We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dependably Good Italian” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Scossa Restaurant

Scossa Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Scossa Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 112 Restaurants in Easton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
620 reviews
446 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“Dependably Good Italian”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

A great place for lunch or dinner. Directly across from the court house. Great pastas and sides. one of the few restaurants in town to remain open later in the evening.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    198
    72
    22
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
62 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Top-notch Italian”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

We've been coming to the Easton area for weekend getaways for 3 or 4 years, but never tried Scossa until this trip. Now we wish we had discovered it years ago! A warm welcome, attentive but not hovering service. All the pasta and bread are house made. As addictive as the cheese crackers that come while you read the menu are, try to resist...a bit...only so you have appetite for each course to come! Scallops with mushrooms al balsamico (shared - they served each half on a separate plate - nice touch) was a sign of great things ahead. Half portions of pasta dishes were sized just right, and intensely flavorful. Braised lamb shank, meltingly tender, falling from the bone... The kitchen is very responsive to special requests, too. Already looking forward to a return visit -- with 'foodie friends' to share our pleasure in this unexpected, delightful place.

Helpful?
Thank DCTranslator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, Maryland
Level Contributor
142 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“The Most Upscale Italian at the Most Reasonable Price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

My fiance, myself, and his parents ate here for his birthday just before Christmas. It was the Saturday before Christmas, and extremely windy and cold, but we were greeted with nothing but warmth as soon as we walked through the door. A complimentary coat service is available, which helps during the winter months. The decor of the restaurant was so inviting, and we felt even more welcome when we sat down. My fiance ordered the Dammann Jasmine tea, the absolute best he has ever tasted. He was able to pick it out himself out of a Victorian style tea box, and came complete with his own mini teapot of hot water.
The selection of bread and butter were definitely homemade, not your typical bread basket. We had a variety of servers, it seems that the entire staff takes care of every guest, which really makes you feel like a VIP at this place. I can't say enough about how excellent the food was. We got the spinach salad with Salmon - which was cooked perfectly, the turkey panini, and two of the prosciutto and mozzarella panninis. All absolutely delicious.
We are so very excited to go back for dinner sometime. We are not from the Easton area, and actually live an hour and a half away. However we would gladly drive the 1.5 hours just to eat here, its that good!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Alasassy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chantilly, Virginia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great food, great atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

We stopped in here for an early dinner (4PM) and had the place to ourselves, but I heard it does get busy later so a reservation might be a good idea. We ate at the bar, and the bartender was helpful and friendly, chatting with us as we ate but not so much so that we couldn't enjoy our food. I had the special, some kind of ravioli with sun dried tomatoes which was really good, and my husband was pleased with his steak as well. We'll definitely be back.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank bzzybee13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catonsville
1 review
“Italian at its best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

Everything. Excellent food, nice romantic setting, great wine list, nice background music, coureous wait staff.t

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scossa Restaurant also viewed

Easton, Talbot County
Easton, Talbot County
 

Been to Scossa Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing