We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lots of bugs in my room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Salisbury-Delmar
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Delmar
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lots of bugs in my room”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2010

I stayed here and had lots of ants in my room getting into my food and on my bed. I told the front desk and they were not helpful. Also bathroom was filthy as a used towel and a open bottle of shampoo was left behind. My toilet kept clogging. You would expect these things in a run down place on the seedy side of town but this place is not very old looking and sits by itself with nothing nearby. Obviously this place is poorly managed. Will never stay hear again and I do not recommend this place.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank busyman84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    40
    35
    12
    28
See reviews for
50
34
7
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mass
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2009

Disgusting dirty rooms- Front desk amatures- Manager not helpful

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MassDionne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Delmar hotels

Scotland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2009

Clean and Tidy - that is all I can really say and it is very important I suppose. Nothing stood out though. It served the purpose it was designed for. I would say that this hotel is primarily for people breaking a journey. I cannot see any reason to stay here for a period of time. It is in the middle of nowhere and just of a busy road. But then again that is what HIExpresses are all about.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wheesht!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopatcong, Nj
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2009

We enjoyed a spacious, comfortable room with a very comfortable bed. We also enjoyed a delicious breakfast before departing for our destination.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sanhorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NW Ohio
Level Contributor
222 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2009

We stayed here for one night enroute to other places. We found the property to be everything we expected to find in a HI Express.

One pet peeve - I wish HI Express properties heated their outdoor pools and would provide at least a small hot tub. But that's just me.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NWOhioGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawaii
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2009

Overall, this was a very clean and newer hotel to stay at. My girlfriends and I stayed here for my bachelorette party. We were intending to spend most of our time in Ocean City.

I had no issues with the hotel itself, but mostly with the location. If you can get a room at the Holiday Inn right by the ocean I would go that route. I've stayed there too and I loved it.

This location also had a great indoor pool that we loved. It was a pain to drop off our belongings, drive to the boardwalk (30 minutes) and then come back to get ready for the party and then drive back to Ocean City (another 30 minutes). Then of course driving back to the hotel.

For convenience alone, I would try to stay closer to Ocean City next time. The hotel itself was a great experience, good staff, clean facility, parking, and nearby Ihop and shopping.

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank JL007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Alabama
Level Contributor
396 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 923 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2008

This hotel sets back off the road so it is very quiet. The property is clean and well maintained and appears to be new in the last year or so. Breakfast was typical of the chain and was well stocked. Our room was also typical of the chain and was very clean and well maintained. There was plenty of parking and access to the parking lot was easy. There is a good selection of restaurants and shopping including Walmart and Sam's are nearby. We would definately stay here again.

  • Liked — Clean, quiet and well maintained.
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank coastermeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Delmar
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Salisbury
Hampton Inn Salisbury
#1 of 14 in Salisbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
1.5 mi away
Courtyard Salisbury
Courtyard Salisbury
#3 of 14 in Salisbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
5.2 mi away
Sleep Inn Salisbury
Sleep Inn Salisbury
#2 of 14 in Salisbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salisbury
5.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salisbury
5.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salisbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Salisbury-Delmar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Salisbury-Delmar

Property: Holiday Inn Express Salisbury-Delmar
Address: 30232 Lighthouse Square Dr, Delmar, MD 21875
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Delmar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Delmar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Salisbury-Delmar 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Salisbury-Delmar, MD. Located on Rt 13. Business, you will find this location to fit both Leisure and Business needs. Our property has amenities that are sure to make your stay relaxing and comfortable. We offer each of our guests complimentary HSIA, Fitness center, 24-hour coffee, seasonal outdoor pool and great service. All rooms are 100% non-smoking and feature a microwave and fridge. You will find that our location is convenient to all Salisbury, MD attractions; 3 mi. Henry S. Parker Sports Complex, 6.5 mi from Salisbury University, 7 mi. Arthur W. Perdue Shorebirds Stadium, 6 mi. Perdue Corporate Headquarters, 35 mi. Ocean City, MD., 6 mi. Wicomico Youth & Civic Center, 1.5 mi to the Old Mill Crab House and 4 mi from the RT 13 Dragway in Laurel, DE. When staying at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salisbury-Delmar are sure to have fun and relax while visiting the Salisbury, MD area. We look forward to seeing you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Salisbury-Delmar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Salisbur - Delmar Hotel Delmar
Holiday Inn Express Delmar
Holiday Inn Delmar
Delmar Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing