is a boutique hotel! Very impressive lobby! My room was spacious and clean. Front Desk staff was cheerful and welcoming. Breakfast was great! All in all a wonderful stay. I'll stay here most definitely again.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ritchie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laquintaedgewood, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Edgewood / Aberdeen-South, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2012

Dear RitchieM,

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback of your recent stay experience at the newer LaQuinta Inn & Suites - Edgewood/APG South on TripAdvisor. Not only does the hotel team find your feedback valuable, so do those folks looking on TripAdvisor for lodging recommendations.

We are so glad that you had the opportunity to experience so much of what we have to offer - including the complimentary breakfast and wifi. More importantly, we are pleased that you have found our front desk team cheerful. Even with a beautiful boutique like hotel, it is our front desk team making that first impression that makes the difference!

We hope to be your host hotel each time your travels take you to and through the Edgewood/Bel Air/Aberdeen Maryland areas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (334)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

271 - 277 of 335 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank twolabdaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
laquintaedgewood, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Edgewood / Aberdeen-South, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A La Quinta traveler
Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA
1
Reviewed August 31, 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
laquintaedgewood, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Edgewood / Aberdeen-South, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

It is behind the Comfort Inn, and only 1 way in or out. That was a problem when there was a construction truck blocking the entrance for a while.
The hotel seems to be a newer business, so the rooms are well maintained, all amenities are fresh and up to date.
The hotel is very quiet at night, and I get a very safe feeling staying here.
It's a bit on the pricey side, but you can get a weekly rate of $74 per night if you stay at least 7 nights.
This hotel is well worth the few extra dollars.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laquintaedgewood, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Edgewood / Aberdeen-South, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

Dear rwwestlake,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your stay experience at the newer LaQuinta Inn & Suites - Edgewood/APG South on TripAdvisor. Many folks will find your opinion valuable when making a hotel selection in this area.

You have given us one of the highest compliments that can be received - to say the stay is worth a few extra dollars. While typically this hotel offers one of the best values in the area, the weekly rate will fluctuate due to hotel demand. Most of our guests, like you, appreciate those "invisible" priceless benefits that you mentioned - quiet at night and feeling of safety. Of course there are many additional amenities such as the complimentary breakfast and wifi, but it all needs to start with a great night's sleep and feeling of security..

We consider our hotel a "hidden gem" - it is indeed as you have mentioned behind the Comfort Inn & Suites. While we continue to work diligently with state and local agencies to get appropriate signage, the fact that you mentioned the location on TripAdvisors will help other find the hotel more quickly and we thank you for that.

Please consider the LaQuinta Inn & Suites as your host hotel each time your travels bring you to or through the Edgewood/Aberdeen/Bel Air Maryland area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Booked this hotel on our trip to Baltimore to move our son into college. This is about 10 mins away and was an easy drive to White Marsh. The staff was extremely pleasant and accommodating. Rooms were nearly brand new and very spacious. Breakfast was nice with waffles, oatmeal, fruit, juices, muffins and bagels. Grab a sandwich at the Hilltop Pizza and Sub shop before you pull into the hotel, great family owned business with great food.

Will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Stacy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laquintaedgewood, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Edgewood / Aberdeen-South, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

Dear Stacy H,
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the newer LaQuinta Inn & Suites/Edgewood-APG South while moving your son into college. Knowing that moving a child to college can be an extremely emotional experience, we hope that your positive stay experience at the LaQuinta In & Suites helped make this stage of a major life transition a little easier. And, with the expense of college for your son, we hope that you found the hotel to be an amazing value as well. We hope you will stay with us again while visiting your son or any other reason that brings you to the Edgewood/Aberdeen Maryland area. Good luck to your son this semester!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
New Port Richey, Florida, USA
22
Reviewed August 20, 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
laquintaedgewood, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Edgewood / Aberdeen-South, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Finding the LaQuinta Inn can be a bit tricky as it is situated behind another hotel, but other than that the hotel was a pleasant surprise. The front desk staff is very friendly. The hotel serves a hot breakfast every morning and it adequately stocked with waffles, cereal, bagels, toast, coffee, juice, and fruit. Every evening the front desk staff sits out cookies for the guest. The oatmeal/cranberry cookies are WONDERFUL!! The rooms are VERY large. The comforter on the bed is lumpy, but other than that no complaints. The rooms are very clean and cleaning staff will come and straighten room every day. I would definitely return to this hotel if traveling back to Edgewood. The location of the hotel is close to the interstate and if you drive down the road approximately 10 minutes you run into a mall and a number of restaurants.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdawntelled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laquintaedgewood, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Edgewood / Aberdeen-South, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

Dear jdawntelled,

Thank you so very much for taking the time to share your stay experience of the newer LaQuinta Inn and Suites - Edgewood/APG South on TripAdvisor. Your thoughts help others looking for hotel accommodations in the Edgewood/Aberdeen/Bel Air area that look to TripAdvisor who have actually experienced the hotel.

We are so glad that you enjoyed all of what the LaQuinta offers from the delicious cookies (a favorite of our guests that gives them that "welcome home" feeling),to the boutique like hotel guest room and lobby area as well as the complimentary breakfast. The "lumpy" comforters you mentioned are intentionally designed that way to provide the amazing comfort - providing the right amount of warmth without the heaviness (Admittedly, they do not look like the typical comforter you will see in a residential setting so thanks for mentioning it and allowing us to explain the benefits of this comforter.) The hotel as you referenced is our "hidden gem" and situated behind another hotel and extremely convenient to Interstate 95.

The newer LaQuinta Inn & Suites - Edgewood/APG South looks forward to being your host hotel each time you drive to or pass through the Edgewood, Maryland area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edgewood
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South
3.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bel Air East at I-95 Riverside (Aberdeen)
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Edgewood Aberdeen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Edgewood Near Aberdeen Proving Grounds
3.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bel Air
8.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Aberdeen
Red Roof Inn - Aberdeen
#5 of 16 in Aberdeen
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Edgewood / Aberdeen-South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Edgewood / Aberdeen-South

Address: 2112-B Emmorton Park Rd, off I-95 at Exit 77A, Edgewood, MD 21040-1000
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Edgewood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Edgewood
Price Range: $106 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Edgewood / Aberdeen-South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen South hotel is conveniently located off I-95 at Exit 77A, offering convenient access to all there is to see and do in Edgwood, MD. Our perfectly planted hotel near Baltimore Inner Harbor and Aberdeen Proving Grounds, is just a short drive from all the excitement of these nearby attractions.Shopping, dining, and entertainment venues are within easy reach thanks to the hotel's close proximity to local and downtown attractions, like Baltimore Inner Harbor. Choose from a variety of restaurants like Bonefish Grill, Outback Steakhouse, Red Lobster and many more. Shop at nearby Harford Mall or the Avenue at White Marsh before heading to a game at Ripken Stadium or Cedar Lane Regional Park.Unlike other Edgewood MD hotels, we spoil you rotten with luxuries and amenities. Take advantage of our Free Bright Side BreakfastTM each morning of your stay. In addition to free wireless high-speed Internet access, each spacious guest room includes a microwave, refrigerator, 32-inch flat-screen TV w/premium and popular cable channels, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron w/ironing board, free local calls, and more. Enjoy free wireless high-speed Internet access, a 24-hour business center, well-equipped fitness center and much more at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Edgewood/APG South. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Edgewood / Aberdeen-South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Edgewood/Apg Hotel Edgewood
La Quinta Inn And Suites Edgewood/Apg
La Quinta Edgewood
Edgewood La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing