We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Some good; some bad” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Renditions Golf Club

Renditions Golf Club
Attraction details
Level Contributor
51 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Some good; some bad”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

I played Renditions for the first time this past Monday. It is an interesting track and generally a fair test for the good to average golfer . However , the greens were in poor shape and had too much sand on them- it was like putting on the beach. After the round we had lunch in the grill room. All of the sandwiches were above average.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    8
    3
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
48 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A True Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

I have not had bad experience at Renditions. They had a brunch and after golf special that went with your golf. Course was in great shape, staff was very good as usual and food was great. Have been playing here for 6 or 7 years and enjoy it every time I visit here.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank golfnov26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fair Warning for Women!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

Interesting concept for a course that my girlfriend and I were looking forward to playing. We were paired with 2 other women and started off with a little trepidation after the starter told us the course was not 'women friendly'.

We thought things were going well the first 3 holes. However, as we came to the 4th hole, a warning appeared on our GPS screen that we were 'behind 5 minutes'. 5 minutes. There was no one behind us and we were very aware we needed to keep our play moving quickly. At the next hole, another message appeared on the screen to let us know we were still 5 minutes behind and we needed to "hurry up or we'll send the course marshal". I've never been harassed by a GPS system before (especially over a 5 minute lag) and felt it was unnecessary.

Next hole, the marshal showed up and was cordial to all of us while he watched us tee off. We offered to have the foursome behind us play through if we were holding them up. We still couldn't see the group, but obviously there were other golfers behind us. The marshal admitted we weren't holding anyone up, but he wanted us "to be closer to the foursome in front of us".

So we weren't playing slow enough to hold other golfers up, but we continued to be harassed by the GPS the entire round. At the end of play, the round took us 4 hours and 45 minutes instead of four hours and 30 minutes. Big deal. We paid $90 per person, felt stressed and unnecessarily harassed most of the round. I will never play there again. I will never recommend the course to anyone else - male or female. There are so many other golf courses in the Mid-Atlantic region that provide a much more pleasurable golf experience.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank RitaS549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great course and professional service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

I recently played the course for a company tournament and the facility was outstanding. This is a tough course and the par 3s are short and small greens. I encourage you to play the tees you are most comfortable with or you will be holding up play.

The pro shop and grill are first class. This is a must play for the dc region.

Make sure you enjoy amen corner.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank talley01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annaapolis, MD
Level Contributor
86 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Disappointing...”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2012

The course itself is well worth going. The holes are interesting and challenging. The prices were a little steep at $100 a round. But the worst part of all was the 5 1/2 hours it took to play. This makes it so not worth playing. The marshall came out once after the 4th hole and it didn't help.
Would not recommend going until they can straighten out their marshaling. It is not worth the money or the time. If they can straighten those issues, then we would definitely say go. This was on a Thursday teeing off at 11:30a finishing at 5p.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Doug M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Renditions Golf Club also viewed

 

Been to Renditions Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing