We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“where's the service?”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Hampton Inn Easton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Easton
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Easton
Certificate of Excellence
Trappe, Maryland
Level Contributor
169 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“where's the service?”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

I reserved rooms this weekend for my sister, her children and my mother. My extended family has stayed here many times in the last few years and its an easy choice in a town with few options. The facilities are great and the rooms are typical of Hampton's, clean and comfortable. This time was no different and everyone was very happy with the breakfast, the rooms and the facilities. However, the reason Im writing is that as a business owner I would want someone to tell me if there was any aspect of their experience that was less than perfect. The staff at this hotel is apathetic at best and utterly indifferent. From the check in experience where they don't make eye contact with you and treat you as if you're an inconvenience to the experience each time you come and go where the staff is reading the paper or playing with their phones and doesn't acknowledge you. Again, this is the Fairmont so five star service is not expected, but common courtesy and an interest should be a given. Everyone we experienced during this past weekend, EVERYONE looked as if there were operating an empty restaurant and the boss was out of town. Really too bad.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eglzfn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Easton, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Eglzfn,

Thank you for your feedback about your recent visit to our property. I am happy to hear the accomodations were up to your expectations and appreciate that you and your family are frequent guests when you visit Easton.

I was disturbed to hear your perception of our front desk team was apathetic and indifferent during your encounters with them. We pride ourselves on our guest service and as you can see by other posts to Trip Advisor we typically succeed at great service. I am reviewing your comments with my team to insure we improve on our game, I always look at criticism as constructive and teachable moments.

If I can be of additional service to you please contact me.

Jeff Schneider
General Manager
Hampton Inn Easton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    334
    99
    26
    7
    5
See reviews for
117
157
21
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

My family stayed for a couple of nights in June last year. We were in town for a wedding and found our room to be clean, with fresh sheets and plenty of towels for the shower. My children swam in the indoor pool one afternoon. The water was chilly, but it was a good way for them to spend their energy. The hotel served a free breakfast (mostly continental with a few hot options) and also had some fruit, and snacks in the evening. It was very close to shops, restaurants, and seemed like it would be convenient for folks who wanted to visit St. Michaels but avoid the pricier places there.
Overall a good stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bizzy_Mom_of2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

It was a really good stay in a nice room with great accommodations. Will stay again!! The staff was polite and knowledgable and the trip was great. Side note..the movie theater in Easton is dirty and understaffed!!!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicholascox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda,Md
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

Living near Washington, we like to go to Easton, Md. for a weekend and Hampton Inn is a comfortable and convenient place to stay. There are many pleasant drives and towns within easy reach of this hotel. The beds are comfortable, the pillows superb, breakfast is fantastic and the staff are always courteous and helpful.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank ronwen8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

I was scheduled to be in Easton for business travel for 5 days. I arrived to a warm welcome and friendly local chat about restaurants and sights. (Very helpful!)

-The Room- I was on the 2nd floor facing the street. Room was clean, roomy, and well laid out. The only thing that was creepy was the sticky note on the bed that told me the duvet and sheets had been cleaned for my arrival. Overkill-- You really don't need to do that! SERIOUSLY! What I did not find was the fridge that I was promised on the booking site. I was informed by the front desk that one was not available in the King rooms- They were accommodating and brought me a portable. Pillows were not awesome. There were two feather down pillows for each of of. When you lay your head on them, you sink right to the bottom. I was not a fan. I requested additional pillows and was brought two more feather pillows. We made the best, but it was not a great nights sleep when you are used to more rigid pillows. Bathroom was clean and modern. I was a bit disappointed that there was not a bathtub, will know better next time to ask.

-Breakfast- Excellent! Each morning I was given a nice array of warm and cold options, such as eggs, bacon, waffles, cereal, oatmeal, fruit, etc. Very much appreciated!

-Evening Cookies and Milk- Who does that?!? Makes fresh baked cookies and cold milk for their guests! I was very appreciative!

All in all, I enjoyed my stay and next time, I'll know what to ask for and bring my own pillows! Thank you for a wonderful stay!

Room Tip: If you are traveling for multiple days, remember that the King rooms DO NOT have a fridge or microwa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James Creek, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

I stayed at the hotel on a business trip. Without a doubt I will stay there for my next business trip to the Easton area. Everyone on staff is professional, nice, and goes out of their way to make guests feel welcome. My room was exceptionally clean, spacious and very comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Twodogs_RO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level Contributor
55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

We were there for the Easton Waterfowl festival and had to pay a higher rate than usual. However the hotel looked like new and our room was spotless. We did not feel rushed at the breakfast even though the hotel was full. It's only a short driving distance from the downtown area. Overall highly recommended.

Room Tip: Pick a higher floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doubleplay4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Easton
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Easton Inn & Suites
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn Easton
Quality Inn Easton
#6 of 9 in Easton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
1.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Easton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
#1 of 4 in St. Michaels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 998 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Easton
7.9 mi away
St. Michaels Inn
St. Michaels Inn
#4 of 4 in St. Michaels
3.5 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Easton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Easton

Property: Hampton Inn Easton
Address: 8058 Ocean Gtwy, Easton, MD 21601-8628
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Talbot County > Easton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Easton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Easton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Eastern Shore Hospitality at its finest at the new Hampton Inn in Easton, MD. This pristine property offers the highest of standards in quality and services and features contemporary amenities designed for both business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Easton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Easton Hotel Easton
Easton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing