We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stroke of Luck”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Harry's

Harry's
Ranked #3 of 19 Restaurants in Denton
Price range: $20 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Bedford, Virginia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Stroke of Luck”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Visiting in the area with a friend we had planned on visiting another restaurant in Denton and were given directions to Harry’s instead. Upon entering we realized the mistake and without reservations on a Saturday night the staff was very helpful in finding us a table. Our order consisted of the small place of mussels, the Mixed Grille (of duck breast, quail, surry sausage & shrimp) and the NY Strip with green peppercorn sauce and everything was excellent. The staff was attentive without hovering and dining in the quaint old house was so much better than many modern designed places. Topped off our meal with pumpkin ice cream, on a waffle with walnut and maple syrup. Yum!! If you are local or in the area give Harry’s a try; I don’t think you will be disappointed

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Mtnmom5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    11
    6
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denton, Maryland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Eastern Shore Restaurant”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

I've eaten here for years and it is consistently good. Great food all the time. Great service too.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank usprods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centreville, MD
Level Contributor
46 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Cocktails”
Reviewed January 12, 2012

Harry's has great signature cocktails. They also have started to offer an inexpensive happy hour-esque menu.

Helpful?
Thank JulsMorrVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“cozy and good food”
Reviewed September 29, 2011

We have been dining at Harry's for years. This is one place you can always rely on having a great meal and great atmosphere. The food is delicious and unprentensious as is the staff and good ole Harry himself. And Jerri, Harry's wife and head Chef has created a menu that makes one wonder if it's not there own grandmother slaving away in the kitchen. Reservations are highly recommended on weekends.

  • Visited December 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank vinboyles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“All around great experience”
Reviewed August 27, 2011

We went with some friends for a last minute pre-hurricane dinner. They were busier than we expected, but super accomodating. The food was amazing, the atmosphere, delightful. Do yourself a favor, go to Harry's!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank favplaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harry's also viewed

 

Been to Harry's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing