We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Decent Choice”
Review of Quality Inn Easton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Easton
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Easton
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
248 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“A Decent Choice”
Reviewed September 25, 2011

I recently stayed at this hotel for three nights. The wireless was swift and worked consistently, the breakfast was good, and the staff was very nice. Perhaps too nice -- I had to get my key re-keyed about five times during my stay, and they gave me no hassle. Which is fine, but I do wish they would've asked for a little more identification before remaking it.

Another benefit to the location is that you can also get to several nearby places to eat by foot.

The two rooms I stayed in were reasonably clean, and the conference areas served their purposes with aplomb. That's all I have to say for now!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RoadTripToSFO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    56
    37
    6
    11
See reviews for
39
39
10
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Skowhegan, Maine
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2011

Hotel is clean and staff is very helpful. We were visiting for 2 nights lost transmission and ended up 10 days here. Could not ask for a better hotel and staff. They became like family! No complaints here. Price is reasonable and breakfast is same as most. Very close to everything in town on Rt 50. Walmart, resturants, gas stations and fast food all w/in a couple of miles. Quiet although it is on the freeway. Well lit parking. Very safe. Will stay again on our next trip.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TJVilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
85 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2011

Reserved a non-smoking room...my sister & I smoke but our 15- & 11-yr-old sons don't. The AC was broken so the front desk moved us...the only rooms left were smoking rooms. We tried one room but were flooded with an extremely strong smoke smell so we requested another room. The next room smelled a bit smokey, so we tried yet another room. That room had a "strange" smell but was tolerable. We put our luggage in the room and left for a few hours.

Upon returning, none of our 4 room cards would open the door (and only 1 of our 4 cards worked to open the door that lead to the lobby). It was extremely frustrating going back and forth to the lobby several times that night since our cards worked only when they felt like working. The young man at the front desk told me that after changing our room, he forgot to change it in the computer, so he accidentally gave our room to other guests. He said the guests told him they looked through the window and saw suitcases & shoes so they knew the room was already occupied. I told the young man at the front desk that I didn't see how the guests could look through the window because the curtains were completely closed. He didn't comment.

Our cards were "rekeyed" but still didn't work! As we tried to open the door, a family came out of the room next door. They informed me that the front desk gave them a card to my room and that they didn't realize it was already occupied until they opened the door and saw suitcases & shoes. I was STEAMED because the young man at the front desk lied to me...he said the guests looked through the window...he didn't say the guests actually opened my room door!! We had a few things of value in the room so we were very thankful that the family who was assigned to our room was honest and didn't take anything.

We went back to the front desk to have the cards "rekeyed" (again) and the young man who assigned our room to other guests wasn't there. I complained to another gentleman and I asked for the manager. I was told the manager wasn't there but he'd be there in the morning. As I was checking out the next morning, I asked to see the manager. A very nice young lady told me that the manager wasn't there and she gave me a card containing the district manager's name/number. I called him and after telling him about the horrible night we had, he credited the entire cost back to my credit card (thank you to him for being so understanding!).

For more than one reason, this was the worst stay in a hotel ever! Actually, it's not even a hotel...it's a motel...had I known that, I wouldn't have reserved a room. I had initially planned to stay at the Holiday Inn Express next door, but with my AAA discount at the Comfort Inn, it was a good bit cheaper. I wished I had just paid the extra money and stayed at the HI Express! I've stayed at a Comfort Inn twice in the past and they were 50 times better than this particular one...and they were actually hotels instead of motels like this one.

The only good things I can say is that the bed was pretty comfy & that my son & nephew enjoyed the pool. This hotel/motel needs a major upgrade, especially with the room card system. There's no reason that all 4 of our cards should have a problem throughout the motel.

Room Tip: My tip to other travelers: Stay somewhere else!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LuvRavens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2011

When our car broke down we stayed her for one night waiting for repairs. We had nothing with us and the girl behind the desk was very helpful by providing a number of toiletries for the stay. She even unlocked the refrigerator and gave me some skim milk and yogurt. The room was average for a motel, clean and the AC worked very well. Our room was in a courtyard where pool area was located. The room had a small refrigerator, older TV but numerous cable channels. The bed spread did have a small rip but the sheets were very soft and comfortable. The furniture was doable but could be a bit updated. The only real issue was with the bathroom. You had to lift up the toilet seat to move the door and then pull up on the door to actually close and open it. The breakfast was better than I expected; eggs, sausage, waffle maker, assortment of breads, pastries, juice, coffee, milk, cereals and fruit. There was a Sonic, Denney’s and Dunkin Donuts right next door. All in all I would recommend this hotel. I think it was a little expensive $101.00 with tax with AARP discount but it is on a direct travel route on the Eastern Shore.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LBiship
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pottstown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2011

We stayed at the comfort inn outside St. Michaels in Easton. The AC was awesome in 110 degree heat. We had a continental breakfast each morning which held us a long time. Staff was courteous and helpful. They even left me a bottle of wine as I was celbrati g my birthday. They provided some "must see" information. The indoor pool was clean and zthe hot tub was nice after a 3 hour drive. We weee central to Easton, Oxford Ferry and St. Michaels and Tilman Island.

Room Tip: Comfort Inn clean and cool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KatHie19464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 16, 2010

We (wife and I and kids) decided a last minute trip to Ocean City and didn't want to drive there and back all in one day. All the reasonable hotels were booked in that area, so we booked a night at the Comfort Inn in Easton and hit the Quennsville Outlets before heading home. We were a little nervous about booking a night at the Comfort Inn because there were no recent reviews on this hotel. And the reviews they did have were night and day. When we arrived it was very quiet and they had a nice outdoor swimming pool which we took advantage of. Althought the pool was old, it was still nice and relaxing. They had a free hot/cold continental breakfast, which was very nice and we all enjoyed. Even our 8 year old who is allergic to a lot of foods found something good to eat. This is an older hotels, but was clean and met our needs. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DandB94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, MD
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 18, 2009

I have stayed here 3 times now and will never stay there again. The front desk staff is awful...that is, when they're even at the desk. I stayed with a group and two people (in separate rooms) had bedbugs and had to change rooms. Last year I stayed there and there was a razor blade taped to the bathroom wall within a child's reach. This place is disgusting and I discourage anyone from staying here. It's worth spending the extra money for a nicer hotel.

  • Stayed May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissBaltimore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Easton
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Easton Inn & Suites
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Easton
Hampton Inn Easton
#2 of 9 in Easton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Easton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
St. Michaels Inn
St. Michaels Inn
#4 of 4 in St. Michaels
3.5 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Easton
8.8 mi away
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Easton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Easton

Property: Quality Inn Easton
Address: 8523 Ocean Gtwy, Easton, MD 21601-7153 (Formerly Comfort Inn Easton)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Talbot County > Easton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Easton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Easton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn Easton, Maryland is off Route 50 Ocean Gateway, minutes from historic downtown Easton and the Talbot County Community Center. We're also close to: - Avalon Theater - Chesapeake Bay Maritime Museum - Chesapeake Community College - Hog Neck Golf Course and the Talbot Community Center. Our leisure hotel in Easton is near numerous gourmet restaurants, shopping destinations and outdoor activities. We're just 30 minutes from the Wye Island National Resources Management Area, a tributary of the Chesapeake Bay with numerous activities. Easton is known as the "tenth best small town in America" and is home to the famous Waterfowl Festival, a wildlife and sportsman's expo. We have a friendly staff, comfortable rooms and amenities you can count on. Our family hotel in Easton offers a business nook and banquet rooms, plus: - Free WiFi - Free coffee - Newsstand - Seasonal Outdoor Pool. Start your trip to Easton with our free hot breakfast offering everything from eggs, waffles and meat to healthy options like yogurt and fresh fruit. We'll get you rested and ready for anything in our inviting, spacious guest rooms. Each room has a HDTV, coffee maker and the amenity essentials that will make your trip to Easton, Maryland a success. Whether traveling for business or leisure, the Quality Inn Easton, promises a great stay and great night. Rested, set, go-book today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Easton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Easton
Comfort Inn Easton
Easton Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing