We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Denton Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Denton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We enjoyed our stay here, the room was nice...breakfast could have been better, it was only continental. Juice machine was broke and there was no juice, they could have picked some up at the store, would have been nice as I am not a coffee drinker.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Laura A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternDentonMD, General Manager at Best Western Denton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you for taking time to give us a feedback on your recent stay at our Best Western hotel.

We really appreciate your views.

Looking forward to see you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (161)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 161 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stayed at this hotel while in the area for a wedding. At first glance...it is less than impressive. The hotel pops out of nowhere on the side of the road and presents as a typical small town "only game in town" kind of place. And, truth be told...it is the only place around! BUT after check in I was pleasantly surprised at our room and the place in general. We were traveling with our children (6 and 11) and had a room with two queen beds. The room and bathroom were squeaky clean. All passed my "antibacterial wipe" test! Beds were perfectly made and very comfortable, pillows were fabulous. The room also had a small refrigerator and a microwave as well. The lobby was clean and the small kitchen area for continental breakfast was well stocked. It is the typical offerings of cereal, bagels, pastry, do it yourself waffle maker, yogurt, juices, coffee, etc.

Overall we had a very pleasant experience. Staying at the Denton Inn does not offer any kind of view or unique features, however it did deliver for comfort, cleanliness, and convenience.

Room Tip: Although there is a very small pool in the back, it was closed. Pool closes on Labor Day even though...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pickymomboston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We have stayed at this location multiple times as it is close to the beaches and while the facility and accommodations are well managed, no attention is given to the breakfast. There seems to be no concern from both staff and management to provide the advertised breakfast. One major issue is that most days the staff does not start preparing the area until the advertised opening time, then never check back. This location is now served with a 7-11 in addition to the McDonalds. Plan to sleep here and grab breakfast elsewhere.

Room Tip: Ask for non smoking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Squalus21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Stayed here on the way to the shore. front desk person was very helpful and friendly. our room was a suite and very spacious and clean. the hotel itself was very clean. the breakfast was alittle spartan. if you're hungry, plan to eat out! overall, i would recommend this best western to anyone traveling in the area.

Room Tip: for a goods dinner go to the corey's 404. recommended by front desk person and was very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darlene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Use caution when using the shower/tub. It is very slippery, do not know possible causes, water, cleaning, design. My wife slipped and fell completely out of the tub injuring herself. No falls/slips until now, be careful.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

I stayed at this hotel while in town for business and wouldn't have stayed there if I had other options. Pros: 1. Hotel was clean and staff are all very nice. 2. There is a (relatively) clean pool Cons: 1. This is not a non-smoking hotel (we were not told until we complained) so non-smoking guests on the 2nd floor (the smoking floor) will have to deal with the smoke from the minute you step onto the elevator. Guests also smoke outside by the pool. I am rating the rooms as "poor" because of the smoke. 2. The breakfast is not the greatest quality but it is free 3. The hotel is in a low income area and this is evident by the customers it serves.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Nicole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Comfy beds, clear and convenient. Staff was very friendly. Good price. Breakfast needs a lot of help. Clearly cutting costs on the food. Not many. Other choices in Denton, so this was ok. Parking was limited.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank RichFisler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denton
14.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Easton
20.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Milford
14.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Easton Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
Super 8 Harrington
Super 8 Harrington
#3 of 3 in Harrington
210 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Denton Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Denton Inn

Address: 521 Fleetwood Rd, Denton, MD 21629-3306 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Denton Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Denton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Denton
Price Range: $97 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Denton Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Denton Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Denton Hotel Denton
Denton Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing