We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“some good....some ok.....” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn Easton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Quality Inn Easton
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Easton
Bethesda, MD
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“some good....some ok.....”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

A very basic hotel, just off the highway in Easton, MD. Our room was clean(though rather dated), the staff was polite and let us have our room early, and the 'help-yourself' breakfast was a nice feature. My only real complaint with the place was the 'free in room internet' was not working on our ipad. Not sure what was wrong there....our ipad seemed to be working and receiving signals...but for whatever reason, it did not work.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BartandLinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davidjoy, General Manager at Quality Inn Easton, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear BartandLinda,
Thank you so much for your response. I am happy to hear that our staff was able to accomodate you for your early arrival, and that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet. We want to get all of our guests started off with a great breakfast. I am sorry to hear that you had trouble with our Wi-Fi. My suggestion would be (and this is for any hotel) to talk to the front desk. Most hotels (including ours) have 24 hour technician support for the wifi. A lot of the time, it is just something in the settings of your tablet/pad that is blocking our personal access and can be changed within minutes. Again, I apologize and wish that you had been able to experience a completely satisfying stay with us. We hope that you can return to Easton and come visit us again one day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    52
    36
    6
    11
See reviews for
39
37
9
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Silver Spring, MD
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

I often stay at Choice Hotels and Comfort Inns in particular. The breakfast here was the best ever - instead of just the normal apples/bananas, what a pleasant surprise to get locally grown fruit (cantaloupe, red, and yellow watermelon) already cut up and nicely wrapped! That extra touch can make all the difference! Breakfast attendant was friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and in good shape. May our next hotel be just as nice!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lmsullivan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherie K, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Easton, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
We thank you for staying at the Comfort Inn Easton and for you review! Yes, the fresh local watermelon and cantaloupe is a added touch for our guests in the summertime :). We hope that your next hotel was just as nice. Come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

I am writing this review as my pregnant wife and I breathe in the smoke left behind by a previous occupant, even though I was assured by the front desk that I was most certainly in a nonsmoking room. Unfortunately, no other rooms were available.

Additionally, the towel rack in the bathroom fell off the wall when I gently grabbed a towel... Which is when I noticed the many screw holes in the wall indicating that it wasn't the first time this rack had fallen. Notice to management - 4 small screws in drywall without any anchors is flat out dumb. I am taking taking pictures and plan to complain to the Corporate Offices directly.

I gave them 2 stars instead of 1 because the room at least seems to be clean.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roberto L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

We checked in and the ladies at the desk were so friendly. The room is clean, the a/c works great. the beds were really comfortable. Stayed in a supposably 3 star in Baltimore last night and it was so old. This hotel is right by a Denny's you can walk but they have a free breakfast here so no need unless you don't get up by 10:00... Lots of other places to eat. Oh and they have free popcorn in the Lobby. the pool is clean, towels are there. Lovely area around the pool, umbrellas. Can't say enough had a great time. Oh and ate dinner at a place called suicide by the same name of bridge ask the front desk lobster and crab right on the water it was GREAT...

Room Tip: We were at the back of the hotel and couldn't hear any noise from the Hwy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank txros57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherie K, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Easton, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Another great review by a satisfied guest! It sounds like you took advantage of our Free popcorn in the lobby and hung out by the beautiful outdoor pool to relax and enjoy. Look forward in seeing you again next summer and maybe a another crab night at Suicide Bridge Restaurant!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
238 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

Good stay. Room was clean. Breakfast was extensive and good. No complaints. Small pool. Close to outlet mall and convenient to Cambridge area, only Easton is cheaper than Cambridge. Nothing exciting, just a clean, simple hotel room. Check out the new BBQ place nearby..ask at the front desk. If you have time, take a drive to St Michaels, pretty drive and cool little town

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank queban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksburg, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

Booked room here same day. Checked in late and was given key to uninhabitable smoker's room that was so bad you could not breathe. Treated rudely, told that was all they had, that it was my fault and asked if I wanted to "check out" right after we checked in. Never again, STAY AWAY!!!!

Room Tip: Go to another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JamesF52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopedale, Ohio
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012 via mobile

The service desk gave us a key to the wrong room and we ended up waking the people up. Got to our room and went to go to sleep and found the toilet to be running constantly. Very rough.night to say the least.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maddawg57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Easton
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Easton Inn & Suites
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Easton
Hampton Inn Easton
#2 of 9 in Easton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Easton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
St. Michaels Inn
St. Michaels Inn
#4 of 4 in St. Michaels
3.5 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Easton
8.8 mi away
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
#1 of 4 in St. Michaels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Easton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Easton

Property: Quality Inn Easton
Address: 8523 Ocean Gtwy, Easton, MD 21601-7153 (Formerly Comfort Inn Easton)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Talbot County > Easton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Easton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Easton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The dog friendly Comfort Inn(R) hotel in Easton, MD is off Route 50 Ocean Gateway, minutes from historic downtown Easton and the Talbot County Community Center. We're also close to: - Avalon Theater - Chesapeake Bay Maritime Museum - Chesapeake Community College - Hog Neck Golf Course - Talbot Community Center Our leisure hotel in Easton is near numerous gourmet restaurants, shopping destinations and outdoor activities. We're just 30 minutes from the Wye Island National Resources Management Area, a tributary of the Chesapeake Bay with numerous activities. Easton is known as the "eighth best small town in America" and is home to the famous Waterfowl Festival, a wildlife and sportsman's expo. We have a friendly staff, comfortable rooms and amenities you can count on. Our family hotel in Easton has a business center and banquet rooms, plus: - Free WiFi - Free coffee - Newsstand - Business center - Seasonal outdoor pool Get going with a great breakfast. Start your trip to Easton with our free hot breakfast offering everything from eggs, waffles and meat to healthy options like yogurt and fresh fruit. We'll get you rested and ready for anything in our inviting, spacious guest rooms. Each room has a HDTV, coffee maker and the amenity essentials that will make your trip to southeastern Maryland a success. Whether traveling for business or leisure, the Comfort Inn hotel in Easton, MD promises a great stay and great night. Rested, set, go-book today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Quality Inn Easton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Easton
Comfort Inn Easton
Easton Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing