We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Easton
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Easton
Certificate of Excellence
york, pa
Level Contributor
295 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Good experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

When we first checked in, I debated asking for another room. Our view out the window was of the a/c plant on the roof. But then I realized, with the hotel right on Rt. 50, none of the rooms were going to have a great view. But the room was well appointed with lots of amenities - mini fridge, comfy reading chair, big desk with lots of outlets and a good bed with lots of pillows. And the shower had two large shelves for your shampoo, conditioner, etc. A nice touch and one I've not seen before. And the hot breakfast was wonderful - lots of choices including eggs and chipped beef. They even offered a choice of teas. Service in the breakfast area was the best I've ever seen. The hotel was full and so was the dining area, but the server hustled to make sure nothing was empty for long.
A good value for the money.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yellowlabmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davidjoy, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Easton, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear Yellowlabmom,
Thank you so much for your review. We are very pleased that you were happy with your stay. We've done our best to ensure that you have all the accomadations in the guest room, that you would have at home. I am aware that the view from some of the rooms is less than "beautiful" with the AC units, however, we haven't come up with a good idea as to how to make it more enjoyable yet. I have relayed your compliment to Jackie, our Breakfast Bar Host, and she appreciated it very much. She does a great job and we hear a lot of nice feedback about her. We hope that you will come stay with us again in the future!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    69
    20
    5
    1
See reviews for
63
51
16
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

The hotel was typical of a HEI- nothing frilly but adequate in every way. I've been impressed w/ the HEI's I've stayed in. The staff, from the front desk, to the maids and breakfast crew, was extremely friendly and tried to please us in every way. The lady who fixed breakfast cleaned old plates, took away our trash if we needed her to, and made sure everything was in order. Though I can't comment on the pool myself, my kids didn't complain about too much chlorine, which is often a problem in hotel pools.
The only problems I saw was that were were a few mildew spots in the bathroom. We noticed this in several rooms. Other than that, everything was clean. I especially like how HEI's offer different types of pillows for your own individual comfort.
Worst part about the stay was the traffic- it was bike week in Ocean City. Turning south on Rt. 50 is nearly impossible. You need to go up about 1/4 mile to turn around south. Other than that, not a bad stay at all.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arminius1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
34 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

Stayed here for 1 night instead of staying in pricey St. Michael's. Nothing special, but it was clean and comfortable. The warm cookies at check in were a nice touch. Breakfast was ok. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bronzchica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davidjoy, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Easton, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear Bronzchica,
Thank you so much for your review. Im glad that you found our hotel clean and comfortable. We strive to make each stay your "home away from home" and have found that warm cookies make everyone feel a little more at home. We look forward to having you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkridge, MD
Level Contributor
62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

Perfect stop on a Wednesday night before a trip to Ocean City, this time a top floor room with a King Bed. Clean, Comfortable, Quiet and good shower pressure. The bathroom was configured differently in this room. The counter in the bathroom is tightly up against the door, manageable but a little odd. Very good breakfast with lovely hostess who is super nice.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeltagMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davidjoy, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Easton, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear DeltagMaryland,
Thank you so much for your great review! We are glad you made our hotel your stopping point on your way to OC. I have passed along your nice compliment to Jackie, our Breakfast Bar Host, and she really appreciated it. I hope we see you next year on your way back to the beach! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

Very nice people for our long term stay. Highly recommend. Chrissie Kim likes iced coffee and looks gorgeous drinking it. I will vacation in this beautiful part of Maryland's Eastern Shore. Very nice rooms and nice indoor pool.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brianmabey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davidjoy, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Easton, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear Brianmabey,
We really enjoyed having you and the rest of the crew with us these past few months. You have become like family to us, and we were sad to see you leave. Next time you are in the area, please stop by and see us!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

Excellent device, spotless room and generous breakfast buffet. Really had mo complaints. It is on the highway though, so not scenic, but nice and close to st. Michaels and other attractions. Would recommend.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TorontoMeredith1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davidjoy, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Easton, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear TorontoMeredith1,
Thank you so much for your kind review. We strive to offer you a "home away from home" while you are on the road. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and hope that you can make another trip to the beautiful eastern shore!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

My family and I stayed at this hotel when were in town on a medical trip. Hotel was a clean hotel with nice rooms. Great customer service and it was easy to make online reservations. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robinmcids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Easton
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Easton Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Easton
Quality Inn Easton
#6 of 9 in Easton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Easton
Hampton Inn Easton
#2 of 9 in Easton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Easton
8.0 mi away
St. Michaels Inn
St. Michaels Inn
#4 of 4 in St. Michaels
3.5 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
8.7 mi away
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
#1 of 4 in St. Michaels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Easton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Easton

Property: Holiday Inn Express Easton
Address: 8561 Ocean Gtwy, Easton, MD 21601-7153
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Talbot County > Easton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Easton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Easton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Eastern shore hospitality at its best with a warm welcome by the friendly staff at the Holiday Inn Express Easton. Then, kick off your shoes and relax in one of our 73 well appointed smoke free guestrooms. Every morning awaken to freshly brewed coffee and a complimentary Smart Start hot breakfast. Then, wind up your busy day with a swim in our indoor pool or melt the stress away in our hot tub. We are only minutes away from the world-class Hog Neck Golf Course as well as the Avalon Theater featuring entertainment for the whole family. Other nearby activities include sailing, boating and fishing in Oxford and St. Michael's as well as great shopping in places such as historic St. Michaels. For the history buff, take the time to visit the Birthplace of Harriet Tubman only miles away in Cambridge, Maryland as well as the Maritime Museum where you will find a plethora of information on marine equipment and boating. The atmosphere here at the Holiday Inn Express of Easton, MD will make you feel like you are home away from home with all of the amenities of home. Free high-speed Internet in all rooms, along with cable TV, free HBO, mini fridges and microwaves, full size ironing board and steam iron, as well as secure and free printing services from your room. Our apologies, but no pets are allowed. Must be 21 years of age unless active military. Visit Easton, MD and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Easton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Easton Hotel Easton
Holiday Inn Easton
Easton Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing