We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Country Hearth Inn and Suites Delmar
Nearby Hotels
$112
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Salisbury(Salisbury)
$139
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Salisbury)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
$129
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Salisbury(Salisbury)
$134
$119
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveler rating
8
6
0
2
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
6
0
2
9
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 25 of 25 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2010

Upon first entering the room, you immedaitely notice the smell. Not just cigarette smoke but more. Yuck.

We immediately went to the Wal-Mart dowm US 13 and bought cleaning supplies and cleaned the room.
In general, the term "seedy" comes to mind. Avoid if at all possible!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank H_Man44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George P, Owner at Country Hearth Inn and Suites Delmar, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2012

Sorry for your frustration , we understand how cleanliness is important for our loyal customers, despite of our best efforts, we are very sorry to hear that your experience with us was not quite acceptable.

- As a motel owner, I am taking each and every customer's complain very seriously and we try to minimize problems in best possible way. After your complain we are doing 'very deep cleaning' of the room and making sure before we left that there will be no smell, no junk on the carpet nor dirty bathrooms or any kind of smell in the room that our valuable guest will not like that.

-Sorry for your bad experience , We take best possible care of our loyal customers but sometimes mistakes are bound to happen,We will ensure next time that, If you return in future,you will get best from your money.

Thank you for your review,sorry for any trouble caused

Have a nice day.
Owner, Country hearth Inn&suites, Delmar-Maryland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2010

This was rated as a 3-star hotel and I went there with my family. Was definitely the worst hotel I have stayed in. More like a sidey motel than a 3 star hotel. Rooms stinked, had a joke of a breakfast and the other occupants of the hotel made you feel as if you should never have left home.

Go if you get a dirt cheap price or you don't care about most of the stuff above.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George P, Owner at Country Hearth Inn and Suites Delmar, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2012

We are extremely sorry for what you experience , As a Owner of this motel, We take our guest's complain very seriously and we will try to minimize troubles for our guest but sometimes it's out from our hands.

- As per your complain, we fixed the issue of smelling, that was the linkage under the floor, to fix that issue, we force to contact 2 plumbers that can crawl under the space of the building and they are able to fix that problem, As the Owner of this motel, i take each and every valuable customer's complain very seriously and we wish this will not happen in future.

- For the breakfast , We always use High Quality Chocolate Chip Cookies,Most of the guest never had any problems with our breakfast and it's complementary breakfast,it is very sad to hear that you didn't like our breakfast serving, but for that, we are unable to do anything, we dully apologize for that respect.

Sorry to hear that from you, We hope next time when you will come , you will have lovely time with us.

Thank you for your time for the review and I sincerely apologize for that reason.

Have a Nice day
Owner, Country Hearth Inn&Suites,Delmar-Maryland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.