We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gluten Free Bagels!”
Review of Joe's Bagel Cafe - CLOSED

Joe's Bagel Cafe
Price range: $1 - $10
Cuisines: Cafe, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Takeout
Description: Bright Comfortable Atmosphere. Relaxing Background Music, Wood Floors, Atrium, Wi-Fi. Handicap Accessible, Large Parking lot and the Smell of Fresh baked Bagels
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Gluten Free Bagels!”
Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

Cute little place with gluten free bagels. Yummy Udi's bagels with cream cheese was my selection. I can't wait to isn't this shop once a month when I am in town.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank robynvitto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    11
    3
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Easton, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“great food!!!”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

i love joes very nice people working their. i go their every sunday and i have tried many things there

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank keaton f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, MD
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Seriously? A $5 minimum to use a credit card????”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

The owner is obnoxious, and he thinks way too highly of his so-so bagels. Too, it's a personal peeve of mine that so many businesses are demanding a $5 minimum purchase to use a debit card. According to MC/Visa it's against their Merchant Policy to do this. Joe needs to get a grip and remember where his bagel is buttered...by the customers he's offending with his unprofessional attitude.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank JennyMadison_MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level 6 Contributor
240 reviews
177 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Open 7am to 3:30 pm. Serve breakfast & lunch. Interesting cream cheese combination”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

This is a very nice cafe. Lots of glass and wood with a sunrrom. Very restful atmosphere. Free wifi. Very nice staff. They serve Gevalia coffee. The have many flavors of bagels and a bagel of the month. I think spinach is my favorite bagel. They have many flavor combinations of cream cheese, my favorite is olive, spinach, artichoke cream cheese. They have a dessert bagel which is a half a bagel or a whole bagel with cream cheese frosting on top, Different and good. They also have wraps, sandwiches, soups & salads. You can purchase the local paper or several metropolitan papers there as well such as The Washington Post & The NY times. E-Z on and off of the Easton bypass but must go through many turns and twists if coming off route 50. A enjoyable place to relax and enjoy a cup of Gevalia coffee and a bagel.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BB411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, Maryland, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice Change”
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Very friendly very affordable. I like to be able to pick what I want on my sandwich.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joe's Bagel Cafe also viewed

Easton, Talbot County
Easton, Talbot County
 
Easton, Talbot County
 
Easton, Talbot County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing