We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just Perfect” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Easton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn Easton
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Easton
Certificate of Excellence
Sterling, VA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2012

This is a great hotel. Typical Hampton, rooms VERY clean, everything kept neat and tidy, breakfast plentiful and varied, STAFF is SO NICE. They care and want to make your stay pleasant. And the HOMEMADE cookies and milk every evening are wonderful! Thank you.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    329
    97
    25
    7
    5
See reviews for
115
156
21
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2012

Stayed here with my 5 and 7 year olds for one night while visiting family. The staff was friendly, the rooms clean, the pool pleasant, and the breakfast plentiful. Got a AAA rate and thought the hotel was an excellent value. Quick easy drive to St. Michaels. Awesome playground close by which my kids enjoyed.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Megkatand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jlbkiki, General Manager at Hampton Inn Easton, responded to this review, January 29, 2012
Megkatand,

Greetings!

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with our "Hampton Family". We pride ourselves on delivering great customer service to all of our guests. We are also happy you got to take in some of the fun family stuff in the area too. Thank you for sharing your experience with us, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!


Much Appreciation,


Jenny Barto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockport, Maine
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2012

My husband and I chose the Hampton Inn over all possible accommodations in the area because of other reviews on TripAdvisor. Our experience lived up to the positive ratings on record. Front desk help was excellent, warm chocolate chip cookies upon arrival were just what we needed, the room was quiet, the bed was comfortable, even for an aching back, and the breakfast buffet included healthy food. Could not have asked for more.

Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Louisa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jlbkiki, General Manager at Hampton Inn Easton, responded to this review, January 18, 2012
Louisa V,

Greetings!

Reviews like this make us proud to be featured on TripAdvisor! We always encourage our guests
to share their stays online and it helps encourage great people like you to come stay at our
Hampton Inn Easton! We are glad that we were able to exceed your expectations and everything
was enjoyable! Thank you for returning the favor of sharing with others your experience! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

With Our Guests in Mind,

Jenny Barto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goult, France
Level Contributor
95 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2011

Our group chose the Hampton Inn partially because of the fitness rm.and the indoor pool-for our NYEve gathering.
The pool is unusable because the heating sys. is not working!
Otherwise the hotel is nice and has good in room facilities ( desk with wi fi)...etc.

Room Tip: Ask about facilities before committing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jlbkiki, General Manager at Hampton Inn Easton, responded to this review, January 18, 2012
Dear maisonrose,

Greetings!

We are sorry to hear that your stay was not completely satisfactory. We do our best to prepare with unexpected circumstances such as our pool issue that took place over the holiday weekend. Once this was brought to our attention, we offered complimentary YMCA passes for our guests to enjoy. We again are truly sorry that your stay wasn't as you had hoped, but are happy to hear you enjoyed all of our other amenities. We hope on your next visit to Easton, you will give us another chance to not only meet but exceed your expectations.


Sincerely,

Jenny Barto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2011

Stayed here for a destination wedding. Stayed with my family for one night. CLEAN, QUIET, attractive, room was well-appointed. No scuffs or wear on the room or bathroom. Breakfast was GREAT! Lots and lots to choose from, including a couple of hot items (eggs, sausage). Check-out was fast & problem-free. Two computers in lobby (only one worked). My kids swam in the indoor pool. Flat-screen TV and fridge in the room. Front desk staff was friendly and accommodating. there is a Wal-Mart just 5 minutes away if you need anything.

What a nice surprise to find a hotel that is CLEAN. I wish all hotels would pay a lot more attention to housekeeping.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cubbermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jlbkiki, General Manager at Hampton Inn Easton, responded to this review, January 29, 2012
Greetings Cubbermom,

Thank you for taking the time to post about your wonderful stay with us. It sounds like your family was able to enjoy everything that our hotel has to offer and more! We appreciate you letting other travelers know about our commitment to CLEAN and COMFORTABLE rooms! There is no higher compliment that we can receive than having our guests share their experiences with other travelers.

With Our Guests in Mind,
Jenny Barto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2011

I shot a wedding in Easton and the couple booked us here. Expecting just another hotel room I was pleasantly surprised. The hotel is very clean and well kept. Rooms are very comfortable. The staff was extremely accommodating when I used the decor sitting around as photography props. The staff gave great recommendations on local places to it which was much appreciated and they also granted us late check out without hassle. Thanks!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SlickNickster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jlbkiki, General Manager at Hampton Inn Easton, responded to this review, January 29, 2012
SlickNickster,

Greetings!

It is always great to hear from our vendors that visit our quaint town of Easton for our popular wedding destination. Many wedding parties choose Hampton Inn because of our centralized location to venues in Oxford, St. Michaels, and Easton. If you are ever in town again for business or leisure, be sure to come and enjoy another stay at our hotel. Our staff loves to give local favorites to our out of town visitors.
With Our Guests in Mind,

Jenny Barto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2011

We actually live in Easton and had to find refuge at the Hampton Inn Easton because our home was damaged by Hurricane Irene. We thought we would be at the hotel for a few days. The few days turned into, now, 7 weeks!! The hotel staff and General Manager have been wonderful! Each and everyone of the employees have made us feel welcome and comfortable EVERYDAY! The Hampton Inn Easton is exceptional in every aspect of hospitality. The hotel is very clean, bright, and attractive. The maid service is superb and you actually feel like you are the only one who has slept on the linens! There is a wonderful hot breakfast served every morning with an enticing choice of fresh fruits, muffins, bakery items, breads, cereals, oatmeal, coffees, and teas. You can even choose to make your own hot belgian waffle! In the evening the guests are presented with warm, homemade cookies, milk. and a variety of teas and coffee to wind down. This hotel also has a very nice exercise room with a television...and bottled water and towels are provided! The indoor heated pool is exquisite...just big enough to relax in or to do some stretching and water exercises! To top it all off, the hospitality, friendliness, and competence of the personnel is outstanding. From the hotel front desk managers and the hotel staff, it is very obvious that everyone takes pride in presenting each guest with an inviting environment. It seems all the staff have respect for their very kind and personable General Manager, and want to do a good job fulfilling her expectations of the utmost in hospitality! Locals usually do not have the chance to see how their hometown hotels look to outside guests...we certainly did, and we will continue to rave about our experience, and thank them for putting a positive spin on such a negative personal situation! Thank you Hampton Inn Easton in Easton, Maryland!

Room Tip: For long stays and the need for use of a laundry room, ask for a room on the third floor. Rooms on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TammyDebbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jlbkiki, General Manager at Hampton Inn Easton, responded to this review, January 29, 2012
TammyDebbie,

WOW! We are honored to hear your inspiring guest feedback regarding your stay. We love the words you used to describe our staff and hotel (wonderful, exceptional, superb, enticing, nice, exquisite, competent, understanding, inviting, personable, and positive to name a few). The entire staff at our Hampton Inn Easton proudly serves each of our guests with the common goal of guest satisfaction. It is with great pleasure that I listen to your heartfelt comments and share them with my team. It is comforting to know that with the unfortunate situation you and your family were dealing with, we were able to exceed all your expectations and make you feel "at home". Thank you for submitting your review to Tripadvisor, and allowing the locals to get a more in-depth look at our Hampton Inn Easton!


Much Appreciation,

Jenny Barto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Easton
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Easton Inn & Suites
8.8 mi away
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
#1 of 4 in St. Michaels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 989 reviews
1.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Easton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn Easton
Quality Inn Easton
#6 of 9 in Easton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Easton
7.9 mi away
St. Michaels Inn
St. Michaels Inn
#4 of 4 in St. Michaels
3.5 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Easton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Easton

Property: Hampton Inn Easton
Address: 8058 Ocean Gtwy, Easton, MD 21601-8628
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Talbot County > Easton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Easton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Easton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Eastern Shore Hospitality at its finest at the new Hampton Inn in Easton, MD. This pristine property offers the highest of standards in quality and services and features contemporary amenities designed for both business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Easton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Easton Hotel Easton
Easton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing