We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bartlett Pear Inn
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express Easton(Easton)(Great Value!)
$121
$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Easton(Easton)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Easton(Easton)(Great Value!)
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tidewater Inn(Easton)(Great Value!)
$159
$154
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Easton(Easton)(Great Value!)
$144
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hummingbird Inn(Easton)(Great Value!)
$189
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (237)
Filter reviews
237 results
Traveler rating
215
19
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
215
19
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschef jordaneggs benedictbosc peareastern shoreclaw foot tubcomfortable furnishingsspecial placeculinary skillsupstairs porchtalented chefsitting roomfrench toastthe main dining roomrave reviewsrelaxing weekendwaterfowl festivalvisiting the area
Filter
Updating list...
152 - 157 of 237 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2013

This is one special place! It’s a lovely 7 room inn sharing a beautiful old house with a highly rated, very popular, fine dining restaurant on the ground floor. A lovely young couple, Jordon and Alice, own and run both of these wonderful establishments. I didn’t dine at their restaurant, and regret it, but the delicious breakfasts were quite elegantly served there.

There are 5 rooms on the second floor, and 2 on the third. There is a cozy sitting area with tea, coffee, and biscotti service on the second floor, plus a wonderful balcony with comfy chairs where you can enjoy your first cup of coffee or the sunset. The rooms are tastefully furnished with comfortable beds, wonderful linens and towels, plus L’Occitane toiletries. Not to forget, free wireless and free, off street parking. There is also wonderful artwork throughout the inn.

Easton is a great place for exploring the Eastern Shore and this is the perfect spot to make your home base. I hope to return with friends and family…and dinner reservations!!

Room Tip: If you wanted a little more isolation, try the two rooms on the top floor or one of the two rooms on the second floor that are not off the sitting area.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelnDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Our recent Sunday night stay here was very pleasant. The innkeepers were charming and professional, and our breakfast (the only meal we had during our short stay) was truly delicious. We stayed in Green Anjou Pear room, at the top of the house. The room is surprisingly large, with a small seating area next to the bed, and a very large bathroom. Very comfy bed. Caution is needed when getting out of bed, as one side of the bed is situated under the slanted roof! The very spacious bathroom in this room features a smallish freestanding rolltop bath, which has a shower cleverly rigged up to it. This arrangement would not suit anyone wobbly on their feet as stepping in and out of the shower, shrouded by the shower curtain, requires some agility. Jordan happily tweaked the breakfast menu to suit me, and the scrambled eggs with truffles were exceptional, as was the entire breakfast. Our table in the small alcove in the dining room, overlooking the garden fountain, made for a very intimate and relaxing breakfast. The B & B was quiet when we stayed there, so it's hard to comment on the ambience, but the decor achieves a very good balance between traditional and modern. The Bartlett Pear is brilliantly located for anyone who wants to stroll around the pretty town of Easton.

Room Tip: Green Anjou room on the top floor: corner room, with dormer windows to the front and side. Didn't need air conditioning when we were there, so didn't notice if it had any.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linda009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

We were there only one night on our way to DC! Perfect location for walking around Easton! Don't miss having dinner in the restaurant! Foodies take note and experience the quality and innovative menue. Plan on staying in the fall!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harrison4101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We choose the Bartlett Pear Inn because we wanted a peacful place with excellent food, and that is exactly what we got! (Stayed 2 nights and had dinner one night -- we should have had dinner there both nights as there was much more we wanted to try!) Alice and Jordan are so gracious and we were really really impressed. We can't wait to go back. Thanks for a wonderful wonderful time!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenniT T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

My husband and I decided we needed a getaway after a very stressful winter... and we wanted to take our two dogs (170 lbs total weight but very well behaved) rather than the hassle of kenneling them for the weekend. I originally called the Pear to find out if they knew of any places in Easton that accepted dog visitors. "We do." came the response, and so we made a reservation.
The owners and staff were wonderful, taking a very reasonable approach to pets: they welcome well behaved pets AND responsible owners.
The room was bright and well maintained, with plenty of room for two large dogs to nap.
And the ambiance and food was terrific. A perfect couples getaway spot no matter what your age.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deborah Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews