We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice surprise in our Pittsburgh to WDC bike trip”

Ristorante Ottaviani
Ranked #1 of 105 Restaurants in Cumberland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Family owned Italian, Kid Friendly, Offer Gluten Free Entrees and Desserts, Live Music, Outdoor Seating, Catering, Can Accomdate Large Parties
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A nice surprise in our Pittsburgh to WDC bike trip”
Reviewed May 14, 2014

After long days of biking on the GAP trail, we arrived in Cumberland. We checked in at the Marriott and followed the suggestion from a friend. What a nice surprise, an excellent italian restaurant with good wine and delicious seafood... We are just looking forward to come back!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mauriciosanmartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    183
    64
    14
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio, USA
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A real hidden gem; you must stop here if you travel to Cumberland”
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Exceptional fare; exceptional service; beautiful peaceful atmosphere. Ask to be seated on the upper balcony for privacy and a great view.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank kitka_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Amazing Dinner & Experience”
Reviewed April 30, 2014

After living in Frostburg, MD for the past 4 years, I am now kicking myself in the butt for just now coming here. My girlfriend and I went here for my birthday on a Wednesday night and boy were we in for a surprise. I have eaten at many italian restaurants from NYC to San Fran, CA and this one tops them all. For being in such a small town, this place goes above and beyond to make sure you walk out very satisfied. I had the Chicken Abruzzo and my girlfriend had the Chicken Parmigiana. Both were superb, but my entree was beyond superb. The flavors hit every tastebud will full force. I won't spoilt it for you, I would simply recommend you try it! We also had the calamari for appetizer and was exceptional as well. For dessert we had the Dolce Trocano. I would highly recommend this as well! Our waiter was awesome and always made sure we were doing well. The atmosphere was very inviting and makes you feel at home. If you are in the Cumberland - Frostburg area, you must put this place on your TO GO list!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brush Prairie, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Fine dining...well above average”
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Nice food and nice atmosphere. Small but excellent menu. Nice house wines, Tuscan. Specials included fresh crab dish. The Caesar salad was one of the best. The espresso wasn't good (pod coffee), but then, if you're visiting from the west coast, you have higher standards of coffee. The restaurant atmosphere and food was certainly worth coming to again. Spendy, but nice

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank EclecticAero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saxonburg, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent meal!”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

A wonderful dining experience. Waiter was polite and professional. Our food was presented beautifully and was delicious.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank S B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Ottaviani also viewed

 
 

Been to Ristorante Ottaviani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing