We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Winner!”
Review of Bartlett Pear Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bartlett Pear Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Easton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Long Island, NY
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Winner!”
Reviewed April 13, 2012

The posted reviews of this fabulous Inn are on target. The hosts and staff are lovely, accomodating and you feel like you are truly important and welcome. The bar is cozy, the cusine excelllent and simply put, this B&B is outstanding. It is a special place and would hope to go back when the opportunity presents itself.

Room Tip: Compare the photos of rooms.....top floor most quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Electra525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    19
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
163
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
maryland
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2012

A fabulous dining experience. Exceptional food, warm service....first class all of the way....I would rank this ahead of restaurants like Charleston/Citronelle/Perry Cabin etc.
Absolutely a perfect dining experience!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cherrypt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Spent our 21st anniversary weekend here, we were greeted as soon as we arrived in the parking lot by one of the owners, expecting us, greeting us by name, welcoming us to the Inn. Delightful, historic B&B, beautiful property, well maintained, with very welcoming hosts. Clean, comfortable, elegant place. I'd certainly spend another anniversary here!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JDR1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Stayed at the Bartlett Pear on 2/18/2012 and had dinner there as well. It was our second stay and we absolutely loved it. The property is very well maintained and the all of the pear themed details are quite fun. The room decor is what i would consider kind of "shabby chic" but they have entirely modern bathrooms and any other amenities you could want: flat screen TVs, free wifi, etc. The food is excellent but definitely rich so be cautioned to eat light in advance if you're planning a trip. The B&B is also well situatted right in the middle of Easton and is walking distance to the downtown shops and restaurans. The owners, Jordan and Alice, go out of their way to be accomodating (including coming to property at 9 PM at night on a holiday weekend to help us figure out the TV when the restaurant was closed) and really make you feel welcomed. Because the house is quite old, the floors definitely creak a bit and noise carries so if you are someone who requires complete silence to sleep or if you're bothered by noise, you might want to bring earplugs. Personally, i find this to be part of the charm and something that's also true of many older homes. Overall, this is one of the best places to stay on the shore.

Room Tip: if you need a bit more space, several of the rooms have sitting areas...5 and 7 do for sure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank francofille12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2012

My wife and I spent a delightful winter weekend at the Bartlett Pear Inn. We had a spacious room on the third floor of the house, with a bath and separate sitting/TV area. The public accommodations are even nicer, especially the contemporary bar and white-linen dining room. In the latter Chef Jordan serves delicious breakfasts – we had eggs benedict one day and french toast with scrambled eggs the next; I highly recommend his coffee – and even better dinners that display his talent and sophistication. We had a little extra contact with the staff thanks to a short cooking lesson with Jordan, and we thought everyone in the Inn, especially Jordan and his wife Alice, the innkeeper, were very welcoming and gracious. All told, a five-star experience.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olney, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2012

This B&B in a gorgeous home built in 1790 and lovingly restored, has it all! The gracious architectural details let you know you've arrived at a very special place: high ceilings, wide moldings, beautiful scrolled balustrades, a wide second-story balcony. But the owners (innkeeper and chef) Alice and Jordan have added their own contemporary and sophisticated touches; beautiful colors, contemporary art, and a warm welcome and service that makes you feel like you're visiting close friends. They LOVE what they do, and it shows in every detail. Though this is not a restaurant review, the restaurant is not to be missed! Jordan and his wonderful staff have created a top notch restaurant; small and intimate, sophisticated delicious recipes from locally produced food beautifully presented, a fine wine list, and happy helpful servers. Jordan's experience at renowned restaurants in DC and New York is obvious. And if anyone has any dietary preferences, Jordan makes suggestions and accommodates with not a moment of hesitation. No wonder most of the folks we met had been to the Inn time and time again. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BHE713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 11, 2012

We had the distinct pleasure of staying at the Bartlett Pear Inn in September 2011. (Please note: the tardiness of this review is in no way a reflection of our enthusiasm). You know you have experienced rare hospitality when you receive a handwritten thank you note from the innkeeper. This solicitude and attention to detail were evident throughout our stay, both in the accommodations and the dining room. Our room was comfortable and stylish - thanks to the design flair of owner and innkeeper, Alice. Owner and chef, Jordan, performed miracles. The cuisine was sophisticated, delicious and a tribute to outstanding teamwork in the Inn's tiny kitchen. The staff also hits the perfect note; clearly trained to international five star standards, they are polished, friendly and at ease talking with guests. Congratulations to Alice, Jordan and their team, along with our thanks for a superb stay!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheBoro535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Easton
8.0 mi away
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Easton
Hampton Inn Easton
#2 of 9 in Easton
506 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Easton Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Oxford Inn
Oxford Inn
#1 of 1 in Oxford
40 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Easton
1.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Easton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bartlett Pear Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bartlett Pear Inn

Property: Bartlett Pear Inn
Address: 28 S Harrison St, Easton, MD 21601-3019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Talbot County > Easton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Easton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bartlett Pear Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of historic downtown Easton, the Bartlett Pear Inn was built in 1790. The classic Victorian style architecture honors the past while expressing the everyday comforts of hospitality and modern functionality. Rated #1 on Trip Advisor for Places to Stay in Easton, Bartlett Pear is a place to get away from the pressures of everyday life. Whether getting away for one or two nights, or maybe even longer, the Bartlett Pear Inn will allow you indulge in the greatest luxury of all - time for yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Orbitz so you can book your Bartlett Pear Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bartlett Pear Hotel Easton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing