We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
V Resorts Sattal
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mountain Club(Bhimtal)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (328)
Filter reviews
328 results
Traveler rating
174
117
16
8
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
174
117
16
8
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssattal lakemanager mrthe resort managerpool tablehill topindoor gamesgas geyserpine cottagebeautiful resortexcellent viewlake view roombird watchingfixed menurelaxing staysurrounded by mountainshomely foodexcellent place
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
191 - 196 of 328 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2014

On our friend's recommendation we booked three rooms for ourselves, two with extra beds. We checked online and the place seemed quite inviting. However reaching there was a nightmare!
The manager did not guide us properly and we took a kutcha rasta that was so narrow and so steep that we had our heart in our mouth. Finally when we reached there, and were alloted our rooms on the second floor, the rooms had not been cleaned properly. The bathrooms were stinking and to make matters worse they said they did not have an extra bed to put in the room and offered us a cotton mattress!!
After complaints to their Delhi office things improved and we managed to have a comfortable stay.
They have a beautiful property but not well maintained at all. If it hadnt been for the lake view from the balcony and their garden I would rate this place only 2.5. but am sure people can find better places at the prices mentioned on their site and hotel booking sites.

Room Tip: Lake view rooms give a good view but you could also take a cottage to yourself if you take two or more rooms.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shyamantika2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
V_Management, Manager at V Resorts Sattal, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Dear Shyamantika,

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback about your recent stay at V Resorts - Sattal. We endeavour to provide the best holiday experience to all our guests and feebbacks help to better ourselves.

We are sorry for the difficulties you faced in reaching our resort. The normal route to our resort is via Bhimtal which is not a difficult drive. However, before reaching Bhimtal, you took the Bhorakhand road (3 kms before Bhimtal) which is a kutcha road and is usually meant for guests who seek adventure. It should have been communicated more clearly by the Manager and we have instructed him accordingly.

The odour in the bathroom was due to usage of gas geysers (electrical load at such places make the usage of electrical geysers more difficult). Following your feedback, corrective measures have been adopted and the gas valves of the geyser replaced to ensure that smell is controlled. Also, we have precured few cots so that extra bed can be provided to guests in the future. We thank you for appreciating the location of our property and spending a vacation with us. We shall await you again and strive to better the experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We stayed here in the month of March for 6 nights. Resort has a huge sprawling campus amidst the surrounding hills. We had booked the entire pine cottage for ourselves & we stayed comfortably 3 adults and 2 toddlers. You get an additional drawing room with attached kitchen when you book the entire cottage by yourself which was good for us to chit chat, prepare/heat some meals for our toddlers. Staff was very co-operative & hospitality was at its best. The only thing that I would like to recommend is that they should add variety to their meals. It gets boring to eat the same dishes again and again when you are staying for a full week. Not to mention that the food was delicious at all times.
I also want to mention that resort has some good birding areas around and if you are a birding enthusiast surrounding areas are not be missed.

Room Tip: All rooms are good. Choose according to your budget. Sattal lake can be seen from all rooms. Book entire cottage for complete privacy.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mun1shk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

We booked this place purely seeing the location on internet. And overall did not repent the decision. We were taken by surprise when we reached to the location crossing Sattal and found there is no motorable road!!!. We were well taken care by the staff member helping us park car in open and shift our luggage into 4X4 Bolero and then it was a bit scary but enjoyable ride uphill on a hillock were you can only think of trekking!
However reaching to the destination it was fantastic view down the Sattal and excellent services by the hotel staff.
If you are looking to get cuttoff from the outside world and relax. This is a place for you.

Room Tip: Take first floor rooms facing the lake.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 45,671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

I stayed over at V resort in Sattal with my husband in March 2014. We had a total rejuvenating experience at this place. One with nature is what you can experience at this resort.

We had opted for Lake View room and we had a beautiful view of the Sattal from our room. Very peaceful place with lot of birds chirping. You can sight Himalayan Bulbuls, Red Billed Blue Magpie, Red Vented Bulbuls, small blue kingfisher and other beautiful Himalayan birds in the resort itself.
Staff here even arranged for bird watching trek which was around 1 km from the resort downhill.
Must visit for nature lovers and bird watches.

Food is good, rooms are clean and staff very well mannered.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank malathi2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

If you are an off-beat traveler, you would simply love this place. The resort is located at a higher place and the view is pristine. Staff is skilled and courteous. Rooms are spacious and clean with big sit out area. We loved the food and the way it was served.

One could simply explore the property or sit in beautiful lawn. The surroundings are peaceful and you could take a walk and admire the place.

All in all a great experience.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VivekBhatt2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews