We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Staff”
Review of Quality Inn Easton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Easton
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Easton
Canada
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful Staff”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

The staff at the Inn were great we had a clean, comfortable room and a breakfast that was just fine. We enjoyed the family friendly atmosphere and the responsiveness of the staff. We travelled with our service dog and everyone was interested and helpful. Thanks for a terrific 5 days! We will be back

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SailorsOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davidjoy, General Manager at Quality Inn Easton, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear OntarioSailor,
Thank you so much for your review! I'm so glad you had such a good trip! I have passed along your kind comments to my staff. We really enjoyed having your here for your 5 day trip and I hope that we see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    58
    37
    6
    11
See reviews for
41
40
10
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ellicott City, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Our family of 6 stayed overnight on our way home from OC. From our 1st call to book our room to checkout, we were greeted by super friendly staffers. Our room was comfy, clean & convieniently located on bottom level near pool & parking. The continental bfast was excellent! We will definitely be back annually! :-)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mama12131972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davidjoy, General Manager at Quality Inn Easton, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Mama12131972,
Thanks so much your review. I'm so glad you and your family had such a nice stay on your way back from the beach. I hope everyone enjoyed the pool! I have passed along your comments to my staff, they always appreciate hearing them. We can't wait to see you next year...and we will have a nice hot breakfast waiting for you! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Stayed here recently during the week for a business meeting in the area. Was greeted immediately upon walking through the door, was recognized as a Choice Priviledge member with a small bag containing water and bag of chips. Only stayed the one night but during my stay I continually saw a manager on staff and visible. Staff were always polite and welcoming. Had a small maintenance issue in the evening and was surprised to see that they actually had a maintenance man on had to attend to it very quickly. Breakfast was pleasant, attendant again very friendly and helpful, went out of her way to make sure you had what you needed. Did not get to use the pool, but it looked very inviting, well landscaped. Room I was in was recently renovated, very clean, bed comfortable and easy to access from my car and the lobby. Do not travel this way often but would stay again if ever in the area.

Room Tip: I was on side of hotel, small amount of traffic noise, did not real bother me, probably would not re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grammy5Danville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherie K, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Easton, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Thank you for submitting your review on Tripadvisor! This review is just another great example how the staff and management work as a team and exceeds in Eastern Shore Hospitality! If you are ever in the area again, you must take a dip in our outdoor pool! It's so relaxing and refreshing after a long day :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Laurel, New Jersey, Usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

My daughter's softball team stayed here while they were competing in a nearby tournament. All in our group agreed that the staff was great; they were friendly, helpful and accomodating. Our team was provided a conference room to use for team meetings and dinner. As mentioned in another review, Gatorades were provided in the morning at the breakfast bar which is above and beyond what we as a team expected. The breakfast bar was clean, well maintained and stocked with a variety of foods from which to choose including plenty of fruit. For a little rest and relaxation, the team enjoyed the pool facilities, which were immaculate; the grounds were nicely landscaped, the pool was pristine, the pool furniture was well maintained and clean, pool towels were provided, and picnic tables were located on the lawn surrounding the pool. In concluding, this hotel is definetly worth considering if you are staying in the area!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tracy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherie K, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Easton, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you Tracey for this excellent review of the Comfort Inn Easton! I believe we have met all your expectations and more during your visit! We look forward to seeing you again in 2014, if not sooner!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland,US
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

A large number of us stayed there for a bike ride fund raiser. The riders and volunteers had to be out at the community center before 0630 on Saturday/Sunday. So the Comfort Inn had their buffet breakfast start much earlier instead of the usual weekend 0830. Even offered us Gatorade, water bottles and fruit. Granted this is a Comfort Inn, a budget hotel chain, so you won't get anything fancy, but it was clean and the staff was great.

My only regret is that I didn't tip housekeeping more.

Room Tip: I asked for a non-pet room, because of my allergies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KevinBaltimore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherie K, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Easton, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Kevin, First I would like to say "thank you" for posting this review. I agree, we aren't a "fancy" hotel but our GREAT STAFF and CLEAN Rooms will make you return to the Comfort Inn Easton! We hope to see you again next year!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

My wife just finished the Eagleman, which is probably her 40th triathlon in 15 years, so we have stayed at a lot of places for triathlons in the eastern US. Because for this weekend they went out of their way to cater to the competitors, we have seldom stayed at a better place, which includes some high-priced host hotels. The normal breakfast is varied, fresh and complete, but on Sunday morning Cathy is there and serving an even better tri breakfast at 3:30 am! They also have Gatoraide and nutribars for you to take. Many of the rooms have new wonderful mattresses and bedding. And the price is modest for what you get. The manager even asks the competitors what more they might provide to help them compete.

Room Tip: all the rooms face the outside, so pick a ground floor one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beach10preston, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Easton, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
I'm glad that you enjoyed the accommodations and services received here at the Comfort Inn Easton! We do have a great team working here and it really shows by reading this post and others. I was glad to meet both of you before you checked out and hope to see you in 2014! Good luck in Hawaii!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 10, 2013

I stayed here before competing in a triathlon in Cambridge, and I had a wonderful experience. On the morning of the race, the staff got up extra-early and had the full breakfast out for us at 4 am. They even brought out gatorades, bottled water, and extra bananas for the athletes. The rooms were very clean, very comfortable, and a good size; there was plenty of space for me to spread out all of my tri gear. The pool was great too; it was extremely clean and there were plenty of chairs and lounges for sunbathing on the deck. I am planning to book here again for next year's race.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MS J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beach10preston, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Easton, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
"Above and Beyond" is our goal and expectations from our staff at the Comfort Inn Easton! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and already looking to make your reservation with us again in 2014! Thank you for taking the time to post this review for other guests to see what a friendly, clean and comfortable hotel we have here in Easton!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Easton
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Easton
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Easton Inn & Suites
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Easton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
St. Michaels Inn
St. Michaels Inn
#3 of 4 in St. Michaels
447 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Easton
Hampton Inn Easton
#2 of 9 in Easton
490 reviews
9.1 mi away
Oxford Inn
Oxford Inn
#1 of 1 in Oxford
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Easton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Easton

Property: Quality Inn Easton
Address: 8523 Ocean Gtwy, Easton, MD 21601-7153 (Formerly Comfort Inn Easton)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Talbot County > Easton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Easton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Easton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn Easton, Maryland is off Route 50 Ocean Gateway, minutes from historic downtown Easton and the Talbot County Community Center. We're also close to: - Avalon Theater - Chesapeake Bay Maritime Museum - Chesapeake Community College - Hog Neck Golf Course and the Talbot Community Center. Our leisure hotel in Easton is near numerous gourmet restaurants, shopping destinations and outdoor activities. We're just 30 minutes from the Wye Island National Resources Management Area, a tributary of the Chesapeake Bay with numerous activities. Easton is known as the "tenth best small town in America" and is home to the famous Waterfowl Festival, a wildlife and sportsman's expo. We have a friendly staff, comfortable rooms and amenities you can count on. Our family hotel in Easton offers a business nook and banquet rooms, plus: - Free WiFi - Free coffee - Newsstand - Seasonal Outdoor Pool. Start your trip to Easton with our free hot breakfast offering everything from eggs, waffles and meat to healthy options like yogurt and fresh fruit. We'll get you rested and ready for anything in our inviting, spacious guest rooms. Each room has a HDTV, coffee maker and the amenity essentials that will make your trip to Easton, Maryland a success. Whether traveling for business or leisure, the Quality Inn Easton, promises a great stay and great night. Rested, set, go-book today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Easton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Easton
Comfort Inn Easton
Easton Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing