We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cumberland
Nearby Hotels
Sleep Inn & Suites Cumberland(Cumberland)(Great Value!)
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cumberland Inn and Spa(Cumberland)(Great Value!)
$79
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
$112
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$53
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $61/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (525)
Filter reviews
525 results
Traveler rating
287
187
36
10
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
287
187
36
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscrabby pighot tubwafflesthe gapbike shoptrain stationwithin walking distancebike wash stationnice hotelsausagewestern marylandcanal trailgreat allegheny passagefree breakfastshort walkrooms are cleansmall town
Filter
Updating list...
390 - 395 of 525 reviews
Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

I would recommend this hotel overall. A couple of issues are the paper thin walls (could hear both neighbors talking) and we were given no direction as to pool, fitness room, etc. by the front desk. Usually, as a Silver Elite member the staff is overly accommodating but I felt they could've cared less if we were there. There were also many empty rooms facing the back of the hotel showing the scenic surroundings so I was surprised we didn't get one of those.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bricktamland7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cumberland, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Bricktamland7,
Thank you for your review. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cumberland. I'm glad you liked our property and recommend it to other viewers. We hope you'll have another opportunity to visit us as we look forward to providing excellent service and a warm and friendly welcoming.
Sincerely,
John Sherman, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

We stayed here for Thanksgiving and found the hotel very convenient. The rooms are very clean and nicely decorated. It is right on the Great Allegheny Passage bike trail and walking distance to the train station, the very interesting C&O Canal museum and downtown pedestrian area. Nice pool area and hot tub.
A few issues: breakfast both Friday & Sat. (esp. Fri. 11/23) were chaotic. Not enough chairs, people eating standing up, some items ran out. We went down at 8:45 (it closed at 9); my husband got the last hard boiled egg and last yogurt. No staff in sight to ask for help. Trash cans overflowing. We finally got a seat when someone left. Just not a pleasant experience. The lounge is set up more for esthetics than practicality - several curving couches and low tables that take up space rather than provide comfortable eating area for the large crowds.
That morning we were also awakened at 8:30 by a knock on the door from the cleaning staff. Never had that happen so early before - was very annoying as we were still in bed. There was no "Do Not Disturb" sign in the room - we later asked for one so this wouldn't happen the next day. The front desk said that the "cleaners start at 8 AM" - didn't think knocking at 8:30 was unusual, apparently.
The front desk was under-staffed. Usually only one person working or sometimes no one; had to wander around looking for help. Clerks were pleasant when found, fortunately. I wanted to give feedback at check-out when the clerk asked "was everything OK?" but she was on the phone, a customer was waiting and there was no one to give feedback to easily.
All said, we would still stay there again and it clearly is the nicest hotel in Cumberland and in a very good location.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the back (bike trail). We were given a room facing the highway in front and could hear the traffic, so asked for another room. Back of hotel much nicer view and is quiet.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RudyPumpkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cumberland, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

lesbaldy,
Thank you for your review. We're glad you stayed with us at Fairfield Inn & Suites, and we appreciate your business. I'm glad you liked our rooms, pool, and hot tub. Please accept our apologies for the crowded breakfast area and busy staff. Despite the busy holiday weekend, we always strive to accommodate our guests to the best of our ability. We will work on providing more seating for the breakfast area when large crowds are expected. I appreciate your feedback. We welcome you to come and stay with us again the next time you're in Cumberland.
Sincerely,
John Sherman, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Very nice looks like new Fairfield, located just of the interstate. A nice bright, clean comfortable room, with a complete breakfast. The staff was very professional and friendly. Although we arrived in the dark, we found that there were many shops and restaurants with in a short walking distance. There was some road construction in the area, so pay attention to the signs while driving back to the interstate. Would stay again for sure.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 220ord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cumberland, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

220ord,
Thank you for your review. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us at Fairfield Inn & Suites. I'm glad you liked our clean, comfortable hotel and surrounding area. We hope you'll have another opportunity to visit us the next time you travel through Cumberland.

Sincerely,
John Sherman, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

This was one of the most nicest hotels I've ever stayed in!!! I truly loved it!! The rooms were clean and fresh. The clerks at the front desk were vey nice and very helpful. We also had a great view of the city from our window. The pool was clean and well kept. My family and I truly enjoyed ourselves.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deja L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cumberland, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Deja L,
Thank you for your kind review. We're delighted to hear that you and your family really enjoyed your stay with us at Fairfield Inn & Suites. It's great to know that we are one of the nicest hotels you've ever stayed in, and we hope you'll plan to visit us again. We look forward to your return.
Sincerely,
John Sherman, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Good value, good location, 2-3 blocks from the downtown pedestrian mall and right at the rail trail/canal. Fairly new property in excellent condition. Breakfast was fine, staff were friendly. A little complicated to get to/from.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mr_Yode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cumberland, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

MrYod,
Thank you for your review. We're delighted you chose to stay with us at Fairfield Inn & Suites. I'm glad you liked our property and found it to be of good value! Please come and see us again the next time you visit Cumberland.
Sincerely,
John Sherman, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews