We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'm in Love!”
Review of Red Hen Coffee House & Cafe - CLOSED

Red Hen Coffee House & Cafe
Price range: $2 - $10
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“I'm in Love!”
Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

I saw the reviews on Trip Advisor & decided to give it a try...

We had a cappuccino, quiche & a meat sandwich (bagel, egg & turkey sausage).

The cappuccino was the best I had in years!! (High praise considering I own a gelato shop that serves espresso drinks). The quiche was excellent as well - very moist & great flavor. It came with a fresh side salad. The only downside of the meals was the meat sandwich - it was dry for my companions taste. Rather expected as you need some sort of spread or dressing to moisten a bagel sandwich but that defeats the benefit of turkey sausage, right?

We'll be back - thanks!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 1gelato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    12
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A morning haven for you and your dog/s!”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

The staff were very indulgent and kind to my two boxers, bringing them water, and making them a special serving of scrambled eggs. Any one treats my dogs well, I will forever by loyal to their business. The cappuccino is excellent and the breakfast wraps as well.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport News, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice cafe”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

A friendly little shop, we enjoyed sitting in the window seats watching folks on the streets of Easton. Sandwich was BIG, soup was delicious. Price was ok.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank richarrrrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gambrills, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Small place with great food.”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

While staying overnight in Easton, the wife and I wanted something different and not expensive. We hit on the Red Hen about 9am on a Saturday morning and found a very friendly and relaxed atmosphere, lots of room to sit and watch the world go by while sipping some great coffee and munching on the best breakfast burrito I've had in a while. My wife got an egg-white sandwich and loved it as well. Their offerings were great for what we wanted and the locals working the place were really attentive. If you don't want an expensive hotel-style buffet, check out the Red Hen as an alternative - you won't be displeased!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike41157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, Maryland
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Local place with local people”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Do you want a great local place to go run by local people? I do, the Red Hen is a great place for many reasons. The food is very good with plenty of different options along with many varieties of coffee. The setting is perfect for a business meeting along with taking the family out to eat as well. Everytime I meet a client in Easton I always suggest we go here. I have been totally satisfied and will always recommend.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Hen Coffee House & Cafe also viewed

Easton, Talbot County
Easton, Talbot County
 
Easton, Talbot County
 
Easton, Talbot County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing