We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Easton
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express Easton(Easton)(Great Value!)
$121
$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Easton(Easton)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tidewater Inn(Easton)(Great Value!)
$159
$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Easton(Easton)(Great Value!)
$144
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St. Michaels Inn(St. Michaels)
$90
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St. Michaels Harbour Inn, Marina & Spa(St. Michaels)(Great Value!)
$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (544)
Filter reviews
544 results
Traveler rating
383
114
31
10
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
383
114
31
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookieshilton honorsrooms are cleanthe entire hoteleasy accesseaston stwould stay here againwould highly recommend this hotelfront desk staffnight's sleepminute drivegreat place to staypleasant stayvery nice hotelnice breakfastconvenient locationeastern shore of maryland
Filter
Updating list...
485 - 490 of 544 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2012

My husband and I chose the Hampton Inn over all possible accommodations in the area because of other reviews on TripAdvisor. Our experience lived up to the positive ratings on record. Front desk help was excellent, warm chocolate chip cookies upon arrival were just what we needed, the room was quiet, the bed was comfortable, even for an aching back, and the breakfast buffet included healthy food. Could not have asked for more.

Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Louisa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jlbkiki, General Manager at Hampton Inn Easton, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2012

Louisa V,

Greetings!

Reviews like this make us proud to be featured on TripAdvisor! We always encourage our guests
to share their stays online and it helps encourage great people like you to come stay at our
Hampton Inn Easton! We are glad that we were able to exceed your expectations and everything
was enjoyable! Thank you for returning the favor of sharing with others your experience! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

With Our Guests in Mind,

Jenny Barto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2011

Our group chose the Hampton Inn partially because of the fitness rm.and the indoor pool-for our NYEve gathering.
The pool is unusable because the heating sys. is not working!
Otherwise the hotel is nice and has good in room facilities ( desk with wi fi)...etc.

Room Tip: Ask about facilities before committing.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jlbkiki, General Manager at Hampton Inn Easton, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2012

Dear maisonrose,

Greetings!

We are sorry to hear that your stay was not completely satisfactory. We do our best to prepare with unexpected circumstances such as our pool issue that took place over the holiday weekend. Once this was brought to our attention, we offered complimentary YMCA passes for our guests to enjoy. We again are truly sorry that your stay wasn't as you had hoped, but are happy to hear you enjoyed all of our other amenities. We hope on your next visit to Easton, you will give us another chance to not only meet but exceed your expectations.


Sincerely,

Jenny Barto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2011

Stayed here for a destination wedding. Stayed with my family for one night. CLEAN, QUIET, attractive, room was well-appointed. No scuffs or wear on the room or bathroom. Breakfast was GREAT! Lots and lots to choose from, including a couple of hot items (eggs, sausage). Check-out was fast & problem-free. Two computers in lobby (only one worked). My kids swam in the indoor pool. Flat-screen TV and fridge in the room. Front desk staff was friendly and accommodating. there is a Wal-Mart just 5 minutes away if you need anything.

What a nice surprise to find a hotel that is CLEAN. I wish all hotels would pay a lot more attention to housekeeping.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cubbermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jlbkiki, General Manager at Hampton Inn Easton, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2012

Greetings Cubbermom,

Thank you for taking the time to post about your wonderful stay with us. It sounds like your family was able to enjoy everything that our hotel has to offer and more! We appreciate you letting other travelers know about our commitment to CLEAN and COMFORTABLE rooms! There is no higher compliment that we can receive than having our guests share their experiences with other travelers.

With Our Guests in Mind,
Jenny Barto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2011

I shot a wedding in Easton and the couple booked us here. Expecting just another hotel room I was pleasantly surprised. The hotel is very clean and well kept. Rooms are very comfortable. The staff was extremely accommodating when I used the decor sitting around as photography props. The staff gave great recommendations on local places to it which was much appreciated and they also granted us late check out without hassle. Thanks!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SlickNickster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jlbkiki, General Manager at Hampton Inn Easton, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2012

SlickNickster,

Greetings!

It is always great to hear from our vendors that visit our quaint town of Easton for our popular wedding destination. Many wedding parties choose Hampton Inn because of our centralized location to venues in Oxford, St. Michaels, and Easton. If you are ever in town again for business or leisure, be sure to come and enjoy another stay at our hotel. Our staff loves to give local favorites to our out of town visitors.
With Our Guests in Mind,

Jenny Barto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2011

We actually live in Easton and had to find refuge at the Hampton Inn Easton because our home was damaged by Hurricane Irene. We thought we would be at the hotel for a few days. The few days turned into, now, 7 weeks!! The hotel staff and General Manager have been wonderful! Each and everyone of the employees have made us feel welcome and comfortable EVERYDAY! The Hampton Inn Easton is exceptional in every aspect of hospitality. The hotel is very clean, bright, and attractive. The maid service is superb and you actually feel like you are the only one who has slept on the linens! There is a wonderful hot breakfast served every morning with an enticing choice of fresh fruits, muffins, bakery items, breads, cereals, oatmeal, coffees, and teas. You can even choose to make your own hot belgian waffle! In the evening the guests are presented with warm, homemade cookies, milk. and a variety of teas and coffee to wind down. This hotel also has a very nice exercise room with a television...and bottled water and towels are provided! The indoor heated pool is exquisite...just big enough to relax in or to do some stretching and water exercises! To top it all off, the hospitality, friendliness, and competence of the personnel is outstanding. From the hotel front desk managers and the hotel staff, it is very obvious that everyone takes pride in presenting each guest with an inviting environment. It seems all the staff have respect for their very kind and personable General Manager, and want to do a good job fulfilling her expectations of the utmost in hospitality! Locals usually do not have the chance to see how their hometown hotels look to outside guests...we certainly did, and we will continue to rave about our experience, and thank them for putting a positive spin on such a negative personal situation! Thank you Hampton Inn Easton in Easton, Maryland!

Room Tip: For long stays and the need for use of a laundry room, ask for a room on the third floor. Rooms on the first floor are close to the breakfast room, media room, exercise room, and pool.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank TammyDebbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jlbkiki, General Manager at Hampton Inn Easton, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2012

TammyDebbie,

WOW! We are honored to hear your inspiring guest feedback regarding your stay. We love the words you used to describe our staff and hotel (wonderful, exceptional, superb, enticing, nice, exquisite, competent, understanding, inviting, personable, and positive to name a few). The entire staff at our Hampton Inn Easton proudly serves each of our guests with the common goal of guest satisfaction. It is with great pleasure that I listen to your heartfelt comments and share them with my team. It is comforting to know that with the unfortunate situation you and your family were dealing with, we were able to exceed all your expectations and make you feel "at home". Thank you for submitting your review to Tripadvisor, and allowing the locals to get a more in-depth look at our Hampton Inn Easton!


Much Appreciation,

Jenny Barto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews