We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent pizza”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
South River Pizza and Subs
Ranked #40 of 64 Restaurants in Edgewater
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
virginia
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

I"m really fussy about my pizza and this place is one of my favorites. Good crust, plenty of cheese and cooked perfectly. The prices are very reasonable, the staff pleasant and helpful. The place may not look like much, but wow, is the food terrific.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Virginiabellarella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    7
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Herndon, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good Food Great Price”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

My wife and I just tried this place after a long enjoyable day on the water. We tried the Greek salad and a medium pizza. The salad was fresh and the pizza was quite tasty and very large for a medium. The best of all salad and pizza came to just $16.00. For what we received, that was a deal! I am a pizza lover so my only complaint was the crust; it needed a little more chew. Still very good however. Go give it a try. We will give the subs a try next time.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sequoiahealth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, MD
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Great subs!”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

On a whim we tried this place while in the area. We always drove by it and never knew what to expect but thought we would give it a whirl. Wow, we were very impressed. I ordered the buffallo chicken sub and my wife ordered the stuffed shells, both were fantastic. The only downside is the quatity of fries you receive for a large order is a little on the small side, other than that, this place is great!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnapolisMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, MD
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent! More than just pizza and subs!”
Reviewed February 26, 2012

This is one of my favorite local "go-to's" for dinner or lunch. I've been picking up carry out here for over five years. We have eaten in the restaurant a few times, but I prefer carryout - to take home or to football tailgates, boating, and other outings,

The owner, Sam is the most gracious and thoughtful business owner in town! He is always willing to please and a great supporter of local sports organizations and schools.
Serveral times I've ordered lunches for my faculty at my school and for school functions. The food has been promptly delivered, fresh and very tasty!!

I highlly recommend that you give this place a try!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank NavySinger517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed South River Pizza and Subs also viewed

 

Been to South River Pizza and Subs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing