We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, fast service.”
Review of Chad's BBQ

Chad's BBQ
Ranked #6 of 67 Restaurants in Edgewater
Price range: $7 - $23
Cuisines: Barbecue, Bar
Description: BBQ and more!
Restaurant details
Description: BBQ and more!
Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

Went here for lunch, food was good and service was fast and friendly. Pickles are good!!!! But I do miss the wharf side!

Date of visit: September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Stephanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (55)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

47 - 51 of 55 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2013

Chad has replaced Wharfside with his own vision. When his dad was ready to step down, Chad stepped up. Chad's BBQ now provides a fast authentic BBQ venue to Edgewater. Food is great and ample. My wife and I split a full rack of ribs and enjoyed live music on the patio. With the addition of collard greens, macaroni and cheese and corn bread we went home full and with a take home box. The bar is up and running and the self serve approach is easy. Pricing is reasonable and the atmosphere is casual and friendly. Carry out is the predominant mode here but those of us who frequented the establishment in the past are happy to see seating available to still enjoy the setting.

Date of visit: September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Stopped in for lunch with a friend - had the regular pulled pork sandwich w/coleslaw and salt potatoes -service was friendly and the food was good (not wow - best bbq ever - but on par with Adams or Red Hot Blue). Everything was fresh and reasonably priced. You can sit indoors or outside on the patio. I will definitely go back and pick up one of carryout meals for the family next time - right on my drive home from work. I hope it makes it!

Date of visit: August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lsnyder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

Have been to chads 3 times now pulled Carolina pork was for the price buttered potatoes were good tasting bjt the portion was very small and not shareable. Have not tried the the ribs yet. And yes the soda/drink selection is uniquely flavored. Is it worth a trip? Yes barbeque sandwiches are good though not sure where they are cooked did not see a smoker in the place nor was there smoke coming from a chimney. Made me wonder a little. No fries or fryer. Sides were small portions

Date of visit: August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bsparer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Thought I would give it a try since I pass it a few times a week. I got their smoked meatloaf sandwich which was a good slice on a BIG piece of bread. Had a brown sugar mustard glaze on it, which I never tasted before but really liked. My friend has regular pulled pork which which had a sweet bbq flavor. Did not try any side dishes. You do have to try the "Maine Root" fountain drinks, the Ginger ale actually has a proper 'bite' to it like real ginger does. Pickles were awesome! Tip: Sit at bar for service. If you want a table, go to counter and order and then take your seat. Will stop in again and try their Carolina BBQ. Carryout seems fast too.

Date of visit: August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lf479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chad's BBQ also viewed

 

Been to Chad's BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing