We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful place!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Crisfield
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
My Fair Lady Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Crisfield
Reviewed April 30, 2012

Troella goes out of her way to make sure every guest is taken care of in the best possible way.
Everything is great from cleanliness to the home cooked meals. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Yoga F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (69)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 69 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2011

My Fair Lady is gorgeous and Troella, the hostess, could not be any more welcoming. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious! Troella made everything from scratch and we woke up to the smell of banana-nut muffins. We felt incredibly lucky to have found the B&B and would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Amy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2011

My husband and I stayed at My Fair Lady over Labor Day Weekend. We arrived early and found the Bed and Breakfast owner to be very accommodating and friendly--not annoyed with our early arrival. She gave us suggestions on the days activities as she checked us in and introdued us to her guests as they came and went. She even offered us breakfast which was not included in our reservations since we had arrived very early in the middle of her saying goodbye to her guests. The breakfasts served were delicious, healthy and completely satisfying. When the guests were done, we found that we were so full that we didn't need to eat again until dinner. The room we stayed in was spotless, comfortable and deocarated with some of the finest antiques. Overall, our stay at My Fair Lady was memorable and we plan to go back.

Elaine and Steven Evans

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank eceicholtz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2011

We drove all evening to reach My Fair Lady bed-and-breakfast, having just arrived from England, and the welcome we received was superb, even though it was nearly midnight! The rooms magically combine modern conveniences with a feel of being in an ANNE OF GREEN GABLES novel. The house has clearly been incredibly well-researched and -restored, and captured something of the gentility and elegance of a bygone era. The breakfast was unprecedented in its quality -- and quantity, involving fruit and scrapple and seafood souffle and excellent coffee and orange juice and cakes and homemade waffles (with nuts, syrup and chocolate) ... and let's not forget the crab-cakes, a true culinary surprise! As we were the only guests, due to the impending hurricane Irene, Troella kindly gave us a personal tour of the town, which was enlightening; and while we cannot promise that for everyone, we can guarantee a wonderful and relaxing time for all at My Fair Lady.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jeffrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2011

Comfortable Quiet Great Food
Well informed Inn Keeper
Very Clean and interesting Decor in all the rooms.
Will come back again next year.

Room Tip: Look at myfairladybandb.com to see all the rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Don e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

There is so much to see and marvel at the B&B, collections of so many different things and the most gracious hostess who truly aims to please. Breakfast here is more like breakfast and lunch-many courses of small tastes plus freshly squeezed orange juice. Owner Troella could be a travel planner for the area and a party planner for her guests. If you enjoy talking to others, either in the parlors or at a lovely round table, set with crystal and china, you will really enjoy My Fair Lady!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SandiWelch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011

Troella is an extremely warm and welcoming hostess. She greeted us like family, then took care of our every need. The B & B is beautiful, Duck Heaven was a perfect room for a family of four, and breakfast was superb! We would love to come back!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fsoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crisfield
17.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pocomoke City
16.9 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#2 of 4 in Pocomoke City
138 reviews
0.7 mi away
Somers Cove Motel
Somers Cove Motel
#2 of 4 in Crisfield
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Kingsbay Mansion
Kingsbay Mansion
#1 of 1 in Marion Station
9 reviews
17.5 mi away
The Washington Inn and Tavern
The Washington Inn and Tavern
#1 of 4 in Princess Anne
36 reviews
17.2 mi away
Alexander House Booklovers Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to My Fair Lady Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about My Fair Lady Bed and Breakfast

Address: 38 W Main St, Crisfield, MD 21817-1323
Location: United States > Maryland > Crisfield
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Crisfield
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing