We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Wine on Tap and Lots to Offer” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aida Bistro & Wine Bar

Aida Bistro & Wine Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Aida Bistro & Wine Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #23 of 254 Restaurants in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $40
Cuisines: Italian, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Route 175
Description: FOODAIDA Bistro & Wine Bar specializes in classic Italian favorites as well as an eclectic mix of non-traditional entrees & small plates from a variety of culinary & cultural backgrounds. Our FARM 2 TABLE initiative continues to feature locally produced items in our menus from local farms and producers. We have crafted three different dinner menus options with different price points; Prix Fixe, Small Plate & Entrée or Ala Carte. Our three-course prix fixe menu changes weekly and is available with hand chosen wine & beer flights to compliment the meal. We are open for both lunch and dinner. WINEWe have installed a new Wine on Tap System with 30 Wines on Tap. Our Wine on Tap System is the largest in Maryland and second largest in the U.S!
Elkridge, Maryland
Level Contributor
273 reviews
227 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Wine on Tap and Lots to Offer”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2014

Columbia, MD has quite a handful of good food options, and Aida Bistro & Wine Bar is definitely one of them! Whether you're a wine connoisseur seeking a casual glass of vino at the bar or a foodie with an appetite, Aida has lots to offer. The menu is seasonal and has a variety of different options good for a romantic night out or a larger party with varied culinary tastes. It's definitely worth a visit if you're in the area.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Christopher M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    51
    25
    14
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
York, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Art exhibit enhances the ambience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

Good food, some different tastes in seasonings, such as tarragon. Large portions, and small plates available. Very ample selection of fine wines and bottled beers. A gluten-free beer is among the choices. On the negative side no small taste of beers was allowed.
An excellent art exhibit by Cheri Glover was featured on the walls-- brightening the atmosphere, appearance, and ambience of the experience.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lack luster expensive dinner”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

After several average experiences, we thought to give it one more try in the new location with just us. We started with calamari which was ok, nothing to write home about. Lacked favor and dipping sauce was tasteless, just plate dressing. Drinks to ease the pain were false sense of soothing with a short glass of peach sangria and a very expensive 5oz glass of unknown Chardonnay which did not taste at all like the description. For main course we ordered Veal Marsala ($32 bucks!) which came with "fresh greens" that never materialized and again was lacking flavor. The Claim Linguini tasted like nothing and the 8 claims on the side made it more of a side dish than worth the main entree price. We hustled out as soon as we could to find ambience and a post meal dessert/cordial. Third strike and your out -- we, as local Howard County foodies, will never return or recommend.

Helpful?
2 Thank tim b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Novel Creations in a Contemporary Setting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

Definitely worth a visit. The helpful, cheerful and friendly staff will offer suggestions on entrees and beverages. They have a selction of small plates as well as the usual large portions and daily specials. They offer an interesting collection of local, domestic and imported wines available in 'tasting' sizes (3 oz). The place was busy on a Tuesday night. They have a room for large gatherings as well as a reasonably sized dining area and a bar. Outdoor seating is available but there were no takers on a hot July day.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dilip R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bagshot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A Very Good Night”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

Fabulous food and a very entertaining waiter. Good range of wines and whisky to choose from. Excellent ambiance.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Childsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Aida Bistro & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing