We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always Love Swamming Pool.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crisfield Budget Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Crisfield Budget Inn
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Crisfield
NC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Always Love Swamming Pool.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2009

we are large group of biker from NC. We had about ten rooms total. We always love Pines Motel. Good break fast. Clean effienciency Rooms and ofcurse cristal clear water in swimming pool. Also love crabs.

  • Stayed June 2009
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Onlybikers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    7
    3
    2
    14
See reviews for
11
6
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lawrenceville,NJ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2006

Upon arrival we found the place down trodden. No cars and the office locked around 4 o'clock in the afternoon. The place looked unkept and run down. Not what I consider a 4 Star operation.
We cancelled and left.

Having stayed locally in the past we thought we would have a nice place to stay, how disapointing.

Stayed September 2006
Helpful?
1 Thank yankfan156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Crisfield hotels

pasadena
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2006

we came to stay at pines motel over the labor day week end. We had a great experience. The owener were very friendly helpfull and so were the staff. Its a nice area around and the room are big well maintained, theyre clean and affordable , the beds are comfortable and the tvs have lots of channel and its very peacefull around. There even a pool which is very clean. This is one of the best motel ive been and i would gladly come to stay hear again.

  • Liked — everyone
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Tips/Secrets — u should defenitely give this motel a try
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
16 Thank stephen125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2006

Stayed a night over the Labor Day weekend. The room was so dirty that we found over two dozen of dead flies under a table. Then later we found dead flies and bugs were all over the room. It looks like the room had not been cleaned for a long period time. The owner was not friendly when we complained to him. That was the worst motel I had ever seen

  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Johnny100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gaithersburg, md
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2006

We've stayed here several times and have always enjoyed it. It's situated on very pleasant grounds, the owners are friendly and the rooms are satisfactory. It's a nice place for a weekend getaway and we're always happy to go back.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
22 Thank art8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catonsville, MD
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2005

Just a note on the Pines in Crisfield, Maryland.
The owners/family were nice, friendly. Unit was clean except the sink need a little more cleaning. The linens were clean but very stained up (Towels, etc.)
Was good that they allowed our pet in a smoking unit!
Coffee and short list continental breakfast in am.

Helpful?
10 Thank Natural4us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crisfield
16.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pocomoke City
16.8 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#2 of 4 in Pocomoke City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
19.5 mi away
The Inn at Onancock
The Inn at Onancock
#1 of 6 in Onancock
5.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.3 mi away
The Washington Inn and Tavern
The Washington Inn and Tavern
#1 of 4 in Princess Anne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
5.1 mi away
No photo provided
Kingsbay Mansion
#1 of 1 in Marion Station
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
17.1 mi away
Garden and the Sea B&B Inn
Garden and the Sea B&B Inn
#1 of 1 in New Church
5.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crisfield Budget Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crisfield Budget Inn

Property: Crisfield Budget Inn
Address: 127 N Somerset Ave, Crisfield, MD 21817 (Formerly Pines Motel)
Location: United States > Maryland > Crisfield
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Crisfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Crisfield Budget Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Please Ask us for discounted group rates (fishing group, crabbing group, wedding group, hunting group, motorcycle group). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Crisfield Budget Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pines Hotel Crisfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing