We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Solomons
Nearby Hotels
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (513)
Filter reviews
513 results
Traveler rating
304
134
45
19
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
304
134
45
19
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsruddy duckparking lotgreat hotelhilton gardenthe hotel staffclean roomssolomon islandhot tubfamily weddingwould definitely stay here againindoor poolenjoyed our staypleasant staybusiness travelshort drivefree breakfastlexington park
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
419 - 424 of 513 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Dear Hilton Garden, I have stayed at The Hilton Garden Hotel on Solomons Island multiple times. The staff is excellent and is fantastic in quality, customer support and care. I will stay there again and recommend this hotel to my business associates and family and friends. Thank you for making my businesss trips very enjoyable and productive. Stephen

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

It was our first time visting Solomon and we enjoyed that the room was clean, smelled fresh and the property overall was well kept. The only snafu we ran into was that we were advised by the property General Manager that the hotel shuttle ran within a 5 mile radius of the hotel. On the night of the 4th of July, we were advised that the shuttle driver would not pick us up in our location (less than 5 minutes from the hotel) and that we needed to walk to a location a mile down the road to get picked up. The road was not blocked and traffic was light at that time (11:00 pm) so not sure why we had to walk a mile on a dark road to get to a pick up spot. We were fortunate to have met a couple that evening that gave us a ride back to the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Deborah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Staying at this hotel made the 3 day weekend even more pleasurable - highly recommend the Romance Package! The Staff is very attentive and met all are needs/requests. We'll happily return to this Hilton Garden Inn next time we visit.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

I recently spent the 4th of July in Solomon's and stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn. This property is six years old but looks brand-new. Very friendly and helpful staff. We had a king room which was very comfortable and quiet. My experience with hotel restaurants has not been very good, but this is the exception! I had the chicken Alfredo for dinner which was absolutely delicious! The breakfast buffet is equally good with made-to-order entrees plus a nice selection on the cold buffet. At $12, it is a bargain, especially compared with the so-so breakfast we had the previous day at IHOP for the same price. I'll definitely book here again on my next trip to Solomon's Island.

Room Tip: Room 204 is away from the elevator and on the backside making for a quiet stay!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This had all the amenties to make this a very pleasant place to stay. Very clean and comfortable beds. Indoor and outdoor swimming pool, indoor hot tub, restaurant (did not try), work out room, business room, and a great shuttle to take you into town. Great brewery across the parking lot with live music on the weekends.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews