We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip to St. Michael's”
Review of Hampton Inn Easton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Easton
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Easton
Certificate of Excellence
Herndon, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Trip to St. Michael's”
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Good hotel. Friendly Staff. Prompt Service. I would definitely recommend this property for anyone that is looking to visit the area. My only disappointment was that the fitness center only had cardio equipment...there were no weights or other fitness equipment other than a swimming pool.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Easton, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Hi Michael H.

I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us during your recent visit to St. Michaels. I will share your comments with my team, they appreciate knowing when they make a positive impact on our guests. As to the fitness center as you saw ours is on the small side, we offer as many options as we can safely fit in the room. On you next visit if you have time we would be happy to provide you with a complimentary pass to our local YMCA. It is only a mile from the hotel and a terrific state of the art facility with every training option you can think of.

Again thanks for sharing your experience,

Jeff Schneider
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    338
    100
    26
    7
    5
See reviews for
119
160
21
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We find the Hampton chain to be a reliable choice when we travel, but this is one of the nicer Hamptons we've stayed in. We were in Easton for an event at the Avalon and asked for recommendations for food and got a great set of choices. The one we went to was excellent and as described. The staff were friendly and helpful.

The room was clean and the bed very comfortable. Even though we were on the side facing the road, we couldn't hear traffic noise and it was a very quiet sleep. Breakfast on Sunday morning was good and had fresh eggs.

The hotel is on Route 50 not far away from the quaint old town area. Easton is a great little town to visit with small shops and an upscale atmosphere. We had a very enjoyable weekend.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavenBethinMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Easton, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
DavenBethinMD

I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your trip to Easton, we are fortunate to have such great restaurants and shops in our historic downtown and of course the level of entertainment the Avalon brings in is spectacular. Thank you for your comments about the hotel, our ownership group really wanted to insure they were offering a first class experience to our guests. I am pleased our staff was pleasant and helpful and you had a good nights sleep. We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.

Best Regards,

Jeff Schneider
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Towson, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 4, 2013

I have always been pleased with Hampton Inn wherever we travel. This specific hotel is no different. Clean rooms friendly staff, good price, etc. Bathrooms are immaculate. The room was secure and adequately sound proofed.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Easton, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Mark W.

I am glad we held up the standard you come to expect from Hampton Inns. It is always nice to know what to expect when you travel. We look forward to your next visit.

Jeff Schneider
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis MD
Level Contributor
75 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Clean, convenient, nice people. We have good experiences at Hampton Inns and this was also a good one. A very well kept property located right on the main highway with easy on and off. Breakfast was typical but good with lots of variety.

Room Tip: We were on the top floor. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KonaTheCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Easton, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
KonaTheCat,

Thank you for sharing your experience with Trip Adviser fans, we appreciate others hearing from our guests and knowing that they too will have a good experience. I especially appreciate your comments about the staff and hearing that they are delivering on our promise to provide great guest service.

Jeff Schneider
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkville, Maryland, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 16, 2013

this is our second time staying in this hotel. Both times - we have found the staff friendly, welcoming and attentive to our needs. Clean and comfortable. Easton is a great town to visit, this hotel is right off route 50 and also close to town. Quite area, safe, large parking lot next to the building

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Martha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Easton, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Martha S,

Thank you for your return visit and I am pleased you found 2nd stay just as you expected, staff friendly, welcoming and attentive to your needs. We appreciate your taking the time to share your thoughts on this forum, future guests find this a great tool when booking their trips.

Best Regards,

Jeff Schneider
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drexel Hill, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We were coming to St. Michaels for the oyster festival but could only stay one night. Most B&Bs require a 2-night stay. So we decided to stay at the Hampton Inn, in Easton. We were very happy there, although it wasn't cheaper than a B&B. it was very nice and the bed was comfortable. It was also very quiet, despite having a room that faced the busy road. And breakfast had something for everyone. We especially liked the just-out-of-the-oven cookies served around 5pm! One note: only the double bed rooms have a microwave and fridge. The king rooms have neither. That was ok since our friends had a fridge we could use, but might be disappointing to others. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: See the note above, explaining that king rooms do. It have microwaves and refrigerators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeeGeePA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Easton, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
BeeGeePA,

Thanks for staying with us during your visit to St. Michaels for Oyster Fest, what a great festival it is and St. Michaels is such a great town with fun boutiques and terrific restaurant. I am happy you found the rooms comfortable, enjoyed breakfast and of course everyone loves the cookies. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Sincerely,

Jeff Schneider
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
339 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Hampton Inns are pretty much cookie cutter operations. Standard Room Designs and furnishings, standard lobby, standard breakfast - etc. This particular Hampton seemed cleaner and better run than most I've stayed at. Generally I wouldn't bother to review a very ordinary hotel. This one deserves some recognition for the efforts the front desk and the woman mainlining the breakfast bar put forth. It was a big weekend in Easton with the Waterfowl Festival, hotel was full, lots of activity and yet they all seemed to get it right from a clean room to a clean lobby.

Only complaint was the HVAC - a through the wall unit with a wall thermostat. Never could determine which set of controls actually worked........ Great design that placed the headboard against the bathroom wall.......no noise from our our or other guest rooms.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Herm B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Easton, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Herm B,

Thank you for your review. I am very pleased we exceeded your expectations from decor to service. Hope to see you for this years Waterfowl Festival.

Jeff Schneider
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Easton
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Easton Inn & Suites
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn Easton
Quality Inn Easton
#6 of 9 in Easton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
1.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Easton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Easton
7.9 mi away
St. Michaels Inn
St. Michaels Inn
#4 of 4 in St. Michaels
3.5 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Easton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Easton

Property: Hampton Inn Easton
Address: 8058 Ocean Gtwy, Easton, MD 21601-8628
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Talbot County > Easton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Easton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Easton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Eastern Shore Hospitality at its finest at the new Hampton Inn in Easton, MD. This pristine property offers the highest of standards in quality and services and features contemporary amenities designed for both business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Easton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Easton Hotel Easton
Easton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing