We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food”
Review of Chesapeake Brewing Company - CLOSED

Chesapeake Brewing Company
Price range: $8 - $20
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Brewing great beer with great seafood; Waves apart from the rest.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
94 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

good soup, small place but great small town ambiance. decent prices. The BLCrabcake sandwich was very good.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Gail B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    5
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Horsham, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Diamond in the Rough”
Reviewed August 2, 2012

What a wonderful little place! We chose it for dinner because of what we read on trip advisor but had no idea how great it would be. It is a very small local restaurant with a limited menu of appetizers, sandwiches and salads. We were looking for dinner. We chatted with the owner, Carolyn, letting her know we wanted a platter of some sorts and that I had Celiacs disease and could not eat wheat or wheat flour. My husband loves soft shells so instead of the sandwich she made him a dinner of soft shells. For me, Carolyn put together a delicious dinner of shrimp, soup and salad. During dinner we asked her for what were the best things to do in Crisfield for our short stay and she told us exactly what to do to best enjoy our time here. If you are in Crisfield, this is the place to eat. Nothing fancy but great food and wonderful people!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield - Delaware County, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A Gem!”
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We found a little gem in Crisfield, MD. The Blue Claw Café. A friend and I were on a motorcycling trip to Tangier Island and happened upon the Blue Claw. Wow what a friendly crowd! We had so much fun we went back for breakfast the next day. By the way, the Eggs Benedict are to die for ... homemade.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank MikeO0711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skaneateles, New York
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Friendly and Relaxing”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

My husband and I visited Crisfeld during some very hot weather. The Blue Crab Garden Cafe was a great spot to stop in and cool off. The staff and the owner Carolyn were very informative about the area and made our visit memorable. A good place to meet locals and visitors!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank KaryP_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pine Knoll Shores, North Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“THE BEST IN TOWN”
Reviewed July 7, 2012

The BCC is amazing. A cozy atmosphere and owners who care about the details. My family was on vacation at a family reunion in Crisfield and we visited the BCC for lunch one afternoon. Carolyn took very good care of us, made amazing root beer floats for the kids and the lunch was great. Homemade crab cakes and bay marry's. Yum. We will definitely be back and fully recommend anyone who is into a casual atmosphere, good people and great food to hit it up!!
The Freemans

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chesapeake Brewing Company also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing