We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel, beautiful view, terrific breakfast buffet, clean, lovely room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 2, 2010

everything perfect in every way from service to accommodations to food----only downside (sort of) is it is nearly impossible to find among other nearby buildings---no big signs on the road----but definitely worth seeking out

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LongIslandBarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oaydin, Director of Sales at Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2010

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your comments about the Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel. We think we are pretty terrific too and now you have told future travelers to our area and hopefully to our hotel the same thing. Our team calls that priceless. We hope to serve you again and please do not hesitate to call me directly if you are coming our way again.
Sharon Baker
Director of Sales
410-730-3900 ext. 1401

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (737)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

620 - 626 of 738 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2010

I travel all over the country, but one of my favorite Hotels is The Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel, Columbia, Maryland. From the minute the door open and you catch a gentle whiff of the fragrant flowers in the Lobby, you know these folks pay attention to detail. The friendliness of the staff is amazing--helpful, but never intrusive.
It doesn't matter whether you run into the housekeeper, maintenance staff, or front desk clerk--without exception, they appear genuinely glad you are there.
I always look forward to my return trip--and have never been disappointed in the past 4 years!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russ4709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oaydin, Director of Sales at Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2010

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your comments about the Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel. We think we are pretty terrific too and now you have told future travelers to our area and hopefully to our hotel the same thing. Our team calls that priceless. We hope to serve you again and please do not hesitate to call me directly if you are coming our way again.
Sharon Baker
Director of Sales
410-730-3900 ext. 1401

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2010

I visited the Sheraton Columbia Town Center on business. However, I encountered a personal issue and sought assistance from hotel management. LA McKnight immediately and professionally came to my rescue - true to his name, Mr. Mc"Knight" was my "Knight in Shining Armour!" He is an awesome manager, and conducts the Hotel's business in a most efficient, yet friendly, inviting, and personal manner. I highly recommend the Sheraton Columbia Town Center, and will stay there upon each future visit to Columbia!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsBowman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oaydin, General Manager at Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2010

Thank you for your response and much appreciated. I am glad that LA was able to assist you with your opporturnity and exceed your expectations. I will ensure that he gets recognized for providing and exceptioanal service to you.

We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future.

Best regards,
Orkun Aydin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2010

I stay at this hotel frequently and always have good service. Today Mia R. was particularly helpful when checking in and gave me some helpful pointers for making future reservations.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hemphilld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oaydin, General Manager at Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2010

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with other viewers as well. I really appreciate it. I will also share your comment with Mia to recognize her for a job well done.

We look forward to serving you again in the future.
Best regards,
Orkun Aydin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2010

Upon check-in at the hotel, I was greeted warmly by hotel supervisor LA McKnight. He immediately made me feel welcome and wanted to ensure that I had a great stay. The entire staff was helpful and all of my requests were fulfilled. I would recommend this hotel to others and if I were in the area again, I would plan to stay there.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smithjo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oaydin, General Manager at Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2010

I appreciate you sharing your experience with other viewers so that everyone can see what a wonderful time you had at our hotel. We take great pride in providing an excellent guest service at the Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel. I am also glad that LA was able to connect with you to ensure that you had a wonderful time. I will share your comments with him as well to further recognize him on a job "well done'.

Thank you again and look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Best regards,
Orkun Aydin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2010

Nice updated lobby, room was in main building on 4th floor, no upgrades available. Gym well equipped, room standard king nothing special, they say it is recently rennovated but carpets are stained already and didn't feel undated to me but sufficent for a single night stay.

Had ice cream at Waterside, place was dead at 8PM.

Close to numerous places to eat and a nice mall, all access to highways.

Would I stay here again, maybe. There is several other choices so I might find myself looking for another Starwood property for future stays.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2worldtravelersnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oaydin, General Manager at Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2010

Thank you for your feedback. We truly have a lot to offer at our hotel and I am glad to see that you were able to take advantage of some of the services. We would love for you to stay with us in the near future again so that we have the opporturnity to showcase all of our services to you. Please contact me directly when you are ready to travel to the area again so that I can personally assist you.

We appreciate your business and thank you.

My best regards,
Orkun Aydin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2010

My husband and I used the Sheraton Hotel Columbia Town Center for our wedding reception. The planning process was not stressful. We met with our Catering Sales Manager, Ellen (absolutely amazing lady) a few times to plan out the details of the reception. I stayed at the hotel the night before the wedding to be closer to the Church and let me say that the Staff at the Sheraton are so professional, courteous and polite. The rooms are gorgeous. With such an efficient sales manager, excellent staff, and great location we were very much pleased with our experience. We definitely will be staying at the Sheraton again! We have nothing but great things to say about them. Absolutely wonderful! Will definitely recommend anyone who is looking for a place to host an event to strongly consider the Sheraton Hotel Columbia Town Center.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lita_98_02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oaydin, General Manager at Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2010

Thank you for having your event with us and also appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your experience. It was our pleasure to serve you. I will also make sure to share your comments with Ellen as well to further recognize her.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely
Orkun Aydin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Columbia
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
#4 of 12 in Columbia
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia
2.4 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Columbia
2.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel

Address: 10207 Wincopin Cir, Columbia, MD 21044-3408
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Columbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Columbia
Price Range: $76 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located between Baltimore's Inner Harbor and the Capitol, the Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel is also near Merriweather Post Pavilion, Toby's Dinner Theatre and The Mall in Columbia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Columbia Town Hotel Columbia
Columbia Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing