We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bland”
Review of El Dorado

El Dorado
Ranked #16 of 115 Restaurants in Easton
Cuisines: Chilean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Chilean, Peruvian,Central American and Mexican foods.
Level 6 Contributor
322 reviews
189 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Bland”
Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

carnitas, barbacoa and fajitas had no discernible spices at all. tortilla chips were stale. despite only having three tables in there our guacomole that the waitress made tableside was finished before we were served our margaritas. the outdoor dining is cute. I had high hopes for this place due to friend's suggestions so maybe I should try again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lab12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    44
    14
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mexican and Latin American”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

I have eaten here quite a few times this summer and the food is always fresh and perfectly prepared. The gucamole prepared at tableside is extemely fresh and the best that I have had. The margaritas are always very good. The owner and staff are very pleasant and helpful describing the Peruvian, Chilean, Mexican and Honduran food choices. I recently stopped by for lunch and had an avocado stuffed with chicken salad that was excellent. My guests have always been extremely pleased with their selections. I would recommend this casual, pleasant dining spot to any one travelling on the Eastern Shore.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelsEasternShore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Friendship
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Mexican Food”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Didn't really have high expectations for this restaurant, but it came recommended and we are glad we went. Very favorful food and inexpensive entrees. Margaritas are especially good.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gerald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chestertown, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Treasure trove of fresh food”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

We ate at El Dorado last night for the first time. The cuisine is Mexican and Latin American (several Chilean dishes). Everything was superbly prepared with incredibly fresh ingredients. This small restaurant is casual, modern and attractively appointed, and a big plus for those coming from out of town, they take reservations. Like the food the house margarita, sangria and other specialty drinks also are excellent, far exceeding similar libations in much fancier, expensive restaurants. Portions are generous. The fresh guacamole prepared table side is a must-have. Our group of four split the cake - heavenly! Owner and staff are professional and capable hosts. A local treasure in an interesting Eastern Shore town.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lulu21678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McAllen, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not Your Average Mexican Restaurant, So Much More.”
Reviewed August 11, 2012

I have had the pleasure of eating at El Dorado twice this week. Both times the food was perfectly prepared, with prompt and attentive waitstaff. The menu has a nice variety, featuring Mexican staples as well as many Central and South American dishes. The only place in town you can get fried plantains that I know of. Nice outdoor seating area for fair weather days. I look forward to my next visit.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank JoshHill114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Dorado also viewed

Easton, Talbot County
Easton, Talbot County
 
Easton, Talbot County
Easton, Talbot County
 

Been to El Dorado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing