We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable”
Review of Hampton Inn Easton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Easton
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Easton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 19, 2012

My wife and I stayed overnight for an event in Cambridge. The hotel was very convenient to a number of things we wanted to do. The entire hotel was clean and comfortable. Despite being a slow weekend the breakfast was out right on time and was typical Hampton food. I did want to point out like a previous reviewer that the King rooms do not have a microfridge. Our room also had a shower instead of a tub.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kmq102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisBerg, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn Easton, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2012

Thanks, kmq102, for your feedback! I'm happy to see you found the accommodations clean, comfortable and convenient to all you needed to do in the area. You made a very good point referencing the showers in the king room. This is true - our king rooms are equipped with large shower stalls versus the tubs. Thanks for pointing that out to our guests in hopes of helping them make the best room choice for their needs. That's very helpful, and we appreciate you mentioning it!
Thanks for being our guest.
Chris Berg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (518)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Easton
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

454 - 460 of 518 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2012

The Hampton Inn in Easton, MD. is on Rt. 50 and very convenient to the town of Easton. The rooms are adequate, although we found our that if you have a room with a king bed, you do not get a refrigerator or microwave. So, if those are important to you, ask for a room with twin queen beds. The morning breakfast is above average. The also have a pool and exercise room. They serve fruit, an egg dish, oat meal, sometimes biscuits and gravy, and you can make waffels. They also have muffins, english muffins and bagles. And of course, coffee, tea and juice. The price has gone up a bit in the past year, but it isstill a good vvlue if you are passing through.

Room Tip: If you want a refrigerator and microwave, ask for a room with twin queen beds.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaulSuzanneTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisBerg, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn Easton, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2012

Thank you so much, PaulSuzanneTravel, for being our guest and for taking the time to write this very thorough review of our hotel. We appreciate your attention to detail and for highlighting some very important tips for would-be guests of our hotel, specifically indicating the amenity difference with the refrigerators and microwaves in the two queen rooms, versus the kings. This is something we're looking to remedy when we renovate the hotel.
Not knowing when exactly you visited, it's tough for me to estimate what might have driven your rate higher than last year. We are a seasonal hotel which does cause our rates to fluctuate. In general, however, our rates have been virtually the same for the past several years.
Thank you again for informing the public of your experience and we hope to have the opportunity to serve as home away from home on your next visit!
Best,
Chris Berg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

My family and I just got back from a three night stay at the Hampton Inn Easton MD and we couldn't be happier. Very friendly staff, clean and updated rooms and a generous free breakfast. We were also pleased with how close the hotel was to the St. Michaels area! Can't wait to visit again!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hsesso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisBerg, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn Easton, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2012

Thank you, Hsesso, for your feedback! We pride ourselves on providing the stellar service and unparalleled accommodations in Easton area and we're so pleased to hear you enjoyed your time visiting Talbot County. We look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon! Safe travels in the meantime.

Chris Berg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

This is a nice hotel. I rarely stay in Hampton Inns but my experience at this one might change my habits. The room was clean, tidy, and had a nice scent. The staff were nice, liked the cookies, and the breakfast. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Angela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisBerg, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn Easton, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2012

Thank you for the feedback, Angela W! We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your visit with us and look forward to servicing your lodging needs the next time you visit Easton. We love hearing we made another fan!
Thanks again,
Chris Berg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2012

This is a great hotel. Typical Hampton, rooms VERY clean, everything kept neat and tidy, breakfast plentiful and varied, STAFF is SO NICE. They care and want to make your stay pleasant. And the HOMEMADE cookies and milk every evening are wonderful! Thank you.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2012

Stayed here with my 5 and 7 year olds for one night while visiting family. The staff was friendly, the rooms clean, the pool pleasant, and the breakfast plentiful. Got a AAA rate and thought the hotel was an excellent value. Quick easy drive to St. Michaels. Awesome playground close by which my kids enjoyed.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Megkatand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jlbkiki, General Manager at Hampton Inn Easton, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2012

Megkatand,

Greetings!

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with our "Hampton Family". We pride ourselves on delivering great customer service to all of our guests. We are also happy you got to take in some of the fun family stuff in the area too. Thank you for sharing your experience with us, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!


Much Appreciation,


Jenny Barto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2012

My husband and I chose the Hampton Inn over all possible accommodations in the area because of other reviews on TripAdvisor. Our experience lived up to the positive ratings on record. Front desk help was excellent, warm chocolate chip cookies upon arrival were just what we needed, the room was quiet, the bed was comfortable, even for an aching back, and the breakfast buffet included healthy food. Could not have asked for more.

Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Louisa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jlbkiki, General Manager at Hampton Inn Easton, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2012

Louisa V,

Greetings!

Reviews like this make us proud to be featured on TripAdvisor! We always encourage our guests
to share their stays online and it helps encourage great people like you to come stay at our
Hampton Inn Easton! We are glad that we were able to exceed your expectations and everything
was enjoyable! Thank you for returning the favor of sharing with others your experience! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

With Our Guests in Mind,

Jenny Barto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Easton
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Easton Inn & Suites
1.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Easton
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Easton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
St. Michaels Inn
St. Michaels Inn
#3 of 4 in St. Michaels
472 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn Easton
Quality Inn Easton
#6 of 9 in Easton
181 reviews
8.8 mi away
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Easton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Easton

Address: 8058 Ocean Gtwy, Easton, MD 21601-8628
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Talbot County > Easton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Easton
Price Range: $141 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Easton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Eastern Shore Hospitality at its finest at the new Hampton Inn in Easton, MD. This pristine property offers the highest of standards in quality and services and features contemporary amenities designed for both business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Easton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Easton Hotel Easton
Easton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing