We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievable Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Easton Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Easton
Certificate of Excellence
Nutley, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Unbelievable Hotel”
Reviewed January 31, 2014

If you haven't stayed at a Best Western Plus, you are truly missing out. I was skeptical because other hotel types from Best Western have not been nice experiences. This hotel was super clean, well appointed, and beautifully furnished. The suite was a dream with upgrades galore. Fluffy towels, large comfortable bed, just everything you'd want. Even breakfast was good with a made to order pancake machine AND good coffee with specialty creamers! This trip was for business but I felt more relaxed and refreshed than I ever have before.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank kimbadreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    541
    47
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
207
186
25
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014

I'm a Hilton Diamond member and spent over 100 nights in Easton last year alone always at the Hampton Inn. Since they were unable to accommodate my recent schedule I opted to try this new addition in town and I was not disappointed. Let me list the pros and cons.

pro - easy check-in process. The staff was well prepared.
pro - large room (I had a king suite), clean, well appointed and the 42" flat screen was a nice touch.
pro - the best rate in town. (Mind you this is listed as their "Grand Opening Special".)
pro - thanks to the polar vortex I had a real opportunity to see how the heating system worked. Fabulous and quiet!
pro - quick and easy checkout. (I needed to cut my stay short by a day and they could not have been more courteous.)

con - breakfast choices are fine BUT the hot breakfast choices were lukewarm at best.

All in all I thoroughly enjoyed my stay AND I've already made plans to stay again when I return in a couple weeks. If it continues to be as pleasant as it was first time around, it will be come my new home while in town.

Room Tip: If you want a little larger room request a king suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mjmurray60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Beautifully appointed suites with a flat screen tv in both living room and bedroom. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. The hotel is convenient to restaurants and Jimmy John's Gourmet Sandwich delivered there when I didn't want to go out to eat after work.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank kathymS6648VR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queenstown, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Needed a place to stay just for one evening as I was working in the area. They really did an amazing job with attention to detail in this hotel. Would recommend to anyone needing to stay in the area. Very spacious and modern rooms.. Decorated nicely. Friendly staff and a decent breakfast. Will return!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Todd H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 19, 2014

I spent one night at the new Easton Inn & Suites and found it to be one of the best hotels I have experienced. Wonderful staff, indoor pool, exercise room, nice breakfast, and amazing rooms. Great desk/work area in room with plenty of outlets for technology and free wifi. Best night's sleep I had on a week out in various hotels. Awesome experience!! I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KenRNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilson, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

I chose this hotel because it was closed to my family that lives in the area.. The staff was wonderful, Room was spacious and extremely clean. I will definately stay here when I return to Easton. Great Experience.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ginger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Best Western Plus is a beautifully decorated suite hotel. You get two rooms for the price of one. Friendly and attentive staff make you feel welcome and comfortable. Nice breakfast, pool and exercise room. Sorry I didn't bring my swim suit.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank MynCop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Easton
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Easton
8.1 mi away
St. Michaels Inn
St. Michaels Inn
#3 of 4 in St. Michaels
447 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Easton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Easton
Hampton Inn Easton
#2 of 9 in Easton
491 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Easton
Quality Inn Easton
#6 of 9 in Easton
177 reviews
8.7 mi away
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Easton Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Easton Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Easton Inn & Suites
Address: 8708 Alicia Dr, Easton, MD 21601-7054 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Easton Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Talbot County > Easton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Easton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Easton Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to historic Easton, Maryland and to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Easton Inn & Suites. Comfortably designed and furnished, you are sure to be able to unwind and relax throughout your entire stay, from the lobby to the indoor pool to your guest room. From the moment you walk in you are welcomed into a warm, inviting great room with our grand stairs leading up to the second floor. The decor throughout the property has been carefully selected from local artists, photographers and carvers to bring more of the historic town inside. Help yourself to our complimentary coffee, tea and juice 24 hours a day and enjoy a filling, FREE hot breakfast every morning. Take a stroll into the downtown area, accompanied with a walking map of all the stores available at the front desk. Take in a bit of history, catch a show at the historic Avalon Theatre and get your fill of fresh seafood and local attractions. Local restaurants are all within one mile of the property, as well as right next door. The Talbot County Community Center, Hog Neck Golf Course, Easton Memorial Hospital and Chesapeake College are all just a short drive from our front door. Whether you are visiting Easton on business, or leisure, Stay With People Who Care® at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Easton Inn & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Easton Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing