We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasantly Surprising” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn Easton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Quality Inn Easton
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Easton
Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pleasantly Surprising”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2010

We (wife and I and kids) decided a last minute trip to Ocean City and didn't want to drive there and back all in one day. All the reasonable hotels were booked in that area, so we booked a night at the Comfort Inn in Easton and hit the Quennsville Outlets before heading home. We were a little nervous about booking a night at the Comfort Inn because there were no recent reviews on this hotel. And the reviews they did have were night and day. When we arrived it was very quiet and they had a nice outdoor swimming pool which we took advantage of. Althought the pool was old, it was still nice and relaxing. They had a free hot/cold continental breakfast, which was very nice and we all enjoyed. Even our 8 year old who is allergic to a lot of foods found something good to eat. This is an older hotels, but was clean and met our needs. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DandB94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    52
    36
    6
    11
See reviews for
39
37
9
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, MD
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2009

I have stayed here 3 times now and will never stay there again. The front desk staff is awful...that is, when they're even at the desk. I stayed with a group and two people (in separate rooms) had bedbugs and had to change rooms. Last year I stayed there and there was a razor blade taped to the bathroom wall within a child's reach. This place is disgusting and I discourage anyone from staying here. It's worth spending the extra money for a nicer hotel.

  • Stayed May 2009
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissBaltimore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richmond va
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2008

Housekeepers with sticky fingers!! Not to accuse all housekeeping staff but one employee of this establishment crossed the line and as I was told it's not his first time breaking the rules. This man is still employed with this hotel so please be aware of your property while staying at this location. He is a part of the housekeeping staff and unfortunately for us he was assigned to our room. Very disappointing stay with this Comfort Inn!

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank anonymousRichmondVa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2007

Stayed at this hotel for one night and it was pleasant, to say the least. It was easy to get to, easy and fast check-in, nice room, okay location, but there was a fire house really close. The sirens went off at all hours of the night and it sounded like it was right next door. The neighbors were also noisy, since the doors slam really loud.

The hotel is conveniently located right next to a Denny's restaurant that you can walk to as well as a Dunkin' Donuts, Dairy Queen, Burger King, McDonald's and Taco Bell. The parking for the hotel was very convenient, as you can park right in front of your room.

The room was nice, had a very nice smell as you enter. Very spacious with a hairdryer, iron and board, coffee maker. The bed was a little too soft for me as well as the pillows. I prefer a firmer bed and pillow, so bring your own pillow if you don't like soft, or call the hotel to see if they have other pillows. The bathroom was very small as you have to close the door before you sit on the toilet or you won't be able to close it. The shower/tub was very spacious and the water pressure and temperature was perfect. I'm 5'5" and the shower was perfect for me; anyone over 6' might have a problem as the ceiling was only a couple inches above my head. But it was very spacious.

The free continental breakfast was great. They offer Fresh coffee, juices, milk, cereal, pastries, muffins, Belgian waffles, hard boiled eggs, bagels, and toast.

There didn't seem to be a "nice" restaurant in the area, so we had to drive about 15 minutes east on Rt. 50 to Cambridge and found Spicer's Seafood Restaurant. St. Michaels is about 15-20 minutes away as well.

  • Liked — Very clean room, friendly staff.
  • Disliked — Noisy
  • Stayed August 2007
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank FLRgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jersey city, nj
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2007

This motel lives up to the Comfort Inn standards. Room was clean and comfortable. Site is on the older side with two buildings around a pool and common area with rooms inside and out. With quick directions at the front desk it took me a while to find my room. Price on the high side, but it's Chesapeake in the summer. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank njdriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY City
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2006

For starters, there was a lot of outside noise from fellow guests partying on the balcony overlooking the pool, but it was late afternoon and we really couldn't complain. Went to dinner, returned about 10pm and navigated dark outside stairwells. Very disturbing due to the woods near the hotel. We we were exhausted and immediately crawled into bed. Awoke in the morning to discover that the bed linens had not been changed! I will not describe the filth we found we had been sleeping in, but suffice it to say it was days before I began to feel clean, despite multiple baths and showers. We of course told management. Their reply? "We'll report it to housekeeping." No apology! I will never stay in another Comfort Inn. Ever. I will drive hundreds of miles out of my way to stay ANYWHERE but a Comfort Inn.

  • Liked — CHECKING OUT
  • Disliked — FILTH
  • Tips/Secrets — AVOID AT ALL COSTS
  • Stayed June 2006, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank NYCityTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2006

We chose the Comfort Inn because it was pet-friendly and we go on vacation with a 60-lb black lab. This was a very good pet-friendly motel, and a cozy place overall to boot. Nice employees. As the other reviewer wrote, the rooms are standard motor inn, but they were reasonably pleasant to spend time in. They would have been perfect with a regular (mini) coffee maker - the one supplied only made a cup at a time. The breakfast bar made up for that somewhat. But we were not placed in a smoking room (which some "pet-friendly" places do) and there was no extra charge for the dog. The small pool was great for cooling off at the end of the day. If I found myself in Easton again I'd definitely stay here.

Stayed July 2006
Helpful?
6 Thank blacklab97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Easton
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Easton Inn & Suites
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Easton
Hampton Inn Easton
#2 of 9 in Easton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Easton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
St. Michaels Inn
St. Michaels Inn
#4 of 4 in St. Michaels
3.5 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Easton
8.8 mi away
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
#1 of 4 in St. Michaels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Easton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Easton

Property: Quality Inn Easton
Address: 8523 Ocean Gtwy, Easton, MD 21601-7153 (Formerly Comfort Inn Easton)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Talbot County > Easton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Easton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Easton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The dog friendly Comfort Inn(R) hotel in Easton, MD is off Route 50 Ocean Gateway, minutes from historic downtown Easton and the Talbot County Community Center. We're also close to: - Avalon Theater - Chesapeake Bay Maritime Museum - Chesapeake Community College - Hog Neck Golf Course - Talbot Community Center Our leisure hotel in Easton is near numerous gourmet restaurants, shopping destinations and outdoor activities. We're just 30 minutes from the Wye Island National Resources Management Area, a tributary of the Chesapeake Bay with numerous activities. Easton is known as the "eighth best small town in America" and is home to the famous Waterfowl Festival, a wildlife and sportsman's expo. We have a friendly staff, comfortable rooms and amenities you can count on. Our family hotel in Easton has a business center and banquet rooms, plus: - Free WiFi - Free coffee - Newsstand - Business center - Seasonal outdoor pool Get going with a great breakfast. Start your trip to Easton with our free hot breakfast offering everything from eggs, waffles and meat to healthy options like yogurt and fresh fruit. We'll get you rested and ready for anything in our inviting, spacious guest rooms. Each room has a HDTV, coffee maker and the amenity essentials that will make your trip to southeastern Maryland a success. Whether traveling for business or leisure, the Comfort Inn hotel in Easton, MD promises a great stay and great night. Rested, set, go-book today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Quality Inn Easton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Easton
Comfort Inn Easton
Easton Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing