We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cumberland
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$80
$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (515)
Filter reviews
515 results
Traveler rating
283
183
35
9
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
283
183
35
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscrabby pighot tubwafflesthe gapbike shoptrain stationbike wash stationwalking pathnice hotelwithin walking distanceup to dategreat allegheny passagefree breakfastsausagewestern marylandshort walknice stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
386 - 391 of 515 reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

If your coming to Cumberland you should consider the Fairfield Inn.
Location near the Western Maryland scenic railroad . C&O canal just out the door
Close to interstate 68 but far enough away you don't hear the traffic .
Staff at Fairfield very friendly , rooms are very nice and clean , and lobby area is very nice , I think they have one of best breakfast going for hotel that offers it with the room .
Cumberland is a very friendly city to visit .

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wmbrakeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cumberland, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

wmbrakeman,

Thank you for writing a review about our hotel and letting others know of your great visit with us. We're glad to hear that you liked our property as well as our friendly and helpful staff. We're pleased you enjoyed Cumberland as well. Please plan to visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The Fairfield is our go-to hotel for trips to Cumberland. Newer facility. Rooms decent sized, comfortable beds, well cared for and clean. Refrigerator and microwave in each room is a nice plus. The breakfast program contues to lag behind other Fairfield hotels I have stayed in -- not sure if they get hit hard by groups or are just slow to respond, but things always tend to be in a bit of disarray and not well stocked. Noticed on the most recent visit that the lobby furniture is getting worn and a bit dirty -- likely from the wear, tear and sloppy customers for that same breakfast program. In the past, I have done events in their meeting rooms and these have worked out very well, especially the ready access to the outside patio. All and all, we enjoy staying here and have never been disappointed on several visits. We'll be back!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the canal side of the building
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NutmegCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cumberland, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

NutmegCT,

Thank you for your review. We're pleased to have you as a regular guest, and we're glad you enjoy your visits. I'm also glad to know that the events you've held in our meeting rooms always worked out well and your pleased with our hotel and service. I'll make special note about your breakfast room comments and discuss them with our staff. We hope you will continue to make us your go-to hotel, and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Very happy with our stay as a stopover coming home from WV. Friendly check in, clean and comfortable room. In walking distance to the canal with a few shops and restaurants. Access to a computer and a printer and also a good breakfast which was included. Would stay again

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trixie1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cumberland, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Trixie1953,
Thank you for your kind review. We're glad you chose to stay with us for your stopover, and pleased you liked our hotel. I'm pleased to hear that you'll stay with us again, and hope you'll have another opportunity to do so. Let your friends know of your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We were traveling between PA and WV and picked the Fairfield because it was at a convenient point in our trip, and Fairfield properties have proven consistently good for us. Check in was smooth, friendly and efficient, the room was very clean and just what we needed. There was a large group of people on a bicycle road trip, so the breakfast area had a lot of people early in the morning, but the staff did a great job keeping the food stocked. Cumberland looked like a place we'd like to spend some time sightseeing, so we plan to go back and stay at this property.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FranandJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cumberland, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

FranandJim,
Thank you for your review. We're very glad you stopped in Cumberland and stayed with us at Fairfield Inn & Suites. I'm pleased to know that your visit with us was pleasant and you plan on returning. We hope you will come back for a longer stay and see more of Cumberland.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

I stayed here for a night between riding my round trips on the GAP and C&O trails. I had completed about 400 miles of the trip at this point and was in need of a nice place to clean up and rest!
This is the absolute BEST place for Cyclists doing the trails!
It is just a few hundred feet to the Depot/Museum and trail heads, a great bike shop, some nice restaurants and 10 feet off the trail is the Hotel's Bike Wash station! Woah, very cool! THANKS!
The hotel is NEW and CLEAN and the lobby, rooms, halls, elevators, etc. were all very well appointed. Good WiFi, a very good FREE breakfast, and very nice, polite and helpful staff.
Definitely the place I'd stay again in Cumberland.
Cyclist or not, You can't go wrong staying here!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dgpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cumberland, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

dgpete,
It's great to hear from you. We appreciate your kind review, and we're glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cumberland. I'm glad you found our hotel to be accomodating for your cycling adventures, and pleased you recommend us to other viewers. Please visit us again the next time you're in Cumberland.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews