We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious Lunch” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Out of the Fire

Out of the Fire
Reserve with OpenTable
Out of the Fire is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 112 Restaurants in Easton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Fusion, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Washington and Harrison
Description: Out of the Fire is committed to the investment in socially and environmentally minded pursuits. Doing good while doing well is fundamental to our work, and is manifested in our dedication to create food and an environment that supports our mission. *We cater to most food allergies. *Gluten Free options are available. We do not create these items in a designated gluten free kitchen. *All menus seen online are subject to change.
new jersey
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Delicious Lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

Just ate here on Good Friday after arriving in the area to visit St. Michaels, MD. We arrived for lunch at the end of their lunch serving (1:30 arrival lunch ending at 2:00). We were never rushed through our meal. What a great find in Easton. Great fresh menu. I had the turkey and brie sandwich and a draft local beer. Very fresh, well done, reasonably priced. Parked in one of the downtown's municipal lots and, even with bikes on the back of our pickup, had no problems. Would highly recommend for a lovely, non-chain lunch with delicious, fresh ingredients. Easton beats meals in St. Michaels, hands down. If you are in the area, don't forget to check out downtown Easton. It is worth it!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rosenj77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    194
    60
    16
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
105 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Creative Specials”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

Excellent food and service. They offer gluten free pizza which is hard to find and was delicious. We had lunch here with a group and all were pleased. They have quite a few specials which are not usually found around here. Parking at noon can be a problem in this area, so allow a little extra time. It is worth the effort. You will have a good meal.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Clarence K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hod Hasharon
Level Contributor
495 reviews
212 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 283 helpful votes
“Cozy and Intimate Place with Great Food!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

Out of the Fire was recommended to us by Bob at Black Walnut Point Inn (reviewed by me separately). Thanks for that Bob!!!
Easton is a quaint little old town with beautiful shops. We spent some time strolling around and ended the day with an early dinner at Out of the Fire.
The restaurant is beautifully decorated, providing a cozy and intimate atmosphere.
The service is very personal, friendly and caring.
Food was great!!!
We started by sharing a smoked trout pate and an organic quinoa and kale salad. Both were superb.
This was followed by two of the house signature pizzas. They were incredible!!! There were other very tempting and interesting looking items on the menu (maybe next time....), but we came for the pizzas.....
We loved the place!!! So will you!!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Shaked007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fresh, delectable global foods in a "Tuscan" atmosphere.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

Incredibly delicious and interesting menu. I had quinoa and kale salad with almonds and cranberries, shrimp with spinach and cheddar grits with Tabasco, and cappuccino creme brûlée to finish. It was fantastic! Best in Easton!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Peachymojito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Fantastic food and service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

We stopped in for a late dinner and were surprised at how big the place is and how full it still was. We were seated in low, couch like chairs which were comfortable but a little low for the table. I accepted an extra cushion when offered and was more comfortable. Our server, Paige, took great care of us, spending extra time describing her favorites in detail when we asked. The MUSSELS were amazing! We'd go back just for them and to sop up the juice with the bread! Yum! We ordered the quinoa and kale salad to share (it was huge) and then shared the mushroom pizza as well (delicious!). We saved room for dessert and had the espresso creme brulee which was a perfect ending. I like that they use local and organic ingredients when possible and it shows in the the quality and taste of the food. We will definitely be back and are looking forward to trying the Paella!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Krista T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Out of the Fire also viewed

Easton, Talbot County
Easton, Talbot County
 
Easton, Talbot County
 

Been to Out of the Fire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing