We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stop for ice cream”

Queen City Creamery
Ranked #1 of 8 Dessert in Cumberland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Description: Welcome back to the Queen City Creamery! You will find some old favorites and some new additions that will quickly become favorites! Our family is excited and honored to continue the extraordinary business that was created by Terry and Rick Michels. We will strive to ensure that every visit to the Creamery is a pleasurable one! Our hope is that our customer service, exceptional products, and distinct environment will have you returning again and again!
nj
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“great stop for ice cream”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

lots of choices and some pretty unique flavors. the kids really enjoyed the refreshing treat on a hot summer day!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank idaninalevy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    175
    95
    18
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cumberland, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best ever”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

If you truly enjoy ice cream, then a trip to the Queen City Creamery is worth the drive to Cumberland, Md. They are the blue ribbon winners again this year in national competition for the nation's best ice cream. They also have great sandwiches, salads and home made soups.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GiGitoB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg VA
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Average but good”
Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

My issue wasn't with the ice cream itself but the lack of flavors. I asked to have scoop of vanilla with coffee. What I got was a vanilla milk shake with a shot of espresso. It was ok. Prices were good. The kids enjoyed their ice cream. Placing the order is slow but they have several people making the orders. We walked to it, but I remember thinking where do they park. It's ok, we would go back but nothing exciting.

Helpful?
Thank o2beinpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Surprise!”
Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

Our first stop in Cumberland and we tried this based on a Trip Advisor review. We were totally impressed with the small soda shop feel and some of the best custard we've ever had!

Helpful?
Thank OHChuck2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Custard”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Queen City Creamery has just become an official stopping point whenever a road trip takes us through Cumberland. The frozen custard is very good -- with generous portions. My sandwich was passable...but really, you go for the custard. Very glad to see they also serve coffee, so we can try them out in the morning, too. Friendly service, nice seating area. Old Dominion root beer on tap, too, if you want a float! All that, and just off the interstate. Can't wait to be going that way again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fude4thot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Queen City Creamery also viewed

 
Cumberland, MD
 

Been to Queen City Creamery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing