We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“survey”
Review of Hampton Inn Easton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Easton
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Easton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 24, 2014

This was a great stay, The staff was very helpful. The front desk was very helpful. I was working on business. It was a very pleasant stay. I am planning to us this location again. In the event that I may need another hotel I am planning to make sure that my company put in the request so that I will be able to book this hotel again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 907rebag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff S, Manager at Hampton Inn Easton, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Dear 907rebag,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience, I am very pleased to hear my team provided you with a great experience. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Talbot County has great shops and restaurants as well as outdoor activities, it makes a great destination to relax and have fun in addition to business.

Best Regards,

Jeff Schneider
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (534)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

328 - 334 of 534 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2014

Upon late arrival, we were greeted by a very friendly front desk person. She was very helpful and informed us that the cot we requested was already in our room. Check-in was very fast. The hotel was very clean and welcoming.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Easton, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Dear Laura S,

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay I will share your comments with my team. They really appreciate knowing their efforts are recognized. Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn as your Easton hotel and we look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to our area.

Best Regards,

Jeff Schneider
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

My fourth stay at this hotel and all were fine. Close to good sandwich shops and other restaraunts. Also close to downtown Easton. Service and staff are top-notch. I build custom guitars and go to Easton about once a year to get together with old bandmates and friends. No we don't play them in the hotel. Even the grounds are well kept. There are a number of chain places to eat close by and the staff in those places is very good.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Charles F M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Easton, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Hi Charles F M,

Thanks for coming to stay with us again, I am sorry I missed you on this trip. I will share your comments with the Team, as you know they are a great team and they really enjoy hearing that their efforts make a difference. We all look forward to your next trip, perhaps we should arrange for a jam session with your band mates in the lobby.

Yours truely,

Jeff Schneider
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

I couldn't have been more please with this hotel. A great staff, cookies at check in, a great cozy pool, (no hot tub) smoke free, awesome breakfast in the morning, VERY CLEAN room and coffee/tea all day. I will absolutely stay at this hotel again without question. Very great location on the main drag. About 5 minutes away from downtown Easton. Plus a WAWA right next store! Perfect.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 640ginas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Easton, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Dear 640ginas,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am pleased the staff took good care of you and insured we kept to our standard of squeaky clean rooms. I am fortunate to lead a terrific team who enjoy insuring we offer a superior guest experience. We look forward to welcoming you on your next trip to the area.

Sincerely,

Jeff Schneider
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Management and desk staff are courteous, friendly, knowledgeable and extremely attentive to guests. I have stayed at this hotel multiple times over the past 10 months, and every stay met my high expectations.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Easton, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Dear Robert O,

Thank you for posting your experience on TripAdvisor I am very pleased to hear we continue to provide the level of service you have come to expect from us. We are always happy to see you and appreciate selecting us as your home away from home in Easton.

Warm Regards,
Jeff Schneider
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

We traveled to St. Michael's on a last minute weekend trip. We had no plans and once we arrived we decided to book a room at the Hampton Inn. We booked there based on our previous great experiences with that brand. The front desk clerk was very professional, attentive and accommodating. The other hotel staff were friendly as well. The hotel was clean, quiet and freshly appointed. Our room was very clean and comfortable. The Hapton free breakfast is always good. For a last minute stay we paid a fair price at a very clean and comfortable hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank JohnEHT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Easton, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Hi JohnEHT,

St. Micheals is indeed a great place to go when you just want to get away, especially after the Winder we all had. Thank you for sharing your experience with others on TripAdvisor, I am happy we showed you our true Hamptonality. I will share your comments with my team as they take great pride in knowing they provided a great experience for our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back for another visit.

Sincerely,
Jeff Schneider
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

We always stay at this hotel when we are in Easton, MD. I highly recommend it. The staff can't do enough for you. The breakfast is very good. I love receiving my Hilton Honor Points with each stay. The points help out when we stay in a Hampton Inn in MS> I also recommend that hotel in Olive Branch, MS.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mary Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Easton, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

Hi Mary Ann C,

Thank you for being a loyal guest I am very happy to hear our Team exceeds your expectations during your stays. I appreciate your sharing your experience with others on Trip Advisor, we love to hear feedback from our guests.

We look forward to your next visit.

Best Regards,

Jeff Schneider
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Easton
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Easton Inn & Suites
1.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Easton
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Easton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
St. Michaels Inn
St. Michaels Inn
#3 of 4 in St. Michaels
510 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn Easton
Quality Inn Easton
#6 of 9 in Easton
188 reviews
8.8 mi away
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Easton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Easton

Address: 8058 Ocean Gtwy, Easton, MD 21601-8628
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Talbot County > Easton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Easton
Price Range: $128 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Easton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Eastern Shore Hospitality at its finest at the new Hampton Inn in Easton, MD. This pristine property offers the highest of standards in quality and services and features contemporary amenities designed for both business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Easton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Easton Hotel Easton
Easton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing