We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel!”
Review of Hampton Inn Easton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Easton
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Easton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 5, 2014

The accommodations are wonderful and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast was fantastic and they even had milk and cookies in the evening in the lobby. I highly recommend this hotel to any traveler.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Nancy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Easton, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Hello Nancy P.,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our hotel. We always enjoy hearing that our guests enjoyed their stay with us. I am glad to hearing my staff took good care of you and of course we always enjoy sharing the cookies and milk.

Best Regards,

Jeff Schneider
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (533)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

340 - 346 of 533 reviews

Reviewed January 31, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel multiple times and it has always been a great experience. This past time we did have a housekeeping issue, which was handled quickly and professionally so our view of the hotel, its staff and service has not suffered because of the problem we encountered, in fact we now know that they are not only courteous professionals when things are going right they act the same way when something does go wrong.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dudley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Easton, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Hi Dudley H.

I appreciate your sharing your recent and past experiences on Trip Adviser. It is great to know we are accomplishing our goals of superior service in the eyes of our guests. Yes as with any business sometimes issues do arise that we need to address and correct for the guest. I am very pleased that your housekeeping issue was addressed properly and professionally for you. Thanks again for the feedback and we look forward to your next visit.

Jeff Schneider
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Our family had to arrange an overnight stay due to a viewing and funeral on the next day that we attended. Even though the circumstances of the visit were not for pleasant reasons, we did enjoy the comfort of the stay. The staff was pleasant and very attentive. The lobby was clean and had a welcoming updated decor. The bed was very comfortable. The room was clean and updated. The check-in and check-out process was very efficient. The complimentary breakfast was very good and greatly appreciated. We would certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Easton, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Hi Donna S.

We are very sorry for your loss and pleased we could be of service to you and your family in your time of need. Thank you for sharing your opinion of the hotel and we hope to be able to serve you and your family in the future.

Best Regards,

Jeff Schneider
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

The best hotel on the eastern shore of Maryland. They are located in the heart of pre-colonial Maryland. There are many historical locations within a 15 mile drive of the hotel and an extremely wonderful seafood restaurants to eat the "catch of the day".

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank James O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Easton, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

HI James O.,

Thanks for rating us on Trip Adviser it is certainly a great tool to share tips and experiences and we are always grateful to our guests who take the time to post about their stay. I agree with you Talbot County offers great history and fun small towns to explore. We are proud to be home to some amazing restaurants with chefs that rival those of Washington DC and New York. We are certainly gaining a reputation as a great food destination along with our history.

Again thanks for your comments.

Jeff Schneider
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Was a comfortable and convenient stay. Had 2 rooms for 3 nights. Breakfast was super. Kids enjoyed the pool. Near downtown Easton. Comfortable beds and quiet rooms. Was a comfortable and convenient stay. Had 2 rooms for 3 nights. Breakfast was super. Kids enjoyed the pool. Near downtown Easton. Comfortable beds and quiet rooms.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Patrick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Easton, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Hi Patrick W.

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your stay with us I am pleased to hear you enjoyed the stay and the kids had an opportunity to use the pool. It is always a great way to get away and a pool in the winter is only a bonus for children. We look forward to your next visit.

Best Regards,

Jeff Schneider
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

I highly recommend this hotel for a clean, accommodating place in a great location. The staff is friendly and happy to make your stay comfortable. It is clean and decorated for the holidays. We did not have breakfast but were offered a bagged snack that we appreciated.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mirriam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Easton, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Mirriam R,

Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience on Trip Advisor. I am very happy you enjoyed you stay and our staff made your stay comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards,

Jeff Schneider
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

For the second time in the past few months, I selected a Hampton Inn with an indoor pool for a one night getaway because our daughter loves to swim, but when we arrived the pool was too cold to use. But what made this earn a terrible rating is that I called the night before and was told the pool was working and "many guests are using it all the time." When we arrived the next afternoon, the desk clerk acknowledged the water was too cold for a swim and said it "needed a part." He said he would call the engineer to see if anything could be done. Later that night there was no change. The next morning, the desk clerk said some repairs were made and the water should warm up. 90 minutes later we gave it a try and there was no difference at all from the day before. What really annoyed me was when the desk clerk then tried to convince me I was imagining this and the water was really warm now. She then claimed that an indoor pool at 70 degrees is warm enough. My guess is this pool was in the 60s, but they posted no temperatures, and they didn't seem to know the temperature themselves.

I told three different desk clerks we came to this hotel specifically because of the pool and were very unhappy that it was unusable. Why have an indoor pool that is too cold to use? This hotel should talk to Hampton Inn's in Mystic, CT, and Fredericksburg, VA, where we've stayed and found nice warm water in the pools.

In addition, the refrigerator in the room made a ticking sound all the time like Big Ben. We tried to sleep with it, but finally had to pull the refrigerator out of the space to unplug it. When I reported this to the maintenance man and the front desk clerk, they both said they knew about it, so I'm not the first to complain. If you're buying a refrigerator for a room where people sleep, wouldn't you buy units that are quiet.

Our short holiday getaway was not much fun at this hotel.

Room Tip: Try to get on the back side away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ObservantGuest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Easton, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Dear ObservantGuest,

Again I apologize the pool was too cold for you and your daughter to enjoy. As I explained on the phone it was a last minute problem which was why you were told it was fine when you called the day before. I too am surprised it did not warm up enough for you to enjoy the next day. I am pleased we could resolve this issue with our 100% guarantee to your satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future for a better stay. We take our guests comfort and satisfaction very seriously.

Best Regards,

Jeff Schneider
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Easton
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Easton Inn & Suites
1.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Easton
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Easton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn Easton
Quality Inn Easton
#6 of 9 in Easton
188 reviews
7.9 mi away
St. Michaels Inn
St. Michaels Inn
#3 of 4 in St. Michaels
509 reviews
8.8 mi away
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Easton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Easton

Address: 8058 Ocean Gtwy, Easton, MD 21601-8628
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Talbot County > Easton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Easton
Price Range: $123 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Easton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Eastern Shore Hospitality at its finest at the new Hampton Inn in Easton, MD. This pristine property offers the highest of standards in quality and services and features contemporary amenities designed for both business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Easton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Easton Hotel Easton
Easton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing