We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Solomons
Nearby Hotels
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
TownePlace Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$56
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (513)
Filter reviews
513 results
Traveler rating
304
134
45
19
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
304
134
45
19
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsruddy duckparking lotgreat hotelhilton gardenthe hotel staffclean roomssolomon islandhot tubfamily weddingwould definitely stay here againindoor poolenjoyed our staypleasant staybusiness travelshort drivefree breakfastlexington park
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
462 - 467 of 513 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2012

I was expecting a lot because of the "Hilton" name, needless to say it was very disappointing. I asked for the biggest room, thinking that would allow me the most rest, not the case. The room was next to the rooftop with the HVAC unit, which would have been fine, had the windows been soundproof. Every 15 seconds, the fan started and I was able to get absolutely no sleep. The room service is only available between 5p.m. To 10p.m., so I had no breakfast. There is a buffet but after spending $200 for a sleepless night, I would have had to spend another $12.95 for breakfast. There are more accommodating hotels nearby that charge less.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
1  Thank MegChaLeonardtown_MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 29, 2012

Dear MChanLeonardtown_MD,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I’m really sorry for your experience with your suite accommodations. I also apologize for the inconvenience you experienced from our limited room service. Because Hilton Garden Inn provides a breakfast buffet with fresh cooked to order eggs, room service is not offered during the breakfast meal period.

We always strive to provide the perfect service to our guests. I would really appreciate if you can provide more information on your stay, so we may improve our service. We deeply appreciate your business with us, and we want to restore your confidence. We would love an opportunity to welcome you back and deliver the level of accommodations you have every right to expect from Hilton Garden Inn.

Sincerely, Charles Reed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

This Hilton Garden Inn is the best hotel in the area. Not only is it clean and provides all one would expect from a Hilton property, the staff is exceptional. They recognize returning guests and make them feel special. All great amenities are in place. The gym could be a bit larger but other than that it's a great hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Commodore99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

This was a standard HGI, very nice and in a good area. Breakfast Service at this location was a bit unimpressive.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bnelson77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2012

We were in MD. to attend a family funeral in Arlington. We were impress with the entire hotel. The staff very nice. The food was good as was the service. The staff knew the reason we were all there as we had booked 5 rooms ,when we returned from Arlington they asked how everyone was holding up . Next time we stay it will be for a happy time.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

This is a typical Hilton style hotel with nice sized rooms, good facilities including indoor and outdoor pools, gym, free wifi and good breakfast. The doors to the rooms are heavy and you may be woken with doors being closed. We were. Also the air conditioner was way too noisy so much so we had to turn it off to get some sleep. Wouldn't like to there in summer with the noise.

Room Tip: Suggest book the bed and breakfast rate as it's good value.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lionel41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews