We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suprised and Satisfied”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Easton
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Easton
Certificate of Excellence
Hagerstown, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Suprised and Satisfied”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Visited for our daughter's 21st birthday. We came in from Virginia and Maryland and were very tired. When we checked in we thought it would be the usual motel blaugh ( you know, just a busy attitude and get it done desk clerk ). Wow! Were we ever surprised! The desk staff greeted us with smiles, courtesy, and actually treated us like ole friends. The same for the morning staff who gave us brochures and told us of some places we were looking for. The rooms were VERY clean. We rested better than we do at home. Breakfast was wonderful! Jacqueline was the most pleasant and best attendant we have EVER had at ANY motel. She waited on us as if we were welcomed company in her own home. We will definitely be back but I hope we will see the same staff because now we feel like we have friends in Easton, MD.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronaldl1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davidjoy, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Easton, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Ronaldl1985,
Thank you so much for your kind review. I'm thrilled to hear that you were pleasantly surprised with our service. I will pass along your comments to the staff, and I agree, I think I have the best staff out of any hotel in Easton. We would love for you to come see us again. Im so glad your daughter enjoyed her 21st birthday on the beautiful Eastern Shore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    71
    22
    5
    1
See reviews for
64
53
16
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

jacqueline was fantastic; she made breakfast totally ace. she should have a massive pay rise and be given a gold apron to wear. she was sooooo lovely. she gave us a bundle of food to take out for the day and told us cool places to visit. it's people like this that make a stay so memorable. the hotel is good and fine, but jacqueline was the bees' knees :)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClaireMcG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davidjoy, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Easton, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear ClaireMcG,
Thank you so much for your great review! I have passed along your comments to Jackie and she was very pleased that you took the time out to do the review. She is a great asset to our team, and I'm so happy that she was able to help you out with some snacks and places to go visit. We hope to see you again, the next time you are in Easton!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, D.C.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2013

The stay for one evening was very nice and it started with a nice greeting and helpful service at the front desk reception desk. I was impressed with their knowledge of places to visit and see in the area when I asked, and they were more than helpful providing brochures and showing us a video, and then calling later to see if everything was comfortable in the room which was nicely decorated and clean. The hostess the next day at breakfast on Sunday 8/18 was an angel and the nicestthe most helpful person I've ever seen working going out of your way to even suggest that she noticed that we had taken some bottles of water and she could bring us cold ones instead! WOW! The breakfast at the buffet was great and everything was fresh and immaculate and the hostess just made everything run so smoothly. I will stay again when in the area. The diner down the street was really well priced and good too! Thanks again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moniqueom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davidjoy, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Easton, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Moniqueom,
Thank you so much for your kind review. I am so pleased that you were so satisfied with the service my staff provided. We try to make all of our guests feel at home by giving you ideas of different places to visit while you are in our area. Jackie, our Breakfast attendant is wonderful, and I have passed along your comments to her and the rest of the staff. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Easton!! Thanks again :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owings Mills, Maryland, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Outstanding hotel! From check in to check out no problems. The breakfast bar was clean and the selection was above what you normally get at a hotel. The hostess, Jacqueline, was very friendly, always asking if you needed anything and keeping the area clean and always refilling the different breakfast selections.
If you need a hotel in the Easton Shore area I would highly recommend the Holiday Inn Express!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davidjoy, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Easton, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Jay B,
Thank you so much for your review! One of the best things i can hear is "from check in to check out...no problems!!" I am very happy to hear that you had a great stay. I have passed along your comments to all of my staff, as I know they enjoy hearing as well. Thank you again for your recommendation and we hope to see you again the next time you are in Easton!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Our daughter was getting married on the Eastern Shore this summer. We reserved a block of rooms at the Holiday Inn in Easton. THe wedding rate was extremely reasonable and included a continental breakfast. Sherie, the manager, was a dream to work with. She made sure we had the rooms we needed and helped us in many ways. Our guests were satisfied and enjoyed their stays! I would recommend this hotel again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZimletAlex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davidjoy, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Easton, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear ZimletAlex,
Thank you so much for your review! We had a great time with your wedding group and I'm glad to hear you did as well. Also, thank you so much for the recommendation. I hope that next time you and your family are in Easton, that you stop by and say hello. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We had a nice overnight stay this wknd in Easton and got a last minute hotel room due to a change in plans. Clean and comfortable rooms, breakfast was standard HIE fare - eggs, biscuits, sausage, oatmeal etc. They had a pool (indoor) that the kids were enjoying. The front desk person was very helpful - we couldn't tell our 1st floor room had a blackout curtain behind the sheers and were looking for safety pin but she came in and pointed it out for us! (hee hee). Close to St. Michaels - would recommend GINA's in St Michaels for an excellent meal and Experience Sail trip - https://www.experiencesail.com/

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank asha123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davidjoy, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Easton, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Asha123,
Thank you so much for your review. I am so pleased to hear that even though it was a last minute stay, that you were so satisfied with the hotel. I'm glad to hear that you were able to get straightened out with your blackout curtain, they do hide sometimes (LOL) Thanks again for your review, we hope that you will come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Our recent 4 night stay at the Holiday Inn Express, Easton, Md, was by far one of the best we have experienced all year. We have been travelling throughout various states all summer do to my daughter playing in competitive junior golf tournaments. The employees and service were exceptional at this hotel.

Jacqueline at the breakfast bar deserves accolades. She was organized, efficient and friendly to all the guests. She ensured the breakfast bar items were replenished at all times even in spite of the large amount of guests every morning because of the golf tournament. In addition, she was thoughtful to provide nourishing snacks for each of the golfers to take with them. Also, the breakfast bar was available a little earlier than usual just to accomodate the golfers having an early tee time.

A problem with the air conditioning unit it our room. was immediately resolved by replacing it with a new unit. The maintenance repairman, Torrey, was very knowledgeable and efficiently corrected the problem. He was also very courteous and friendly.

Because of the employees and service, this hotel is highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 365Golfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davidjoy, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Easton, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear 365Golfer,
Thank you so much for your kind review! We enjoyed having the junior golf tournament group staying with us. I have passed along your comments to Jackie at the breakfast bar, she does such a great job. Also, I am very pleased that you were satisfied with our Maintenence man, Torrey. I am sorry to hear that you had a problem with your AC but I'm glad to know that the problem was taken care of efficiently. I hope you can come visit us again the next time you are in the Easton area, and good luck with the rest of your tournaments!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Easton
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Easton Inn & Suites
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Easton
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Easton
Quality Inn Easton
#6 of 9 in Easton
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Easton
Hampton Inn Easton
#2 of 9 in Easton
507 reviews
8.0 mi away
St. Michaels Inn
St. Michaels Inn
#3 of 4 in St. Michaels
459 reviews
8.7 mi away
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Easton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Easton

Property: Holiday Inn Express Easton
Address: 8561 Ocean Gtwy, Easton, MD 21601-7153
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Talbot County > Easton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Easton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Easton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Eastern shore hospitality at its best with a warm welcome by the friendly staff at the Holiday Inn Express Easton. Then, kick off your shoes and relax in one of our 73 well appointed smoke free guestrooms. Every morning awaken to freshly brewed coffee and a complimentary Smart Start hot breakfast. Then, wind up your busy day with a swim in our indoor pool or melt the stress away in our hot tub. We are only minutes away from the world-class Hog Neck Golf Course as well as the Avalon Theater featuring entertainment for the whole family. Other nearby activities include sailing, boating and fishing in Oxford and St. Michael's as well as great shopping in places such as historic St. Michaels. For the history buff, take the time to visit the Birthplace of Harriet Tubman only miles away in Cambridge, Maryland as well as the Maritime Museum where you will find a plethora of information on marine equipment and boating. The atmosphere here at the Holiday Inn Express of Easton, MD will make you feel like you are home away from home with all of the amenities of home. Free high-speed Internet in all rooms, along with cable TV, free HBO, mini fridges and microwaves, full size ironing board and steam iron, as well as secure and free printing services from your room. Our apologies, but no pets are allowed. Must be 21 years of age unless active military. Visit Easton, MD and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Easton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Easton Hotel Easton
Holiday Inn Easton
Easton Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing