We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”
Review of Days Inn Easton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Easton
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Easton
Reviewed May 8, 2011

The room was better than I expected. Staff was courteous, rooms were clean, comfortable bed after a long day and the location was convenient. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ncgrl74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (366)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

346 - 352 of 366 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2011

Very clean room quite location but close to the main highway south. Great value for the money.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Serayfl_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2011

The staff accomodated my request for an outside room, so that I could walk my dog without disturbing other guests. The room was recently updated and newly furnished with plenty of l;ighting. The continental breakfast was open before 6:30 AM and satisfied our needs.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RudySouthampton_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2011

upon arriving to hotel we were greeted with a welcome and smile. given our infomation and room keys told about the breakfast in morning at to time and where. It was easy to find and to get in and out of with it being on a main highway. In the future visits to Maryland I will be staying there.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank superaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2011

Free breakfast is not even opened by 645 am. Many guests including me, left before help arrived in am. Ring bell for assistance did not wok, everything locked up. No employees to be found.Temp no smoking sign pasted on door of a room thay reeked with smoke.
GO Elsewhere

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
1  Thank Marshall37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2010

My girlfriend and I stayed at the hotel August 28 while we were attending a friends wedding. When we checked in we asked for the wedding rate booked under the bride's name but were told that those rooms were already sold out so we had to go with a room at a higher rate. The woman at the front desk was very rude but we were tired and just wanted to get to our room. Upon opening the door to our room, several flies flew out, there was what appeared to be dog food on the floor and the room smelled very bad. We immediately went to ask for another room or a refund but the hotel refused both requests stating that everything was booked for the Brown wedding. We had no choice but to spend Saturday night there. We later found out from other guests at the wedding that also stayed at the Days Inn that their rooms were in the exact same condition and that they were told the same thing that all the rooms were filled although Saturday morning we noticed that there were very few cars in the parking log and our entire side ot the hotel appeared to be vacant. We will never stay at a Days Inn again and hopefully the health department will shut them down because even after showing the front desk (Barbara) the dog food we found on the floor of our room they still would not budge with giving us a different room or refunding our money so we could stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EagleBill52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInn05814, Manager at Days Inn Easton, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2010

Hello,

We would like to talk to you about your experience. Please call us at 410-822-4600 or e-mail me personnaly at daysinn05814@gmail.com. We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks!

Mick Panchal
Manager, Days Inn-Easton, Md

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2010

My wife and I spent three days in this dump @ $82 plus dollars per day! The room we had ( marked non smoking) smelled like an ash tray, and was in poor condition to be kind. Our room was never visited by housekeeping or someone with fresh towels. On day 2 the front desk was notified about the towels and lack of housekeeping. We were handed one days worth of towels,but housekeeping was a no show for the duration of our stay. The family member that picked this place apologized to the family for the rundown condidition.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TVTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Easton
3.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Easton Inn & Suites
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn Easton
Quality Inn Easton
#6 of 9 in Easton
189 reviews
7.7 mi away
St. Michaels Inn
St. Michaels Inn
#3 of 4 in St. Michaels
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Hampton Inn Easton
Hampton Inn Easton
#2 of 9 in Easton
538 reviews
3.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Easton
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Easton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Easton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Easton

Address: 7018 Ocean Gtwy, US Route 50 & Bypass 322, Easton, MD 21601-4600
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Talbot County > Easton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Easton
Price Range: $63 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn Easton 1.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Days Inn-Easton, Maryland located on Maryland's Scenic Eastern Shore! There are many cultural and relaxing activities to take advantage of. Nearby attractions include sailing on the Chesapeake Bay, seven local Golf courses, local Wildlife refuges and a variety of dining and live entertainment nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Easton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Easton Hotel Easton
Easton Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing