We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 PM - 6:00 PM
Review Highlights
Worth stopping if you’re passing

Standard wine flight with two extra tastings added. Friendly staff although easily distracted. Good... read more

Reviewed April 15, 2019
katee345
,
Tongwynlais, United Kingdom
via mobile
not worth a special trip

We were driving by, so decided to stop in. It is a nice enough place, though less scenic than many... read more

Reviewed August 27, 2018
onekbear
,
USA
Read all 75 reviews
  
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveler rating
14
27
15
5
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
14
27
15
5
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bottle of wine cheese and crackers huge lawn hike viognier
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 75 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2019 via mobile

Standard wine flight with two extra tastings added. Friendly staff although easily distracted. Good selection of young wine. Nothing for anyone not drinking/ tasting to do though.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank katee345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018

We were driving by, so decided to stop in. It is a nice enough place, though less scenic than many other wineries. The staff were friendly. The wine we tasted was mediocre, at best. You can get a much better bottle of wine, in my opinion, for half the price, in any local wine shop. The food they sell (snacks) were OK, but not great. Prepackaged grocery store stuff, at marked-up prices. It might be worth stopping in if you happen to be driving by. But it is certainly not worth a special trip.

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank onekbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2018 via mobile

Not family friendly as advertised. Us and several other people had to leave over the disgust we had with the staff and how uncomfortable they made families with children feel today. It was surreal and a despicable business tactic. Manager Jen was THE nastiest person I've seen interact with peoole with in 40 years of living.
I can't see how this is a sustainable business model and would not be shocked to see them out of business in the near future.

Date of experience: May 2018
3  Thank Fathertime1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2017

We live nearby and have visited three times. Each time we have got a pretentious attitude from the staff. The location is fantastic. The service is fair. The wine is average at best.
Our last visit (today at 5:20pm) we were greeted with “last call is 5:30 and we close at 6pm. ) We were pushed as we ordered a bottle of wine to drink there. While we sat at the fir pit outside we were reminded twice that the gates close at 6:00. This is Saturday night! So much for appreciating our business and making us feel welcome.
We enjoy hiking at Sugarloaf Mountain but will never visit Sugarloaf Winery afterward, again.

Date of experience: December 2017
1  Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2017

My friends and I stopped by the vineyard after hiking at Sugarloaf Mountain since it's a stone's throw away. We did have someone search our larger bags on the way in and they requested we dump any water out of our bottles. I understand that some may be bothered by this, but you never know what people may try to sneak in (they want to sell you wine, not have you bring your own in for free). There was a water fountain inside where you can refill your bottle. They clearly state this info in the visit section of their website. The staff member that poured our wine was really friendly and knowledgable - she was helpful and nice to chat with. After our tasting we went into the barn area for more wine and snacks. They offer cheeses and meats, but they are pre-packaged; we wished we had brought our own snacks to enjoy. Overall I would recommend stopping by the vineyard.

Date of experience: October 2017
1  Thank Kristin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews