We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good food, good servcie” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Puccini Restaurant

Puccini Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 103 Restaurants in Cumberland
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Kids, Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Puccini Restaurant is located in the historic 1818 Hinkle House which served as a Civil War hospital during the Battle at Folck’s Mill. Famous for its wood fired pizza and its hometown friendliness, diners can select from Puccini’s full lunch and dinner menu. Open Daily 11 am to 10 pm. Free Wireless.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“good food, good servcie”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2014

nice sit down service. Service was slow at first but then picked up. Fresh, seasonal food well prepared. nice atmosphere with indoor tables in a classic older building. easy access right off of I-86 just before Cumberland

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ben F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    113
    39
    12
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great FOOD”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014

The pizza is the best and the staff are so friendly, great beer selection and the place is a 1864 Civil War house...

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rich M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
las vegas, nv
Level Contributor
133 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Must Stop In Route”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2014

The pizza was great and the draft was crafty and reasonably priced. It is great to find this kind of place along the Interstate! Highly recommended!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jarasta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
114 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Failed to impress me”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014

With glowing reviews and many complements from other members of my family, we made our way to the restaurant after our visit to the Outer Banks. The restaurant was not busy and we were seated promptly, however our waitress was not very friendly. With thoughts of being healthy I ordered a goat cheese and arugula spinach pizza and 2 bowls of French Onion soup. The soup tasted like it was one that came in a packet and was too salty for my taste (and I like salty food). Sad but still excited, we waited for our pizza to arrive. The pizza had about 6 pieces of caramelized onions on it, very little goat cheese and appeared to be concealed with the arugula spinach. We were hastily disappointed, it was not worth $12 and neither was the soup. If in the area again, I will give it another try because everyone in my family appears to have had a semi good experience. However, I will not order the French Onion soup or the Arugula Spinach Pizza again.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Md
Level Contributor
135 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

Went here with my family, three boys 16,14,11 and my wife. Appetizers were good, crab dip great, meatball solders ok. Pizza all around and we were happy with our selections. Many different rooms, liked that the music wasn't too loud, or that it wasn't too cold and not too noisy. Enjoyable dinner, would go again!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank ppt4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Puccini Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Puccini Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing