We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Gourmet Restaurant and Inn”
Review of Bartlett Pear Inn - CLOSED

Bartlett Pear Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $20
Cuisines: American, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Dover and Harrison
Description: Join us at the Bartlett Pear Inn! Now serving delicious breakfast, lunch and brunch 7 days a week.
Reston, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Exceptional Gourmet Restaurant and Inn”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

This restaurant makes any occasion special. Chef Jordan prepares amazing and very original menus. The servers are friendly, attentive and very efficient. Wine paring with the Chef's Menu is superb. If you are in the Eastern Shore area, I highly recommend you make reservations at this restaurant (as well as stay at their Inn). The outside patio is beautiful for dining if weather permits.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Bonnie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

252 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    183
    45
    17
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Annapolis
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Wondersful meal in a lovely atmosphere”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

My birthday dinner, celebrated with my husband and another couple! Superb cocktails, the best Manhattans ever. A comfortable dining room, cozy but modern. We unexpectedly had a jazz trio playing. For starters, incredibly beautiful potato/sweet potato soup, wonderful foie gras pate` perfectly paired with fig, crisp green salad, melt-in-your mouth pork belly. For dinner, two perfectly cooked-as-ordered NY strips, a very unusually presented chicken Ballotine, and lovely housemade stuffed pasta. All were excellent with a perfect wine pairing. Our one suggestion would be to add some of the tomato couli to the eggplant that was served with the chicken. They make a great combination. Dessert was simple ice cream with liquour. Friendly service.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MDFoodies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely evening”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We were looking for a place that was relaxing and had excellent food. This restaurant sure fit the bill. We were seated on the outdoor screened porch overlooking the garden which had a fountain. Our server was friendly and helpful. I ordered the rockfish and my husband got the halibut and both were delicious. We each also got the potato soup which was very flavorful. I would recommend this restaurant for a special occasion. It is a little pricey but definitely worth it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 1PowerBoater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Foodies Delight”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

One of the best restaurants on the Eastern Shore and quite unexpected for a small town atmosphere. Service was outstanding and the food superb, farm to table fresh with excellent preparations. Well thought out wine list and impressive crafted cocktails.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Meg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Beautiful space, excellent service and wonderful food”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Based on trip advisor reviews went here for dinner. Terrific breads, local vegetables in the salad. Fish was fresh and beautifully prepared. Dessert was homemade and excellent. Reasonable prices on wine. Waitstaff very accommodating and knew the menu items and choices.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bartlett Pear Inn also viewed

Easton, Talbot County
Easton, Talbot County
 
Easton, Talbot County
 
Easton, Talbot County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing